20OffSedu
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

228 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 228 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Show All 228 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MAINE
    5 Star Rating
    Best Demi-hair Color I've Used
    Ive dyed my hair A LOT. Used Manic Panic - Color Jamz - Special Effects - Color Jazzing - RAW, But I really dont think any of them could compare to Jerome Russells " Punky Colors " Not too long ago I went back to " Sallys Beauty Supply " and sadly noticed they were not carrying it anymore. When I stumbled Upon this site I was simply overjoyed. This Hair dye lasts the longest. Funny thing is I got the Jerome Russle "Punky Professional" Demi-Permanant hair color. I havent been able to find it any wheres else. When I used Raw hair dye I didnt think I could ever find a color so vibrant and outstanding, but Punky Colors proved me wrong. I deff. Reccomend this hair dye and think Hot Topic should start selling this product. Places like Rite Aid should as well. And the price is GREAT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Frederick, MD
    2 Star Rating
    So Many Good Reviews, Little Deliverance.
    I am not very satisfied with this hair color. I used Flame on my boyfriends hair, and it came out orange. Not red in the least. I used Coral Red on my hair... I ended up dying it twice, since it looked light orange at first... and now my hair is a bright orange color. Im fine with my results... but do not use Coral Red unless you want orange hair. Beware of Flame! Not red at all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville, Tn
    5 Star Rating
    If You're In Doubt About What To Use. . .
    . . .use this product. i have really blond hair and was highly concerned about the stuff staying in TOO long (!), but i did i little patch test (very important if youre not sure) and i only left the stuff on for 20 minutes. flamingo pink is my color. . .it was really bright after i first did it, but then it toned down after awhile, and its going away fast enough that i trust it wont stay in my hair forever! yay! (i have a job starting in august and i cant have pink hair then). easy to use product, and it smells like some flavor of those sniffable 80s markers *yum*. if youre as cautious as i am about screwing up my hair, go with this product. just be careful and patch test and wear gloves, etc., and youll figure it out. and it didnt screw my hair up at all--still as healthy as it was beforehand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • LA, California
    5 Star Rating
    Brilliant Product
    Ive tried about about 4 other temporary dyes like this, but this is my favorite. Ive tried paintbox, raw, and special effects, and manic panic. Punky color is easier to get out of the container, since its in a jar and the others ive tried were in squeeze bottles. It is the best smelling dye ive used...it smells kind of like grapes. The color fades as fast as any other dye, depending on how often you wash your hair. I found that if you add some dye to your shampoo and conditioner, it really intensifies the color and prolongs it. Im hooked on this product! Its fabulous!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    10 Out Of 5. By Far.
    this hair color is the BEST hair color i have ever used. i have tried everything you can imagine for a deep, vibrant European-style shade of red--ive even used salon color + vibrant paintbox colors like Fudge--and this one kicks every single ass. i have been using it for as long as i can imagine... probably about 5 years. it is especially great on thick, porous hair (this is what my hair is like naturally) with alot of texture. absolutely a 10 out of 5! *kisses Jerome Russell*[these pictures have not been enhanced in any way... the color really is that vibrant!]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Punky Hair Color "turquoise"
    I love the punky hair color turquoise. There is no other color on the market that colors better. Other color lines color too dark or too pale. This color is just right just enough blue with green. It dosent look like a hair mistake, like a lot of other pros try to produce on their clients. This is the next best thing to your own custimized color. I just whish that this color was more avalible in my neck of the woods. When i cant find it mixing the LAGOON BLUE with GREEN APPLE is just as good! -Eshelle Washington (Hair Atmosphere, L.A.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best We Have Tried So Far.
    My daughter has had several different colors of hair in the past. The problem that we have is that the colors always fade within a week or two. What started out as bright blue is a faded green in no time. We tried plum from Folica and it is the brightest and prettiest color we have used yet. It has been two weeks since we put the color on and it looks as good as it did the day we did it. We love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Reading PA!
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dye
    This hair dye, for me anyway, lasts at least 5 weeks. The color stays and barely fades at all. The color is also better then anything I have used in my hair before. This is now the only dye I will use to get the totally awesome color I crave!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Brilliant Colour!!
    Yes, use it! Youll love it! Smells sooooooo good. It really grabed on to the hair! BLEACH FIRST!!! AMAZING colour too!! Used "Purple"
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Punky Colour
    Excellect product! I love it. I ONLY buy this brand. I tried buying other hair dyes such as Maniac Panic dye, and other brands, none of those last long on my hair, maybe a day, one wash, but once I found punky colour, reds, vermillion red, I only buy punky, because the dye lasts atleast 8 washes for me, it may be longer for other hair textures, and thats alot. I bought $30 bucks worth because I love it so much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name