Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Punky Color/spring Green 4 Star Rating
    punky color is my favorite dye for odd colors(ie:green blue pink etc) but there is one warning, if you wash it with hot water is does come out MUCH faster then if you wash it with cold/warm water

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2005
    / Arizona
  • Wonderful Color 4 Star Rating
    I used the Atlantic Blue on my natural brunette hair for a short-term effect - 80s-day at work where I really surprised everyone. The color was unmistakeably blue, even though it only "highlighted" my natural brown, and stayed blue as it washed out. It lasted for about 3 days of strong color with daily washing, almost completely washing out within 10 days. Though a little color remained in my naturally grey and blond highlights well over 2 weeks after the application. For those living in hot, sweaty areas, like Florida, I recommend using an old disposable pillowcase for the duration. And watch the back of your neck if you sweat a lot, sometimes there was a little color on the washcloth after washing up at the end of the day, especially early on. This may not be a problem in cooler or dryer climates.I would use this product again. The color was vibrant, and did not change color as it washed out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2005
    / Florida
  • Punky 4 Star Rating
    This is the best smelling hair coloring product ever! I have used vermillion red, midnight blue and plum. I have plum on my hair right now. It lightens up a lot after about a week but then it stays that lighter color for quite a while. When I first put the plum on, hardly anyone noticed it since the rest of my hair is jet black. After about a week, it actually looked like a barney purple and it was more noticable. The key is to get all the color out of your hair before you put it on. It is very hard to get all the color out of my hair when I bleach it so I am sure someone with white-blonde hair will end up with a more true color. I wish I could use the midnight blue but because I cant get my hair white-blonde, it turned green after a couple of days. So, purple it is! I just love to have fun with colors in my hair and I am lucky enough to have an employer that doesnt care what color(s) my hair is! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2005
    / Dallas, TX
  • Good Color, Doesn't Fade 4 Star Rating
    The Product works great for what it promises long-lasting vibrant colors. There are a few issues. 1. The colors shown DO NOT exactly match what your color will be, even bleached.Poppy Red on Bleached Hair turned out much more pink than red. Follow the directions regarding the hairline because you will end up with dye staining the skin around your hairline. Also use gloves when rinsing as well as you will stain fingernails. Finally have plenty of cleaner around because you will stain your sink or tub when you rinse. Good idea to have a consistent towel for dryoff the first few days as you will put dye stains on it drying your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2005
    / Ohio
  • Jerome Russell Products Are The Best!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love using this haircolor line because I always know Im going to love the results and it wont fade as fast as other products do. And my hair always feels great afterwards. I wouldnt use anything else!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2005
    / Bourbon, IN
  • Recccomend Bleaching, But Works Well Without! 4 Star Rating
    my hair is dark brown. i really look sickly and weird when i bleach my hair, so i really never do it. then i bought this. i decided to take my chances and not bleach before i dyed my hair. it came out wonderful! the color with punky is beyond compare! only drawback is that i have a lot of bright red towels now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 22, 2005
    / New York
  • I <3 Punky's!! 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally blonde hair, and a few years ago i got bored with it and decided i needed a change. I bought manic panic haircolour in hot hot pink. The colour was amazing but faded WAY to quickly. I got sick of having to redo my hair all the time so i decided to just bleach it out. Then i met a guy who had bright green hair, and his didnt fade at all. I asked him what he used, and when he told me about punkys, i decided to give pink another shot. I had never heard of it before, and im so glad i was told about it. I now have Punkys "Rose red" and i absolutely LOVE IT! The colour lasts so much longer than anything else, even on my hair that doesnt really hold colour all that well. Now, if only punkys had Perminent haircolour....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2005
    / Canada
  • The Best Color Ever! 5 Star Rating
    My natural hair color is between a level 1 or 2 (meaning theat i can never ever achieve that white blond color that most hair colors require to work) and I have tried almost every product available for the intense non-natural colors. Most of them dont last long (Manic Panic being the worst offender), or look muddy in the areas where the color lifts only to a level 7 or 8 (Raw Color does this horribly). I tried Jerome Russell with some trepidation because it was inexpensive and the packaging looks cheap. Boy was I suprised!The color is clear and the difference in prelightening actually accents the color giving great vibrancy with tones and highlights. It is healthier that I thought possible and I have the coolest hair ever! I have used it for 5+ years (bleaching my hair ever 8-10 weeks and changing color) and I have never had condition issue with the follicle. The long and short is that Jerome Russell rocks! Definately worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2005
    / Traverse City, MI
  • Awesome For People Who Can't Dye Their Hair 5 Star Rating
    Punky Colour by far has been awesome for me as I have sensitive skin and break out with Dermititis if I dye my hair. Ive never had any problems with Punky Colour making my skin break out whatsoever and the color stays in my hair for about a week looking natural. A+++

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2005
    / Denver, CO.
  • I Love You... 5 Star Rating
    This stuffs amazing. I reccommened it to anyone who wants fun colored hair dye that sticks. Even better than manic panic. Only problem is each time I dye my hair the tub and whatever towel Im using matches my hair. =)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2005
    / Upstate NY
Server Name