Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

227 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
 

Reviews

Based on 227 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (227)
Show All 227 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Eternal
    I started using Punky Color back in February because I wanted my hair Very red for a fashion show I was doing. It was AMAZING! I still use it today, and it's just the best! My hair looks healthy, it lasts FOREVER when washed properly, my hair is shiny, and it's cost effective! My hair has been -many- colors over the years, and of all the dyes I've used, Punky color is definitely my favorite. I started with the Poppy red, and then drifted to Flamingo Pink. They are fabulous!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great, Long Lasting Colors
    We have been using this product for about 2 years now and have never been disappointed. The colors do work best on bleached hair, but we have even had good results on "lightened" hair as well. The color lasts at least 8-10 washings - and usually much longer. My daughter used the flame red color on bleached hair in October 2009, and still had some light orange hue remaining last month!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dye
    This hair dye is the best I've used for bright colors. It does not damage the hair, the colors are vibrant, and from my experience it lasts a good amount of time. (Picture was taken at 6 weeks). The only con is that it does stain quite a bit. Even now if pieces of hair are left on light color surfaces it stains and after washing my hair it still stains the shower floor a bit. It's worth it though.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Manic Panic Way Better
    I've colored my hair with Manic Panic forever, and I figured it was time for a change, so I tried this. The color wasn't exactly right, but it was still pretty, so I didn't much complain, but it rubbed off for a while after washing. And it fades FAST. I used Violet, and I have African hair, so I can't wash it often. Manic Panic lasted in my hair for MONTHS. This lasts maybe a week before beginning to fade. I dyed it maybe three weeks ago and it's already a sea green. I'm not impressed, but the initial color is very pretty.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton
    3 Star Rating
    Punky Colour Review
    I used the blue black and it came out nicely, although it did stain my head and nails. Sadly it came out after a few washes. My friends use it and they say good things about it. But when I use it, it doesn't stay in and the lighter colours dont show in my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Lagoon Blue, Flamingo Pink, Purple
    i've been coloring my hair for about 6 years. i usually use manic panic colors, but i wanted to try something different. i tried lagoon blue, purple, & flamingo pink. lagoon blue: it came out a really pretty aqua blue, which was pretty much what i expected. it does fade kinda fast at first, but then it seems like it reaches a point where it fades more slowly, which is kinda odd. but i would buy this one again; i really liked it! purple: i didn't really like this. it looked more like a fuschia pink, which i do like, but i wanted purple. it was a nice color, just not what i wanted. flamingo pink: ok, i am a PINK girl. that is my color. i normally use hot hot pink by manic panic, but like i said, i wanted to try something new. i was expecting pink, instead, i got red! it has maybe a hint of pink in it, but it's way too red for me. not buying this again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Nightmare!
    I've used manic panic in the past and NEVER had a problem with it staining anything except my hands and towel. This stuff destroyed my bathroom, my skin, everything. I got out of the shower to find my entire back and backs of my legs were stained from the water in the shower, it gets better, my face was bright purple! so after scrubbing my face, I had to bleach and use a toothbrush in my tiles! AWFUL!!!!! use manic panic if you don't want a headache
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best And Brightest Colors!
    I love Jerome Russell's Punky Color! It lasts forever, unlike many other brands and doesn't dry my hair out.It even lasted trough a week of jungle trekking and scuba diving! (Salt water is usually really rough on color-treated hair.) And as you can see by my roots peeking out about an inch, this particular color treatment of Bright Yellow, Flame, and Rubine has lasted about 2 months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    1 Star Rating
    Wrong Color
    I bought what I thought was "apple green" and its more like smurff blue! Very disappointing! For now "semi" permanent isn't short enough.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    This is the best hair color that I have eeeever used. I used flamingo pink in the first pic, and about 4 months later I used Vermillion Red. The color looks great, and it makes your hair sooo shiny.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name