Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz.

Hair color powdering is a centuries-old technique that Bumble and bumble session stylist Laurent Phillippon made modern with their multi-purposes sprays. Gives roots a quick color touch up while dry cleaning hair.
$35.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Hair color powdering is a centuries-old technique that Bumble and bumble session stylist Laurent Phillippon made modern with their multi-purposes sprays. Gives roots a quick color touch up while dry cleaning hair.

  • SKU: 000329   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides styling ease and dry cleansing
  • Tinting for white, silver, platinum, ash and champagne blondes
  • Ideal for oily (or less than clean) hair
  • Great for styling fine hair and root touch-ups
  • Use to create instant fullness, enhance color, blend roots and add grip (when pinning up)

Directions

Use on dry hair. Hair Powder requires a slightly oily surface to adhere to (we recommend a light application of Bumble and bumble Styling Wax as a base if hair is clean); section dry hair at the scalp; hold can 10-12 inches away from hair and spray thoroughly, being sure to penetrate all layers (if an overall effect is desired); let dry; shake out excess with fingers and style.

Important note: Be sure to protect clothing, bath and bed linens during use (spots can be easily removed with a mild soap and water).

  • Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour: Soothes hair and gives texture
  • Avena Sativa (Oat) Starch: Absorbs moisture in oily hair
  • Zea Mays (Corn) Starch: Posses moisture absorbing properties

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Bumble and bumble Hair Powder 4 oz. (25)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Product Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff! It works so well on my greasy hair!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2009
    / FL
  • Fabulous Product 5 Star Rating
    I have patches of thin hair from a sickness I had as a child. The hair in those spots is a different texture from the rest of my hair. It is also completely gray. For years I was embarassed of my hair and couldnt come up with any way to cover up the spots. Then a new hairdresser used the B&B Hair Powder on me and I was hooked! Ill clean my bathroom 10 times a week if it means that I can have a cute hairstyle without people staring at my bald, gray patches! Yes, the powder is a little messy, but if you learn to spray it properly (spritz it) the little bit of mess is well worth it. I have been using this product for 3 years and have never, ever had a build up at the roots or color coming off on the towel. I would recommend this product to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2009
    / Raleigh, NC
  • This Stuff Is Fabulous! 5 Star Rating
    I have thinning hair on top of my head and have many female friends from my 37 year flight attendant career. This is a common problem with women. Believe me, learn how to use this product (there are a ton of flight attendants using it)and you will forget you even have the problem...and no...the hair powders are useless for this problem. My hat is off thanks to the producers of Bumble and Bumble. Pun intended!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 19, 2009
    / Seattle, Washington
  • Dirty Rat's Nest 1 Star Rating
    Not only does this product make my hair feel 10X dirtier than before i put it in, but it stays in my hair after shampooing and leaves my roots with TONS of build up. I found a much better product that is free of all of the chemical parabens/aluminum/talc/silica found in the Bb hair powder. The ALL-NIGHTER is a color matched product but is a loose powder that you shake into your hair. It gives amazing volume, rids the hair of the greasy look without making it look completely matte like Bb and it smells great. And for only $18 you cant beat it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2009
    / NY,NY
  • Hair Powder The "best" 5 Star Rating
    Wish I found this product years ago. Between coloring, its the greatest to cover the grey. The person who submitted it covered her bathroom, should have narrowed her spraying to her head and not her walls!This is the best ever to cover grey between touchups!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2009
    / New York
  • Get Ready To Clean The Bathroom! 1 Star Rating
    There is no doubt that this product will cover gray. It will also, even from a light, quick spray following the package directions, cover every surface of your bathroom, coat your forehead, get all over the shower stall, and linger in your hair after shampooing, so that it will rub off onto your towel. The worst part is that I cant believe I was foolish enough to try it, as it stands to reason that all of the above would happen. It leaves a dull, flat finish on the hair and a mess in the bathroom. Not recommended!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2009
  • Love It 5 Star Rating

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Mount Vernon Washington
  • Not As Great Of A Product As It Seems 2 Star Rating
    I purchased the blonde powder spray thinking it will help cover my roots between touch ups. The product is no where near blonde, its actually light brown. So I have to spray my roots and a bit of the portion below to blend it in. The spray stains your scalp and is somewhat sticky. It also makes your hair dry. Basically if you use the spray you will need to wash your hair the next day. I kept as a "just in case I may need it" kind of product but, it really wasnt worth the $35.00.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2009
    / NY, NY
  • Pictures! 3 Star Rating
    this product does cover up your grays and absorbs the oils, but it is messy to use at first. but BEWARE if you take pictures with this product on it will show in pictures. for example, you could see in the picture where i sprayed this product because it is very matte and not shiny like my hair. it is quite embarrasing

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2008
    / Seattle
  • Works Great, But.. 4 Star Rating
    This product works great but it stains quite a bit. The first couple of times I used it, I got it all over my forehead, the sink and bathroom counter. After a couple of uses, you pretty much figure out it out, and if used correctly, it works great. My hair feels much thicker (ive lost quite a bit of hair to lupus) and it just gave me the confidence I didnt have before. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2008
Server Name