Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!

  • SKU: 002829   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Semi permanent hair "paint"
  • Complete kit includes: Color, Bleach and Peroxide
  • Lasts up to 6 weeks
  • Shocking, extreme, expressive colors
  • Choose from Blue envy, Pink Fetish, Luscious Raspberries and Lusty Lavender

Directions


Bleaching Directions:
For unbleached natural hair color, skip bleaching directions below, and go to coloring directions. For extreme, intense, shocking color, proceed with bleaching directions below.

Pre-Application:
Make sure hair is clean and dry. Wear a cape or towel over shoulders and clothing during application.

1.) Begin by slowly removing the cap on the Splat-Oxide bottle, (point bottle away from face) and carefully pour contents of Splat Lightening Bleach packet into bottle.
2.) Replace cap securely and shake well for 1 minute.
3.) Slowly remove cap while pointing away from face.
4.) Cut end of applicator tip before applying to bottle.
5.) With applicator tip in place, apply bleach to desired areas of hair immediately. To achieve best results, do not let mixture stand and settle after shaking. Do not apply if skin or scalp is broken or abraded. Do not apply directly to scalp. When using, keep mixture 1/4 inch off scalp area. Cover with plastic cap. When application is complete, remove bottle cap and rinse out. DO NOT leave contents inside bottle with cap on.

Bleach Processing Time:
Processing time depends on natural hair color and the condition and porosity of the hair. The darker and/or coarse the natural hair color is, the more time is needed to process. Check hair color after the minimum processing time by removing product from a small strand with a damp paper towel. Be sure to check progress after every 10 minutes to avoid over processing or damaging of hair. Resistant hair can process up to 1 hour. Make sure bleach remains moist during processing. When hair has reached pale blonde, rinse hair thoroughly, then shampoo and dry. Your hair is now ready to apply Splat color.

If deep vibrant color is desired, make sure hair is bleached to a very light pale blonde. Re-bleaching may be necessary for deep vibrant color. Do not apply bleach to hair that has been processed with metallic dyes.

Coloring Directions:
Prep:
Dry hair thoroughly. Protect clothing with a cape or an old towel. Protect forehead area and ears with Vaseline to prevent staining of skin. Shake Splat color bottle thoroughly while pointing away from face.

Application:

Twist open tip, and squeeze color generously onto desired areas. Do not rub into scalp or it will stain. If color gets on your skin, wipe off with damp cloth immediately. Let color process for at least 30 minutes. (Use cap & dryer for best results) Rinse hair until the water runs clear. Shampoo and rinse thoroughly. Dry and style hair as desired.

Note: It is very important to make sure the water runs clear every time after you shampoo. Always use an old towel when drying hair, since the color will stain your towel. Keep product off of all bathroom and kitchen surfaces.

Timing Chart

Light Blonde to Dark Blonde = 30-35 minutes
Light Brown =35-45 minutes
Medium Brown =45-50 minutes
Dark Brown to Black =50-60 minutes



Bleach ingredients: Ammonium Persilfate, Cellulose Gum, EDTA, Hydrolized Wheat Protein, Kaolin, Magnesium Carbonate Hydroxide, Potassium Persulfate, Silica, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Metasilicate, Ultramarine Blue.

Developer Ingredients: Deionized Water, Hydrogen Peroxide

Coloring Ingredients: Deionized Water, Phenylmethanol, Polyquaternium-7, VA/Crotonates, Methyl Paraben, Diazolidinyl, Urea. May contain CI Yellow3, Orange 7, CI Blue 1

