PlayTrickorTreat
Bumble and bumble

Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz.

Hair color powdering is a centuries-old technique that Bumble and bumble session stylist Laurent Phillippon made modern with their multi-purposes sprays. Gives ...
$35.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz. (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!
    I love this stuff! It works so well on my greasy hair!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Product
    I have patches of thin hair from a sickness I had as a child. The hair in those spots is a different texture from the rest of my hair. It is also completely gray. For years I was embarassed of my hair and couldnt come up with any way to cover up the spots. Then a new hairdresser used the B&B Hair Powder on me and I was hooked! Ill clean my bathroom 10 times a week if it means that I can have a cute hairstyle without people staring at my bald, gray patches! Yes, the powder is a little messy, but if you learn to spray it properly (spritz it) the little bit of mess is well worth it. I have been using this product for 3 years and have never, ever had a build up at the roots or color coming off on the towel. I would recommend this product to anyone!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, Washington
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Fabulous!
    I have thinning hair on top of my head and have many female friends from my 37 year flight attendant career. This is a common problem with women. Believe me, learn how to use this product (there are a ton of flight attendants using it)and you will forget you even have the problem...and no...the hair powders are useless for this problem. My hat is off thanks to the producers of Bumble and Bumble. Pun intended!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY,NY
    1 Star Rating
    Dirty Rat's Nest
    Not only does this product make my hair feel 10X dirtier than before i put it in, but it stays in my hair after shampooing and leaves my roots with TONS of build up. I found a much better product that is free of all of the chemical parabens/aluminum/talc/silica found in the Bb hair powder. The ALL-NIGHTER is a color matched product but is a loose powder that you shake into your hair. It gives amazing volume, rids the hair of the greasy look without making it look completely matte like Bb and it smells great. And for only $18 you cant beat it!!!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Powder The "best"
    Wish I found this product years ago. Between coloring, its the greatest to cover the grey. The person who submitted it covered her bathroom, should have narrowed her spraying to her head and not her walls!This is the best ever to cover grey between touchups!!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Get Ready To Clean The Bathroom!
    There is no doubt that this product will cover gray. It will also, even from a light, quick spray following the package directions, cover every surface of your bathroom, coat your forehead, get all over the shower stall, and linger in your hair after shampooing, so that it will rub off onto your towel. The worst part is that I cant believe I was foolish enough to try it, as it stands to reason that all of the above would happen. It leaves a dull, flat finish on the hair and a mess in the bathroom. Not recommended!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mount Vernon Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Great Of A Product As It Seems
    I purchased the blonde powder spray thinking it will help cover my roots between touch ups. The product is no where near blonde, its actually light brown. So I have to spray my roots and a bit of the portion below to blend it in. The spray stains your scalp and is somewhat sticky. It also makes your hair dry. Basically if you use the spray you will need to wash your hair the next day. I kept as a "just in case I may need it" kind of product but, it really wasnt worth the $35.00.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    3 Star Rating
    Pictures!
    this product does cover up your grays and absorbs the oils, but it is messy to use at first. but BEWARE if you take pictures with this product on it will show in pictures. for example, you could see in the picture where i sprayed this product because it is very matte and not shiny like my hair. it is quite embarrasing
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But..
    This product works great but it stains quite a bit. The first couple of times I used it, I got it all over my forehead, the sink and bathroom counter. After a couple of uses, you pretty much figure out it out, and if used correctly, it works great. My hair feels much thicker (ive lost quite a bit of hair to lupus) and it just gave me the confidence I didnt have before. Will definitely buy again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name