Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 1 oz.

Hair color powdering is a centuries-old technique that Bumble and bumble session stylist Laurent Phillippon made modern with their multi-purpose sprays. Gives roots a quick color touch up while dry cleaning hair.
$19.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Hair color powdering is a centuries-old technique that Bumble and bumble session stylist Laurent Phillippon made modern with their multi-purpose sprays. Gives roots a quick color touch up while dry cleaning hair.

  • SKU: 000350   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides styling ease and dry cleansing
  • Tinting for white, silver, platinum, ash and champagne blondes
  • Ideal for oily (or less than clean) hair
  • Great for styling fine hair and root touch-ups
  • Use to create instant fullness, enhance color, blend roots and add grip (when pinning up)

Directions

Use on dry hair. Hair Powder requires a slightly oily surface to adhere to (we recommend a light application of Bumble and bumble Styling Wax as a base if hair is clean); section dry hair at the scalp; hold can 10-12 inches away from hair and spray thoroughly, being sure to penetrate all layers (if an overall effect is desired); let dry; shake out excess with fingers and style.

*Important note: Be sure to protect clothing, bath and bed linens during use (spots are removed easily with a mild soap and water).

  • Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour: Soothes hair and gives texture
  • Avena Sativa (Oat) Starch: Absorbs moisture in oily hair
  • Zea Mays (Corn) Starch: Posses moisture absorbing properties

NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 1 oz. (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Loveee 5 Star Rating
    I started using this product when my stylist used it on me for prom. I love to use it for teasing my hair and getting that "snookie" bump feel lol. But it works great for that and holds like no other and lasts for a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2010
  • Fantastic 5 Star Rating
    This has been a lifesaver for me. I constantly travel and do not have time to go get my hair colored. This product allows me to the flexibility I need between hair appointments. Highly recommend you get with your hairdresser for tips on how to apply this great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2009
    / Arizona
  • Works Great, Lower Price Would Get Higher Rating 4 Star Rating
    I am a busy medium brown haired woman who occassionally cannot get to the salon on time to get my hair dyed in time to save my roots. This product allows me to spray just a little on my roots only and keeps until I wash my hair. I have gone 3 weeks using this stuff before dying and nobody could see my roots. I used the blonde color which is really medium brown. Too bad for those blondes out there with no products for them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2009
  • Can't Believe It's My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I had used a similar product years ago and found it to be greasy and runny. This is a dream to use. I would love to find the Inky Brown some cites offer, as I use your Black now, but when you plain Brown, it was too light. Pls show the difference between Brown and Inky Brown. Thanks, BB Oakland

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2008
    / New Jersey
  • Great Product! 4 Star Rating
    I love this product, but you have to know what youre getting into before you use it. I understand why some people are less than satisfied with it but if you know what youre getting you may really like it. I have red hair and use the rouge powder and I found if I spray from about 10 inches away and do a quick movement over the hair with the can I get this great contrast of low and highlights because of the color of the spray. I also like the body and it really soaks up every ounce of oil which is why some people are complaining of dryness. It also adds volume and keeps your style fresh longer than normal. The downside is that if you do it wrong you may have to use a little water to clean up your "mistake" and if you put too much in one area it can look like bad hair dye. It also feels dry and like you have heavy hair spray in your hair. However I found the end results to be great and I love that I dont have to dye my hair to get the contrasting color. The volume and body is fantastic and I can wash my hair every other day instead of every day and my style stays in tact with this product. Its too expensive but less damaging than hair dye and keeps your style fresh so its worth it to me =)I would reccommend trying the one ounce and getting the larger one if you like it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2008
    / Minnetonka, MN
  • Great For Thinning Hair 5 Star Rating
    I am a brunette with thinning hair and this product works very well for covering the thinning areas on my scalp. It makes my hair look thicker and fuller and it does absorb excess oils. I wouldnt recommend it as a dry shampoo though because it is expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2008
    / NY
  • Colors Don't Work 1 Star Rating
    This would be a good product to add thickness to thinning areas, and hide scalp show-through for people with thinnning hair if there was a good choice of colors. The blonde is not blonde at all- it is medium dark brown, I tried the white hoping it would be kind of blonde but it is pure white. After trying both colors, my hair did look thicker and my scalp was covered- but_ I was no longer a blonde. The so-called "Blondish" color turned me brown, and the white added gray streaks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2007
    / TX
  • Orginal Hair Powder Better 1 Star Rating
    This is a mess! Gets on everything. It reminds me of the spray bald people use. The original hair powder was a great product, wish they would bring it back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2007
  • Terrible! 1 Star Rating
    I tried this based on something I heard on the radio for Bumble and Bumble products. They raved about how this product is supposed to extend time between washings because hair is more manageable and has a better texture the day after a washing. I tried it thinking it would soak up a bit of oil as promised, but instead I discovered its basically a colored hair spray. Remember Halloween as a kid and using colored hair spray to turn your hair funky colors? This is basically the same experience. It feels terrible, looks terrible, and was disgusting and difficult to wash out. I would not recommend this, and I wish I could get my money back as I paid almost 20 dollars for it! Worse than a ripoff. More like a nihgtmare.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2007
  • So-so 3 Star Rating
    This is a pretty cool product. The only problems are the price (for a 1oz bottle, it should be 5 bucks MAX, youre basically just paying for a name) and if you spray the product on the hair near your forebead, youll get a dark reside thats easily noticable.Id definatly buy this product again if the price was siginificantly reduced...but 20 bucks for a 1oz bottle is a bit ridiculous. I got about 4 days of use out of it.It seems like its the perfect thing for a special event when you have to put your hair up, but if youre outside running around and being active, i wouldnt suggest buying it.If you have oily hair and you have light hair, just use baby powder...same results without the mess. If you have dark hair...like me...and an abundant fortune, this product is key.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2007
    / MA
Server Name