Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

228 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 228 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Show All 228 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    Punky Color/spring Green
    punky color is my favorite dye for odd colors(ie:green blue pink etc) but there is one warning, if you wash it with hot water is does come out MUCH faster then if you wash it with cold/warm water
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Color
    I used the Atlantic Blue on my natural brunette hair for a short-term effect - 80s-day at work where I really surprised everyone. The color was unmistakeably blue, even though it only "highlighted" my natural brown, and stayed blue as it washed out. It lasted for about 3 days of strong color with daily washing, almost completely washing out within 10 days. Though a little color remained in my naturally grey and blond highlights well over 2 weeks after the application. For those living in hot, sweaty areas, like Florida, I recommend using an old disposable pillowcase for the duration. And watch the back of your neck if you sweat a lot, sometimes there was a little color on the washcloth after washing up at the end of the day, especially early on. This may not be a problem in cooler or dryer climates.I would use this product again. The color was vibrant, and did not change color as it washed out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Punky
    This is the best smelling hair coloring product ever! I have used vermillion red, midnight blue and plum. I have plum on my hair right now. It lightens up a lot after about a week but then it stays that lighter color for quite a while. When I first put the plum on, hardly anyone noticed it since the rest of my hair is jet black. After about a week, it actually looked like a barney purple and it was more noticable. The key is to get all the color out of your hair before you put it on. It is very hard to get all the color out of my hair when I bleach it so I am sure someone with white-blonde hair will end up with a more true color. I wish I could use the midnight blue but because I cant get my hair white-blonde, it turned green after a couple of days. So, purple it is! I just love to have fun with colors in my hair and I am lucky enough to have an employer that doesnt care what color(s) my hair is! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Good Color, Doesn't Fade
    The Product works great for what it promises long-lasting vibrant colors. There are a few issues. 1. The colors shown DO NOT exactly match what your color will be, even bleached.Poppy Red on Bleached Hair turned out much more pink than red. Follow the directions regarding the hairline because you will end up with dye staining the skin around your hairline. Also use gloves when rinsing as well as you will stain fingernails. Finally have plenty of cleaner around because you will stain your sink or tub when you rinse. Good idea to have a consistent towel for dryoff the first few days as you will put dye stains on it drying your hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bourbon, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell Products Are The Best!!!
    I love using this haircolor line because I always know Im going to love the results and it wont fade as fast as other products do. And my hair always feels great afterwards. I wouldnt use anything else!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Recccomend Bleaching, But Works Well Without!
    my hair is dark brown. i really look sickly and weird when i bleach my hair, so i really never do it. then i bought this. i decided to take my chances and not bleach before i dyed my hair. it came out wonderful! the color with punky is beyond compare! only drawback is that i have a lot of bright red towels now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I <3 Punky's!!
    I have naturally blonde hair, and a few years ago i got bored with it and decided i needed a change. I bought manic panic haircolour in hot hot pink. The colour was amazing but faded WAY to quickly. I got sick of having to redo my hair all the time so i decided to just bleach it out. Then i met a guy who had bright green hair, and his didnt fade at all. I asked him what he used, and when he told me about punkys, i decided to give pink another shot. I had never heard of it before, and im so glad i was told about it. I now have Punkys "Rose red" and i absolutely LOVE IT! The colour lasts so much longer than anything else, even on my hair that doesnt really hold colour all that well. Now, if only punkys had Perminent haircolour....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Traverse City, MI
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Color Ever!
    My natural hair color is between a level 1 or 2 (meaning theat i can never ever achieve that white blond color that most hair colors require to work) and I have tried almost every product available for the intense non-natural colors. Most of them dont last long (Manic Panic being the worst offender), or look muddy in the areas where the color lifts only to a level 7 or 8 (Raw Color does this horribly). I tried Jerome Russell with some trepidation because it was inexpensive and the packaging looks cheap. Boy was I suprised!The color is clear and the difference in prelightening actually accents the color giving great vibrancy with tones and highlights. It is healthier that I thought possible and I have the coolest hair ever! I have used it for 5+ years (bleaching my hair ever 8-10 weeks and changing color) and I have never had condition issue with the follicle. The long and short is that Jerome Russell rocks! Definately worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO.
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome For People Who Can't Dye Their Hair
    Punky Colour by far has been awesome for me as I have sensitive skin and break out with Dermititis if I dye my hair. Ive never had any problems with Punky Colour making my skin break out whatsoever and the color stays in my hair for about a week looking natural. A+++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    5 Star Rating
    I Love You...
    This stuffs amazing. I reccommened it to anyone who wants fun colored hair dye that sticks. Even better than manic panic. Only problem is each time I dye my hair the tub and whatever towel Im using matches my hair. =)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name