Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Nothing Else Compares! 5 Star Rating
    I've only been using Punky to dye my hair funky colors since high school. Manic Panic always washes out and fades within a week, but when I leave Punky on for an hour or two and wash it out, I'll be damned if any of it will fade in two months. The reds and pinks are always super vibrant -- I haven't tried any other colors but a variety of the reds, but I just ordered lagoon blue, violet, and the bleaching kit, so I will be sure to update Folica on how AMAZING the blue turns out!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2012
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Crazy Hair Dye Though Likely To Stain Everything 5 Star Rating
    Punky Color gives fantastic results, I used both Plum and Lagoon Blue, over top a recent, but awful Manic Panic purple dye job. My hair was a streaky midtone blue (I don't know, the purple turned blue), and even the light Lagoon Blue was vibrant over top, and Plum is the perfect purple, bright, vibrant, neither too light or too dark, it reminds me of crayola markers. I've even used it over my natural hair color (brown, medium brown), and was left with a stunning near black purple, that shone bright purple in the sun. I am thrilled with the results. That said, as much as I love the results from this dye on my hair, I am less thrilled with the results on my sink/skin. Firstly, follow the instruction about putting petroleum jelly around your hair line. And make sure you have some sort of cleaner with bleach in it for your sink and shower, or everything will be purple.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Lasts! It's Vibrant! But There's A Downside... 4 Star Rating
    I have hair that's naturally really dark, on the edge of black. So I bleached it blonde. No biggie, done that before. I got a really bright and vibrant shade of blue-purple. Very cool. Downside though. Even with doing all the standard steps like rinsing till water ran clear - it STILL continues to run and rub off. I emphasize still because my hair which normally has issues with taking and keeping dye (even permanent dye tends to fade in my hair) still LOOKS blue-purple six months later (no, not exaggerating) though it has faded slightly so it's now perhaps more honest to say it's a purple-blue. However, even at six months, I can still see where it's running and rubbing off. Does that problem ever stop? Because even now if I see color running when I shampoo, I'll rinse until the water is clear.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Very Bright! 5 Star Rating
    If you're looking for dramatic and bright color, this stuff is amazing! I used their suggestions of using a shampoo (NO conditioner) and drying before applying. I did also use the foil and hair dryer tip. It's been 2 weeks and it's not even faded slightly, still extremely vibrant! It has a pleasant fruity scent in the jar also, nothing like typical all over hair color or lightener :D Bottom line, I love it and won't use anything else for my Punky Streaks! (I've used about 8 various colors)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Turquoise 3 Star Rating
    I'm a bit upset with the outcome of the turquoise. My hair was already a very light turquoise, but I had used Manic Panic. Once it faded I decided to try out Punky Colors 'Turquoise' - It seems like this specific color relies on your hair having a yellow tint after bleaching ( which I didn't ) for the fact that my hair is now a dark electric blue. Not a single hint of green. I'm so sad about it because, i'm not a big fan of my hair being blue. Oh well... We'll see if it fades to a nicer color. Probably will not be buying this specific color again, however I will try out other colors they have because they are quite bold & vibrant.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Punky Colour 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this product. Not only do I achieve the look I want, it lasts and is very vibrant. This hair color is by far my favorite semi-permanent hair color and I plan to keep purchasing it for a long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Too Bad... 1 Star Rating
    It's a real shame that the other reviewers were so right about this product. While it left my tight, kinky, coils soft as a baby's and a bright, vibrant shade of blue/black, it Never. Stopped. Bleeding. That means that even now, four weeks after coloring my hair, even the tiniest bit of moisture that touches it makes the color run. So I have a slight bluish tint all over my bathroom, any hair accessories that hafta come in contact with my wet (or even damp) hair, and my fingertips and nails get re-"dipped" almost every day.

    (I am, however, gonna try and find out what they put in this stuff to make your hair so soft and then make up a batch to use at home as conditioner!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Couldn't Believe It!! 1 Star Rating
    i have used at least 3 colors including lie locks , which i love, and they came out great. color stayed twice as long as manic panic......i have white hair....took ebony to my stylist today for some streaks & a haircut. she did everything the same way she always does,,,,,and when it was rinsed off with cold water ( same as always) IT WAS GREEN!!!! none of the stylists could believe it....didn't know what we were going to do.....she used manic panic and it covered it. hoping when this starts to fade it doesn't fade to the green underneath...my hair is now naturally white started turning grey early and the colors have been beautiful,TILL NOW...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Curly Hair
  • Love My Punky Color 5 Star Rating
    I've been using punky color for over 6 years, it has never once failed me and has always last 2 - 3 months in my hair (bleached) , ive also used a few other brands but they all suck compared to punky color i can honestly tell u that.. I have used almosty every color they have and have loved all off them.. My favorite is putting two similar colors one on top of the other i like to use flamingo pink(on bottom) and rose red or purple (on top). Also punky color makes your hair soft and shiny! always turns out awesome on everybody ive seen. i currently have rose red in my hair and am going to do a blue one next... i love the color so much that i think i might just do all of my hair! RECOMENDED OVER ANY OTHER BRAND!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Dye I've Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    I've used the expensive brands and the cheap ones, and Punky Color outperforms them all by a long shot. It's super inexpensive and you get a great variety of colours for next to nothing in the cash moneys department. The colour is easy to apply, easy to wash out, lasts a super long time. It even smells nice. Which I don't understand at all, but, whatever. Post-dye, my hair is always super nice and shiny, which is super duper. It lasts the longest out of any dye I've ever used and you can dye on top of other colours to create a totally unique look, which I think is extraordinary. I highly recommend this dye, as well as the associated bleach kit that is sold on this website. I've always used them in conjunction and had nothing but the best results. Favourites include Violet (my #1 favourite. It looks AMAZING. Every single time), Flamingo Pink, Midnight Blue, and Fire.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name