Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Bumble and bumble

Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz.

We're sorry, Bumble and bumble has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz. (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great...but
    the best color in hair powder but they need to change the nozzle! Way too messy to use compared to Rita Hazen that has a directive nozzle. Other colors not as good as Bumble, but ill return this as it get all over everything.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I tried this in the blonde (supposedly) color. It sprays dark brown out of the can, also goes everywhere in the bathroom staining walls, sink, floor, clothing with dark brown spots! It makes the hair look dirty and matte plus it is difficult to wash out of the hair. I used to use Fillmore and I am gladly going back to it. The cost was a total rip-off as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Temporary Color.
    The spray comes out too fast to use directly on my hair, so here's what I do: I take a small cotton ball, spray a little color on it & immediately apply it to my roots. I use it on the hair around my face and a few layers in & at my part. Also touch up each morning. I've stretched my salon visits by quite a bit. It's not magic but a good temporary fix in between.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Confidence In A Can....but....
    I love the bumble and bumble hair powder. I have alopecia and I can't imagine even leaving the house without this product! It has given me a lot of confidence and allows me to try just about any hairstyle I want. It adds volume, and covers those thin "scalpy" spots on my head. If I could give some suggestions to Bumble and Bumble, I would implore them to PLEASE find a way to make this product more water proof...I made the mistake of leaving it in and going swimming. That ended very badly for me, and it was quite embarrassing having brown streaks running down my face. Also, if I run my fingers through my hair, I get brown gunk under my fingernails that looks dirty and kinda gross. I would also love a greater variety of shades to choose from, and perhaps a little less costly. $35 for a can is a lot of money for powder. All in all though, I really do appreciate what this stuff does for my hair and I am willing to live with the not-so-great aspects because of how good it makes me feel.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thicker Hair, Small Mess!!
    i never in my wildest yearnings, thought i would find a product that covered my bald spots and make my hair look thicker. i used to dread waiting in line, feeling the person behind me ogling my skin head. i am absolutely thrilled with this product, it has given me the confidence to face the world, come wind, rain, or high water. so, it's a little messy, who cares???. lighten up people.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kent, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Cannot Live Without This Or My Hair Is Flat,dull And Limp.
    Yes, its expensive, but I am saving $ on my shampoo and hair spray since I dont have to use as much of it. I only wash my hair every 3 days and this really takes my oily scalp away. I read that people are getting this all over their bathroom and hands.... are you spraying it all over like hair spray??? The directions just say to spray in layers and comb out. Here is how I use it, I spray at my parts. and then comb. I seperate chunks of hair and spray at the scalp.... I part my hair off to the side in the front across my forehead and then back comb for volume in the back. This product adds volume and density to my fine thin hair! I love it!!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Oily Hair
    This is a great product if your hair is overly shiny. I know some people strive for shine, but I happen to like matte hair at the moment. Don't bother with the colored versions. The white works great on my dark brown hair. You just need to work it in a little and it will blend. This product gives great volume and texture all day.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, New Jersey, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Bb Hair Powder Is A Miracle!
    After recovering from serious Cancer, my hair suffered badly. It grew back but much thinner. I am a former hair dresser and so I am able to keep it looking great, but without the Hair Powder, it wouldn't look great. People cannot beleive the appearance of volume. The only unimportant characteristic of this product is that it does leave residue on combs,brushes and pillowcases, but I could care less. The powder fills in on the scalp so that the hair appears much fuller. I couldn't live without it!!!I set my hair in rollers, and spray the space between then after I comb it out I give it another spritz of the powder where needed. It works well for me when my hair has just been shampooed, conditioned and set up. I also spray inbetween sets and teasing, the spray really does let me go sometimes almost two weeks between shampoos, since my hair tends to be dry since my illness. I have shown more people this product, because I am living proof and they see it! So many times I see women suffering with alepecia and want totell them you "don't have towalk around looking so bald, try this product. Somehow you might direct you advertising to post cancer patients and those suffering with alepecia and thinning hair. Hey until the hair is all gone, this product can help, definitely. Thank you for this fabulous product!
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Spring Lake, Michigan
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I have thin baby fine hair, I use this product for volume at the roots. I can not do my hair without it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR USA
    2 Star Rating
    Brunette Buyers Beware!
    I love dry shampoos and this one does "clean up" my hair well. I recently dyed my hair black so I thought I should get a black color specific kind because a lighter powder might show or look like dandruff. The problem is that the black specific is not a clearish color that blends into the black of your hair, it's black BLACK powder. So if you spray onto your forehead or neck accidentally you look like you've been splattered with black paint and have to scrub it off. The reason I like dry shampoos is that I'm a college student and they are a quick and easy fix after a long night with no time to shower. But I have to use this product sparingly and with precision, so it loses points in the quick category. There are better, less spray paint-like dry shampoos out there. I feel like this is like mascara for your hair...I have to make sure it doesn't smudge or come dribbling down my face/neck when I sweat or in the rain. I suppose this problem doesn't really matter for blondes and greys, but for us brunettes it can be an issue.;(
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name