Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Colors I've Used So Far 5 Star Rating
    I've dyed my hair bright colors many, many times. This was the first time I used Punky and I have to say I'm absolutely in love with how bright the colors turned out. As others have said, use some vaseline and gloves to keep your skin from being dyed and keep some tilex around for your bathroom and you'll be good to go. It definitely helps to bleach your hair ahead of time if you want the really bright colors. I used the Violet, Atlantic Blue, and Flamingo Pink. My only specific warning is be extra careful with the violet because if it gets on any surface, you're going to be working for awhile to get it out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Eternal 5 Star Rating
    I started using Punky Color back in February because I wanted my hair Very red for a fashion show I was doing. It was AMAZING! I still use it today, and it's just the best! My hair looks healthy, it lasts FOREVER when washed properly, my hair is shiny, and it's cost effective! My hair has been -many- colors over the years, and of all the dyes I've used, Punky color is definitely my favorite. I started with the Poppy red, and then drifted to Flamingo Pink. They are fabulous!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2010
  • Great, Long Lasting Colors 5 Star Rating
    We have been using this product for about 2 years now and have never been disappointed. The colors do work best on bleached hair, but we have even had good results on "lightened" hair as well. The color lasts at least 8-10 washings - and usually much longer. My daughter used the flame red color on bleached hair in October 2009, and still had some light orange hue remaining last month!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2010
  • Great Hair Dye 5 Star Rating
    This hair dye is the best I've used for bright colors. It does not damage the hair, the colors are vibrant, and from my experience it lasts a good amount of time. (Picture was taken at 6 weeks). The only con is that it does stain quite a bit. Even now if pieces of hair are left on light color surfaces it stains and after washing my hair it still stains the shower floor a bit. It's worth it though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2010
  • Manic Panic Way Better 3 Star Rating
    I've colored my hair with Manic Panic forever, and I figured it was time for a change, so I tried this. The color wasn't exactly right, but it was still pretty, so I didn't much complain, but it rubbed off for a while after washing. And it fades FAST. I used Violet, and I have African hair, so I can't wash it often. Manic Panic lasted in my hair for MONTHS. This lasts maybe a week before beginning to fade. I dyed it maybe three weeks ago and it's already a sea green. I'm not impressed, but the initial color is very pretty.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Color Treated Hair
  • Punky Colour Review 3 Star Rating
    I used the blue black and it came out nicely, although it did stain my head and nails. Sadly it came out after a few washes. My friends use it and they say good things about it. But when I use it, it doesn't stay in and the lighter colours dont show in my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2010
    / Edmonton
  • Lagoon Blue, Flamingo Pink, Purple 3 Star Rating
    i've been coloring my hair for about 6 years. i usually use manic panic colors, but i wanted to try something different. i tried lagoon blue, purple, & flamingo pink. lagoon blue: it came out a really pretty aqua blue, which was pretty much what i expected. it does fade kinda fast at first, but then it seems like it reaches a point where it fades more slowly, which is kinda odd. but i would buy this one again; i really liked it! purple: i didn't really like this. it looked more like a fuschia pink, which i do like, but i wanted purple. it was a nice color, just not what i wanted. flamingo pink: ok, i am a PINK girl. that is my color. i normally use hot hot pink by manic panic, but like i said, i wanted to try something new. i was expecting pink, instead, i got red! it has maybe a hint of pink in it, but it's way too red for me. not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2010
  • Nightmare! 1 Star Rating
    I've used manic panic in the past and NEVER had a problem with it staining anything except my hands and towel. This stuff destroyed my bathroom, my skin, everything. I got out of the shower to find my entire back and backs of my legs were stained from the water in the shower, it gets better, my face was bright purple! so after scrubbing my face, I had to bleach and use a toothbrush in my tiles! AWFUL!!!!! use manic panic if you don't want a headache

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Best And Brightest Colors! 5 Star Rating
    I love Jerome Russell's Punky Color! It lasts forever, unlike many other brands and doesn't dry my hair out.It even lasted trough a week of jungle trekking and scuba diving! (Salt water is usually really rough on color-treated hair.) And as you can see by my roots peeking out about an inch, this particular color treatment of Bright Yellow, Flame, and Rubine has lasted about 2 months.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2010
  • Wrong Color 1 Star Rating
    I bought what I thought was "apple green" and its more like smurff blue! Very disappointing! For now "semi" permanent isn't short enough.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2010
    / Atlanta, GA
Server Name