Free 2 Day Shipping
Roux

Roux Fanci-Full Mousse Canister

Roux Fanci-Full Color Styling Mousse styles in temporary color instantly! Imparts rich, even color that conveniently shampoos out so you can try shades as often...
$9.10
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Roux Fanci-Full Mousse Canister (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Colors Not Accurate
    I've bought 2 cans of this mousse and both are useless. I wanted to cover small amounts of gray so my hair looked highlighted. I bought #23 which said golden tones but turned out to be a very dark brown, and then #56, which gives me no color at all. I like the body the mousse adds to my hair, but the mousse also leaves a dull finish and becomes a bit tacky after a day. I had much better results with L'oreal Color Pulse, but can't find it in the stores here anymore.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2015
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Fanci-full Mousse
    Use this today and love it,I don't need the Gel anymore,Color is wonderful,this will keep me from using color so often !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Longview, Texas
    Hair
    Grey
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What Happened To The Fanci-full Mousse That We Once Knew?
    The old formula of the Fanci-Full Mousse was a great product. This new formula should be thrown out the window!! I am guessing that this new formula is a much cheaper version and the company is looking at cost efficiency, however the customer would rather pay more than receive an inferior product. My mother has been using this product for years.....but...we will not purchase another squish of this mess.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Having Fun In Phoenix With Roux Fanci-full Mousse!
    I have used the 'White Minx' and also the 'Sweet Cream' shades on my gray hair, and have been very happy with this product. And since it is a Mousse, I do not need to use my regular styling gel. I DO think Roux needs to update the scent of this product, and just give it a "clean" smell, but I will not down-rate the mousse because of this. It has been fun for me to use different shades, depending on my mood. Looking forward to trying 'Silver Lining' next!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great.
    This product works great and it adds a high shine/gloss to one's hair. The only draw back to the product is it can be a little messy, making one's hands a different color, but it is worth the trouble. I receive complements when I use this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gets All Over Your Hands
    Gray Away is a much better product. This smells, and it is hard to get the color off your hands.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Smells Like Old People
    This stuff has that classic and very gross "old people smell". Nuff said.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Temporary Color
    I have short black hair that is going very gray. I comb the black mousse product through my hair each morning and it completely covers my gray! I let it dry for a wet look but I could comb it out I guess for a dry look. The only down side is it has to be done every morning and the color rubs off on my pillow at night. I am newly allergic to perm and semi-perm dyes so this is what I am stuck with...better than going gray though!
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    Worst product I have EVER used on my hair. Added no color or shine and made my hair dull and I had to rewash it.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Product Ever
    Total waste of money! This mousse did NOTHING for my hair. Absolutely NO color change whatsoever and it left my hair dull. I will never buy this again.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name