Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
UMBERTO BEVERLY HILLS

Umberto U Color Italian Demi Color (6 oz.)

34 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
No measuring, no mixes, no mess. Salon color has never been easier! The one-step sachet packet system of color, developer, and equalizer is ready-to-use. Umbert...
$12.00
Color Chart
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Umberto U Color Italian Demi Color (6 oz.) (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia Beach
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well.
    I have used every color product known to man (premature gray since age 17), this is by far the best as far as non toxic fumes, gentler than most drugstore brands and beautiful shine and color! I alternate this with salon highlights and lowlights and my colorist even says it works great!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product !
    This is a great dye with great results. I used natural black and my hair was a rich dark color (just the way I like it). It was easy to apply straight out of the packets, but don't make the same mistake I did; apply slowly all over the hair and massage. I made the mistake of applying the entire thing on top of my head and having a glop of it fall on my shoulder, luckly i had a towel around it and I was able to scoop most of it up. LOL. Anyways the end result was great. My hair was shiny and soft. I like that fact that it comes with two dye packets.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hair Color
    Gel hair color was very easy to apply, great not to have to mix! Only problem for me was the golden brown was too dark.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mechanicsburg, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product !!
    Results were amazing !! Completely covered the grey and left my hair shiny and soft. Best home color product on the market by far and sure beats spending $65-$100 for color in the salon. You pay $11.99 per box and each box comes with two applications. You can't beat the price.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    This product is okay, if you are trying to lift more than 3 level's dont even bother. I pefer using Permanet hair more though such as alter ego and alfaparf.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved This Product!
    I was very happy with my first try at coloring my own hair with this product. I used the light copper gold, and while it came out much redder than I had expected, it toned down after a couple of shampoos. I've gotten many compliments on my hair color since then, much more than when I was paying over $100 a pop to have it done in a salon. My hair is over 50% gray, and this product covered it completely, with the gray looking like lovely highlights. I didn't have any problem with the application, but if you do, just mix the three packets together in a bowl, and use the brush that is included. I'll definitely use this product again and recommend it to friends.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended By Real Simple...but Don't Believe Them!
    I used Topaz as the box showed a warm brown. I had never colored my own hair but thought I could save some money and try it myself. I was horrified when I saw the results! It certainly colored thoroughly but was a bright copper orange! I called the salon I usually go to and had to slink in admitting I tried to do it myself, but they could all see that quite plainly. After consulting with 3 of the hair colorists, they were able to to get rid of the 4 alarm fire red and make my hair look quite normal, but it certainly didn't save me money to do it myself! The samples of Umberto Beverly Hills are surely not true to what comes out of the packets!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Light Copper Gold!!! Yeah Right!!!!
    I'm so disappointment with your product, due to the fact I did my hair light copper gold 8.43, and now my hair is burgundy, from light copper gold to burgundy is a huge different!!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hollywood, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hair Color Did Not Work.
    i used the pearl blonde on my blonde roots to match the rest of my very light blonde hair. this hair color BARELY changed the color of my roots. i ended up damaging my hair for no reason and wasting my time.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Just Love Love His Toners.. The Best
    i have been doing color for many many years.. and i have to say.. this works the best.. it is so easy to mix. all three packets in one..... and the coverage is amazing.. and makes the hair not only gorgeous. but soo shinny and soft.. not too soft so you cant work with it.. soft as in the look of the hair.. it is by far my favorite thing right now... try it.. you wont be sorry.. and your clients. will love you..
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name