25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love That "flamingo Pink" 5 Star Rating
    Ever since I put this color on,I get alot of compliments. I took this picture outside in "natural light", so U guys can see the color in all its glory! This color looks magenta, it has purplelish tones, really beautiful! I love it!!! It lasts way longer than that other brand & it looks more vibrant!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2008
    / El Monte, CA
  • Plum And Red Wine 5 Star Rating
    Im shocked Punky hasnt put Manic Panic and NRage out of business by now. Punky is the ONLY one who knows how to make hair dye that doesnt wash out in 2 shampoos. Seriously, who wants to re-dye their hair every other day?!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2008
  • Flamingo Pink 5 Star Rating
    I tried flamingo pink at the beach and loved it. When I returned home and the color started to fade I went to my local beauty supply store and found that they didnt carry it, so I bought Manic Panic passion red and my hair turned out bubble gum pink! Hated it! So now I am online ordering the good stuff. My daughter uses the midnight blue and i am all about the flamingo pink! FANTASTIC STUFF!!!!!Allyson

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2008
    / Alabama
  • My Favorite Hair Dye 4 Star Rating
    I really liked the blue. it didnt make my hair fell all fried or anything. it also lasts a while and i usually re apply every several weeks. just dont go in chlorinated water--it makes it fade to a really ugly color. so if you live somewhere where you shower with cholorinated water, use bottled water, so save up your money and avoid getting your hair wet in pools.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2008
    / Kaneohe, Hawaii
  • To Michael From Orange California 4 Star Rating
    its not that u used shampoo its that u didnt bleach first

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2008
  • Poppy Red Is Freakn Sweet! 5 Star Rating
    I admit i was a Manic Panic user, and wanted to be. they had this great web site and all these pictures. But the fact is, the results were horrible! I even bought the amplified formula and it washed out within a week and i was left with this tie dyed looking hair. Which sucks cause im no hippie! So I tried Punky color and it lasted over a month before it faded! And when it faded, it was faded the same all over. Its easy to refresh the color, and it doesnt cost nearly as much as Manic Panic.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2008
    / Washington
  • Poppy Red 5 Star Rating
    This is all my hairdresser uses on anyone. (Well if they want Punky colors, that is.) It is the best I have ever used or has ever been used on me. Colors are vivid and true, hair doesnt feel damaged or dry, and the color lasts! Just try not to shampoo your hair too much w/reds. They fade quicker.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2008
    / Philly
  • Great Stuff, Kinda Messy 4 Star Rating
    ive never dyed my hair before but the color of this stuff is amazing. its exactly what i wanted. just make sure you bleach your hair first (if you have dark hair)! i am ordering more colors now and i cant wait to do it again. oh, and a warning: it leaves a nice tint in your tub/shower. but it comes off pretty easily after a couple good scrubs. and it smells good!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2008
    / Chicago
  • Great Product! 4 Star Rating
    I used poppy red & flamigo pink on 100% 24" real human hair platinum blonde extensions & they turned out great. The red turned out to be the exact color I pictured it to be & I wanted the pink to be more of a hot neon pink but it turned out more like a deep magenta pink but Im plannning on washing the pink ones with shampoo so maybe it can fade into a hotter pink. But still a great color though. The smell of i t was pleasing, smelt like grapes. & just becareful using it, might want to keep some tilex spray near you. & I suggest rinsing out & cleaning your tools u use in a stainless steel sink[ kitchen sink].PICTURES: [poppy red & flamigo pink dyes on human hair platinum blonde hair extensions] poppy red to the left & flamigo pink to the right]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2008
    / Virginia Beach, Va
  • Contest Dolls 5 Star Rating
    We ordered the Jerome Russells Punky Hair colr for our students to use on their manikins that will be entered in the District SkillsUSA competition. The students loved all the vibrant hair colors so much, that when all the dolls were done, they started putting it their own hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2008
    / Conroe, TX
Server Name