Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Carbon Flat Iron Comb

The Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb is an essential tool to enhance straightening and styling results.
$14.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Sedu Professional Straightening comb is essential tool to enhance straightening and styling results.

  • SKU: 007680   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Optimizes straightening results with any flat iron
  • Ergonomically designed and spring loaded hinge handle for added control and comfort
  • Minimizes pulling and hair breakage
  • Heat resistant and anti-static

Directions

  1. Before straightening hair, brush thoroughly to detangle
  2. Insert a 2 inch section of hair between the teeth and base of your Sedu comb
  3. Squeeze handle to close comb gently and glide comb through hair following your Sedu styling iron
  4. Repeat process on next section until desired look is achieved

Comb Material: Carbon
Comb Type: Straightening, Styling Comb, Detangler
Styling Tool Technology: Heat Resistant, Static Free
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb (23)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It's Handy 3 Star Rating
    I'm transitioning from relaxed to natural because my hair was too damaged. I need help getting my roots to straighten, so I saw this and decided to give it a try. I used mine for the first time last weekend and I have short very thick and course hair. I had to comb my hair with a regular comb then I had to flat iron my hair then put this tool through my hair while I did another pass with the flat iron. If I don't do that then I can't pull the tool through my hair at all. I have to use an open and shut motion when I'm pulling it through the first time, or it won't budge,then it glides through the second time, but when I do the combo with the flat iron it helps lengthen my hair which is nice.

    I'm going to continue using it and see if I come up with a better technique for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2012
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Styling Tool! 5 Star Rating
    A friend of mine had a similar tool when a room full of us were getting ready for my wedding. As we were all doing our hair, I said I LOVE this! I want one! I looked online and found your company and looked at all the different ones. This is the second one I have purchased. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who straightens or curls their hair. It is AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2012
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    / Twentynine Palms, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome!!! 4 Star Rating
    I just got married a few weeks ago and my friend brought a similar product. I couldn't believe how much easier it was to style my hair. I purchased the hair straightener as well and all I can say is "WOW!"

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2012
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    / Twentynine Palms, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Secret Weapon To Straigher Hair 5 Star Rating
    Since I have a Sedu 4000i blow-dryer and flat iron, and love their hair tools, decided to try this to purchase this for my very first blow-dry and flat iron on my afro-textured 4a hair. Let me tell you, this works beautifully! After viewing a YouTube video re how to get natural hair straighter the first time around using a regular comb, I decided this type of comb might work better and better it did I did a comparison by flat ironing one section w/o the aid of the straightening comb then did another section using the comb and my sections were much straighter the first time through. Therefore, less heat and so less chances of heat damage to my curls. I do not have bi-racial textured curls but my hair with good professional tools, does not take any time to straighten out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2012
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    / Somewhere In IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Straightening Accesory Comb 1 Star Rating
    This comb is totally USELESS. Does absolutely nothing. Great idea - if it actually worked. Hair slips right through it and it is awkward. If it wouldn't cost to ship it back, I would definitely have returned it. Save your $$$. Don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2011
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
  • 2.5 Stars - Be Careful Not To Pull Your Hair Out! 3 Star Rating
    i usually use a comb to dry my long hair straight, so i thought this comb design was a good idea. It would have been a 4 star product but whoever designed the manufactured parts doesn't have long hair. there are grooved areas where the plastic parts connect together and this is where your hair can get snagged in and either break or pull out if your not careful. the first groove is just below the neck of the comb so if you're careful take small chunks and don't run the comb within your other loose hair you should be fine. I have gone back to using my old comb method though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2011
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Not For Long Hair 3 Star Rating
    I have really really long hair, like down to my butt, and this comb gets tangled before I can reach the bottom straightening with it. I ALWAYS go with a brush and follow right behind with a straightener when I straighten my hair anyways because it gets the best results, but with my hair length this fine toothed-comb gets tangled and I can't glide it down my hair.
    My hair is really long and is not nauturally straight nor very curly, just some coarse waveyness to it.

    so it's an okay item if you have short hair, not sure how well it would work on very curly hair. on my hair texture I only use wide-toothed combs not fine-toothed ones because they don't glide through my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2011
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Essential With My Sedu Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I got this as a part of a package folica.com was doing. I have to say, this is the BEST thing to have along with my flat iron!! It makes straightening my hair much faster with prettier results! I just use the flat end to section off pieces of hair and chase it with the flat iron. It's AMAZING!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2011
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Surprised How Well It Worked!! 5 Star Rating
    This comb came as of the gift sets so I decide to give it a try. I'm surprised how well this comb works with my Sedu flat iron. I do not flat iron my hair without this amazing comb. It's a must have tool to achieve a perfect beautiful straight hair. Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    / UT
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Sectioning Comb 5 Star Rating
    This is a great tool. You use it to section your hair for flatironing and it makes my hair so much better after flatironing with it. It makes sure your hair is ironed straight and not twisted in areas you can't see well. I don't know why people are complaining about it getting tangled in their hair when they comb with it because it's not meant to be a regular comb, it's a sectioning comb. Use it correctly and you will love it. I recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2010
    Sedu Professional Straightening Accessor...
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name