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (118)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • First Time Dying:huge Success! 5 Star Rating
    This was the first time I had ever died my hair. My nautral hair is jet jet black and this product worked great! I left the bleach in for about 45 minutes(I grew too impatient by this point) and it was a sunny orange color and when I added the dye, the Lusty Lavender, it was so vibrant! It really met my expectations! The dye lasted in my hair for a good six months without much fading. I suspect it has something to do with my hairs' thickness and how well it absorbs products that really helped the overall look I got. For those who say this product didn't work you may not of left it long enough. I personally, knowing my hair was rather thick, dark and oh so curly, I left it to the maximum time if not longer. A tip I might add is to test a strand of your hair during the bleaching AND coloring process that way you can be sure to get the color you want! I hope this helps all you first time dyers out there, and even those with experience in this department! Good Luck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    I first used the Lusty Lavender color about a month ago and I love the results. I bleached my hair first and then used the dye so the color turned out to be an in-between pink and purple color.The only downfall is the staining.You have to really shampoo your hair after to get the purple off your scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Splat Bleach, Pink Fetish & Pink Chalk 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Splat Bleach for over a year & this product ROCKS!!! I wanted to go pink on the sides and underneath. The pink took to my hair in 30 minutes & it is still there but faded. That was over 3 months ago.
    Plus, if you are vegan this is the product for you. LOVE IT for NOT Testing on Animals or containing animal products.
    As others have said it does stain so do use towels to cover areas in your bathroom & wear a t-shirt that you hate! It will get stained ;D!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Awesome ,cool !!!! 5 Star Rating
    I tried this product and very pleased I have been trying other high priced dyes and they did nothing ..This worked for me the first time ,I dyed my hair Red and it worked the first time might go green now this color Red has been in 2 months or something like that. Thanks Kathy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2013
    / Gainesville Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Pink. So Many Compliments! 5 Star Rating
    In June I decided to take a risk.
    I decided on doing an ombre effect- from brown into blonde, then into pink tips.
    It ended up being half of my hair was bright pink.....and I loved it!
    I tried the Manic Panic at first, and it failed horribly.
    But Splat worked perfectly.
    If you follow the directions, and only wash your hair every few days in coldish water, the color will stay for months.
    Mine is STILL pink, and its now 9 months later.( yes, its faded though.)
    It doesn't get on clothes or towels after a week or two
    And I get TONS of compliments from so many different people.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Beautiful Color, But Stains Horribly 2 Star Rating
    I've been dying my hair red for awhile, I was in a pinch and was no where near the store where I usually purchase my hair dye from. So, I went into a Walgreens and purchased Luscious Raspberries. I dyed my hair and the color came out nice, but what I am displeased with is how badly it stains. It got on my bathroom vanity and stained it within seconds of it sitting on there. I read that the dye stains in the instructions but I didn't expect it to be that bad. Also, as I was rinsing the dye out of my hair I noticed that the floor of my shower was being stained by the dye as well. It was quite stained. I did try a bleach to get it out, that didn't work. I used nail polish remover as a last resort and it actually worked. It was only tile that I used the nail polish remover on.
    I've been dying my hair for years and have never had this happen before. If you do buy this, I suggest laying something down to protect your surroundings. Definitely use vaseline to protect your forehead and tips of your ears, I didn't because I didn't think it would stain that badly. I thought after washing my face the dye would come off. I should have followed the directions in that sense, because I had a red forehead and ears for a day. Luckily I didn't have anywhere to go!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Not Great 2 Star Rating
    I bleached and dyed my hair a week with blue. my hair now looks grey!!! I hate it!! I wouldn't buy this again. next time, im definantly punk

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2013
  • Frequent User!! 4 Star Rating
    I LOVE splat d: I dye my hair all the time. its actually rainbow. (natural brunette, bottle blonde) I use splat red and blue dye, and they always last the longest. The red hangs on more than any other color, even on my dark brown roots. The first time I dyed my hair on my own I used Splat! I'm hooked, but another good brand to use is "Raw" from hot topic. Splat and Raw are my favorites because they are both very reliable. If your color isn't lasting, its not because of the dye. Leave it in longer, don't use a harsh shampoo, and take care of your hair. If your hair is fried, no color is going to take well! sorry, but thats the facts. I'm a teenage girl, I know about these things from plenty of hair dye experiences. Get the splat (:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2012
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • If You Buy Splat's Blue Hair Dye, Your Gonna' Have A Bad Time. 1 Star Rating
    i bought splats blue hair dye. and i wanted only my bangs blue. so, i bleached my black colored hair blonde, and put in the blue. most of it was AQUA / BLONDE. half of that sht didn't even stay in. the other half was PURPLE. and some. some was royal blue. thought "maybe, just maybe a second time will get it all blue. NOPE. it even faded out ALOT within 1 week. i ended up touching it up 5 times, and it faded out each time, so fast. and i now have to deal with aqua / blue / blonde bangs. they look like sht.
    so my review is, i wouldn't buy it if i were you. it fades within days, half of the dye won't even stick in your hair, and and the other half is a lighter sh*ttier color than what was expected.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair
  • Purple? Please. 1 Star Rating
    I tried the purple, it turned out pinkish red! Then I bleached the SHIZ out of it and it's the same color! This is waste of money. The first time it faded the next day anyway. and the ends of my hair had pink and blonde splotches. This is terrible.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
Server Name