Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
UMBERTO BEVERLY HILLS

Umberto U Color Italian Demi Color (6 oz.)

35 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
No measuring, no mixes, no mess. Salon color has never been easier! The one-step sachet packet system of color, developer, and equalizer is ready-to-use. Umbert...
$12.00
Color Chart
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Umberto U Color Italian Demi Color (6 oz.) (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Just Love Love His Toners.. The Best
    i have been doing color for many many years.. and i have to say.. this works the best.. it is so easy to mix. all three packets in one..... and the coverage is amazing.. and makes the hair not only gorgeous. but soo shinny and soft.. not too soft so you cant work with it.. soft as in the look of the hair.. it is by far my favorite thing right now... try it.. you wont be sorry.. and your clients. will love you..
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    The product is good. Easy to apply and it is ammonia free which is great. After 25 minutes I got the color that I was looking for. Easy to wash it out with shampoo and rinse. At the end you'll have your hair soft, bright and with a nice odor. I recommend this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Color, And It Covers Grey!
    I don't use hair color, but I was getting sick and tired of the grey strands that were starting to overtake my regular auburn color. So I used U Color's 7.0 Mid Blonde, and although I was going to just brush it on, I squeezed the solution all over my head. It was so easy... after applying, I worked on the computer for 25 minutes, and when I washed it out, my hair was a richer auburn, and my grey was almost all gone! Even my kids commented that I looked great! That's the mark of a wonderful product. I give this product two thumbs up and would definitely recommend it to my friends.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product !!!!
    AMAZING PRODUCT !!!!! UCOLOR is amazing !!! For a long time I tried different brands to cover my gray and I was never able to find the right shade to match my natural color; I was struggling with red shades all over my hair until I found UCOLOR. Since the first time that I used this product, my color has been perfect. It lasts much longer than other brands and the texture of my hair is natural. I am sure that the ingredients of UCOLOR are made by professionals who really know what they are doing. This is the best kept secret because nobody notices that I color my hair. The results are shinny, glossy and overall AMAZING !!!! Highly recommended!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The color was fantastic!!! My hair is soft and shiny. It has been more than 5 weeks and my color still looks wonderful... I would highly recommend it to all my friends.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Needed!
    I have tried every color on the market over the years. I have quite a bit of grey hair and every color on the market has turned my hair brassey. However, U Color has been the only color that has not given me a red tone. I was resorting to drug store products because salon products did not seem to produce a better result. Since using U Color I have stopped my search for a great color, it was just what I was looking for, good color, easy to use, without looking like I put shoe polish on my head. Thank you U Color!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Turned Hair Color Orange And Was Not Easy To Correct
    I used topaz color which looked like a pretty light golden brown by the color swatch. I've been dying my hair light golden brown successfully for a year. It is in shiny healthy condition. I've never had a color problem until I used umberto. Topaz dyed my hair an unnatural copper orange and it was very uneven. I tried washing multiple times even with dish soap. No luck removing the supposed Demi color. I tried correcting with my usual permanent dye in light brown with no luck. It was still orange. Today I applied natural instincts light amber semi permanent. It muted somewhat the brassiness. But it still looks awful.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Latin
    Grey
    5 Star Rating
    So Amazing It Covered Latin And African-american Gray Hair!!!
    First of all, I must say this is the most amazing invention ever! It was so easy to use, It smelled fabulous, and the shine was incredible:) it has always been a struggle in trying to find a color that would A) cover my gray and b) not give me a headache. My Mexican back round gave me amazing hair in my youth, but now the gray is so wiry that it's always a power struggle when it comes to coloring my gray. So when good friend, Linda (who's african-amercan)asked me what I used to color my hair since it was so shiny, I told her. Again this color blew our expactations out of this world. It covered her gray and it didn't make her itch! I will and have been telling everybody (I should get a percent from all the promoting I do! LoL) this amazing U color!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Color
    I used both 5.0 and 6.0. The color was great, my hair was soft and shiny. It has been more than 4 weeks and my color still hasn't faded. Because I'm African American I dont always get the coverage that I would like. This color was easy to apply and lasts. I would highly recommend it to all my friends.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denver,CO
    4 Star Rating
    Understanding Color
    to understand that a demi color does not lift your color, it washes it in color. So if you are looking to go lighter a demi is a wash out color wash in about 25 shampoos give or take. I needed to darken a huge mistake my salon colorist made until I could get it altered. This demi color was wonderfull and did the job perfectly. Understanding color is the key. Standard hair dye and really and type reacts to the current color your hair is so you need to understand that what you see on a box is on the norm based on a medium brown starting color. Now this box does not deplict the shades like others do such as if you are this shade this is the color xx tone will give you. So for it to come out darker than you want keep in mind the shade to start with. Yes I will purchase this again and again. I did not leave it on for the full 25 min I adjusted that to what I thought I wanted and left it for 15 on the lighter ends and 10 on the roots. But thats just me. Ok the squeeze the stuff on ya head from the packets a little strange I opted for a disposable styrofoam bowl and my own applicator brush like the one provided just larger.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name