20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz.

Hair color powdering is a centuries-old technique that Bumble and bumble session stylist Laurent Phillippon made modern with their multi-purposes sprays. Gives roots a quick color touch up while dry cleaning hair.
$35.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Hair color powdering is a centuries-old technique that Bumble and bumble session stylist Laurent Phillippon made modern with their multi-purposes sprays. Gives roots a quick color touch up while dry cleaning hair.

  • SKU: 000329   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides styling ease and dry cleansing
  • Tinting for white, silver, platinum, ash and champagne blondes
  • Ideal for oily (or less than clean) hair
  • Great for styling fine hair and root touch-ups
  • Use to create instant fullness, enhance color, blend roots and add grip (when pinning up)

Directions

Use on dry hair. Hair Powder requires a slightly oily surface to adhere to (we recommend a light application of Bumble and bumble Styling Wax as a base if hair is clean); section dry hair at the scalp; hold can 10-12 inches away from hair and spray thoroughly, being sure to penetrate all layers (if an overall effect is desired); let dry; shake out excess with fingers and style.

Important note: Be sure to protect clothing, bath and bed linens during use (spots can be easily removed with a mild soap and water).

  • Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour: Soothes hair and gives texture
  • Avena Sativa (Oat) Starch: Absorbs moisture in oily hair
  • Zea Mays (Corn) Starch: Posses moisture absorbing properties

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz. (25)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great...but 2 Star Rating
    the best color in hair powder but they need to change the nozzle! Way too messy to use compared to Rita Hazen that has a directive nozzle. Other colors not as good as Bumble, but ill return this as it get all over everything.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2014
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Waste Of Money 1 Star Rating
    I tried this in the blonde (supposedly) color. It sprays dark brown out of the can, also goes everywhere in the bathroom staining walls, sink, floor, clothing with dark brown spots! It makes the hair look dirty and matte plus it is difficult to wash out of the hair. I used to use Fillmore and I am gladly going back to it. The cost was a total rip-off as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good Temporary Color. 5 Star Rating
    The spray comes out too fast to use directly on my hair, so here's what I do: I take a small cotton ball, spray a little color on it & immediately apply it to my roots. I use it on the hair around my face and a few layers in & at my part. Also touch up each morning. I've stretched my salon visits by quite a bit. It's not magic but a good temporary fix in between.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2012
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Confidence In A Can....but.... 4 Star Rating
    I love the bumble and bumble hair powder. I have alopecia and I can't imagine even leaving the house without this product! It has given me a lot of confidence and allows me to try just about any hairstyle I want. It adds volume, and covers those thin "scalpy" spots on my head. If I could give some suggestions to Bumble and Bumble, I would implore them to PLEASE find a way to make this product more water proof...I made the mistake of leaving it in and going swimming. That ended very badly for me, and it was quite embarrassing having brown streaks running down my face. Also, if I run my fingers through my hair, I get brown gunk under my fingernails that looks dirty and kinda gross. I would also love a greater variety of shades to choose from, and perhaps a little less costly. $35 for a can is a lot of money for powder. All in all though, I really do appreciate what this stuff does for my hair and I am willing to live with the not-so-great aspects because of how good it makes me feel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2011
    / Seattle
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Thicker Hair, Small Mess!! 5 Star Rating
    i never in my wildest yearnings, thought i would find a product that covered my bald spots and make my hair look thicker. i used to dread waiting in line, feeling the person behind me ogling my skin head. i am absolutely thrilled with this product, it has given me the confidence to face the world, come wind, rain, or high water. so, it's a little messy, who cares???. lighten up people.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2011
    / Minnesota
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Cannot Live Without This Or My Hair Is Flat,dull And Limp. 5 Star Rating
    Yes, its expensive, but I am saving $ on my shampoo and hair spray since I dont have to use as much of it. I only wash my hair every 3 days and this really takes my oily scalp away. I read that people are getting this all over their bathroom and hands.... are you spraying it all over like hair spray??? The directions just say to spray in layers and comb out. Here is how I use it, I spray at my parts. and then comb. I seperate chunks of hair and spray at the scalp.... I part my hair off to the side in the front across my forehead and then back comb for volume in the back. This product adds volume and density to my fine thin hair! I love it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2010
    / Kent, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great For Oily Hair 5 Star Rating
    This is a great product if your hair is overly shiny. I know some people strive for shine, but I happen to like matte hair at the moment. Don't bother with the colored versions. The white works great on my dark brown hair. You just need to work it in a little and it will blend. This product gives great volume and texture all day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
  • Bb Hair Powder Is A Miracle! 5 Star Rating
    After recovering from serious Cancer, my hair suffered badly. It grew back but much thinner. I am a former hair dresser and so I am able to keep it looking great, but without the Hair Powder, it wouldn't look great. People cannot beleive the appearance of volume. The only unimportant characteristic of this product is that it does leave residue on combs,brushes and pillowcases, but I could care less. The powder fills in on the scalp so that the hair appears much fuller. I couldn't live without it!!!I set my hair in rollers, and spray the space between then after I comb it out I give it another spritz of the powder where needed. It works well for me when my hair has just been shampooed, conditioned and set up. I also spray inbetween sets and teasing, the spray really does let me go sometimes almost two weeks between shampoos, since my hair tends to be dry since my illness. I have shown more people this product, because I am living proof and they see it! So many times I see women suffering with alepecia and want totell them you "don't have towalk around looking so bald, try this product. Somehow you might direct you advertising to post cancer patients and those suffering with alepecia and thinning hair. Hey until the hair is all gone, this product can help, definitely. Thank you for this fabulous product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2010
    / Oakland, New Jersey, USA
  • Excellent Product! 5 Star Rating
    I have thin baby fine hair, I use this product for volume at the roots. I can not do my hair without it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2009
    / Spring Lake, Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Brunette Buyers Beware! 2 Star Rating
    I love dry shampoos and this one does "clean up" my hair well. I recently dyed my hair black so I thought I should get a black color specific kind because a lighter powder might show or look like dandruff. The problem is that the black specific is not a clearish color that blends into the black of your hair, it's black BLACK powder. So if you spray onto your forehead or neck accidentally you look like you've been splattered with black paint and have to scrub it off. The reason I like dry shampoos is that I'm a college student and they are a quick and easy fix after a long night with no time to shower. But I have to use this product sparingly and with precision, so it loses points in the quick category. There are better, less spray paint-like dry shampoos out there. I feel like this is like mascara for your hair...I have to make sure it doesn't smudge or come dribbling down my face/neck when I sweat or in the rain. I suppose this problem doesn't really matter for blondes and greys, but for us brunettes it can be an issue.;(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2009
    / Portland, OR USA
Server Name