Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

108 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
color 3
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 108 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (108)
Show All 108 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Dying:huge Success!
    This was the first time I had ever died my hair. My nautral hair is jet jet black and this product worked great! I left the bleach in for about 45 minutes(I grew too impatient by this point) and it was a sunny orange color and when I added the dye, the Lusty Lavender, it was so vibrant! It really met my expectations! The dye lasted in my hair for a good six months without much fading. I suspect it has something to do with my hairs' thickness and how well it absorbs products that really helped the overall look I got. For those who say this product didn't work you may not of left it long enough. I personally, knowing my hair was rather thick, dark and oh so curly, I left it to the maximum time if not longer. A tip I might add is to test a strand of your hair during the bleaching AND coloring process that way you can be sure to get the color you want! I hope this helps all you first time dyers out there, and even those with experience in this department! Good Luck!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I first used the Lusty Lavender color about a month ago and I love the results. I bleached my hair first and then used the dye so the color turned out to be an in-between pink and purple color.The only downfall is the staining.You have to really shampoo your hair after to get the purple off your scalp.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Splat Bleach, Pink Fetish & Pink Chalk
    I have been using Splat Bleach for over a year & this product ROCKS!!! I wanted to go pink on the sides and underneath. The pink took to my hair in 30 minutes & it is still there but faded. That was over 3 months ago.
    Plus, if you are vegan this is the product for you. LOVE IT for NOT Testing on Animals or containing animal products.
    As others have said it does stain so do use towels to cover areas in your bathroom & wear a t-shirt that you hate! It will get stained ;D!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gainesville Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome ,cool !!!!
    I tried this product and very pleased I have been trying other high priced dyes and they did nothing ..This worked for me the first time ,I dyed my hair Red and it worked the first time might go green now this color Red has been in 2 months or something like that. Thanks Kathy
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pink. So Many Compliments!
    In June I decided to take a risk.
    I decided on doing an ombre effect- from brown into blonde, then into pink tips.
    It ended up being half of my hair was bright pink.....and I loved it!
    I tried the Manic Panic at first, and it failed horribly.
    But Splat worked perfectly.
    If you follow the directions, and only wash your hair every few days in coldish water, the color will stay for months.
    Mine is STILL pink, and its now 9 months later.( yes, its faded though.)
    It doesn't get on clothes or towels after a week or two
    And I get TONS of compliments from so many different people.

    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Beautiful Color, But Stains Horribly
    I've been dying my hair red for awhile, I was in a pinch and was no where near the store where I usually purchase my hair dye from. So, I went into a Walgreens and purchased Luscious Raspberries. I dyed my hair and the color came out nice, but what I am displeased with is how badly it stains. It got on my bathroom vanity and stained it within seconds of it sitting on there. I read that the dye stains in the instructions but I didn't expect it to be that bad. Also, as I was rinsing the dye out of my hair I noticed that the floor of my shower was being stained by the dye as well. It was quite stained. I did try a bleach to get it out, that didn't work. I used nail polish remover as a last resort and it actually worked. It was only tile that I used the nail polish remover on.
    I've been dying my hair for years and have never had this happen before. If you do buy this, I suggest laying something down to protect your surroundings. Definitely use vaseline to protect your forehead and tips of your ears, I didn't because I didn't think it would stain that badly. I thought after washing my face the dye would come off. I should have followed the directions in that sense, because I had a red forehead and ears for a day. Luckily I didn't have anywhere to go!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Great
    I bleached and dyed my hair a week with blue. my hair now looks grey!!! I hate it!! I wouldn't buy this again. next time, im definantly punk
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Frequent User!!
    I LOVE splat d: I dye my hair all the time. its actually rainbow. (natural brunette, bottle blonde) I use splat red and blue dye, and they always last the longest. The red hangs on more than any other color, even on my dark brown roots. The first time I dyed my hair on my own I used Splat! I'm hooked, but another good brand to use is "Raw" from hot topic. Splat and Raw are my favorites because they are both very reliable. If your color isn't lasting, its not because of the dye. Leave it in longer, don't use a harsh shampoo, and take care of your hair. If your hair is fried, no color is going to take well! sorry, but thats the facts. I'm a teenage girl, I know about these things from plenty of hair dye experiences. Get the splat (:
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    1 Star Rating
    If You Buy Splat's Blue Hair Dye, Your Gonna' Have A Bad Time.
    i bought splats blue hair dye. and i wanted only my bangs blue. so, i bleached my black colored hair blonde, and put in the blue. most of it was AQUA / BLONDE. half of that sht didn't even stay in. the other half was PURPLE. and some. some was royal blue. thought "maybe, just maybe a second time will get it all blue. NOPE. it even faded out ALOT within 1 week. i ended up touching it up 5 times, and it faded out each time, so fast. and i now have to deal with aqua / blue / blonde bangs. they look like sht.
    so my review is, i wouldn't buy it if i were you. it fades within days, half of the dye won't even stick in your hair, and and the other half is a lighter sh*ttier color than what was expected.
    9 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Purple? Please.
    I tried the purple, it turned out pinkish red! Then I bleached the SHIZ out of it and it's the same color! This is waste of money. The first time it faded the next day anyway. and the ends of my hair had pink and blonde splotches. This is terrible.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name