Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

111 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 111 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (111)
Show All 111 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Frequent User!!
    I LOVE splat d: I dye my hair all the time. its actually rainbow. (natural brunette, bottle blonde) I use splat red and blue dye, and they always last the longest. The red hangs on more than any other color, even on my dark brown roots. The first time I dyed my hair on my own I used Splat! I'm hooked, but another good brand to use is "Raw" from hot topic. Splat and Raw are my favorites because they are both very reliable. If your color isn't lasting, its not because of the dye. Leave it in longer, don't use a harsh shampoo, and take care of your hair. If your hair is fried, no color is going to take well! sorry, but thats the facts. I'm a teenage girl, I know about these things from plenty of hair dye experiences. Get the splat (:
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    1 Star Rating
    If You Buy Splat's Blue Hair Dye, Your Gonna' Have A Bad Time.
    i bought splats blue hair dye. and i wanted only my bangs blue. so, i bleached my black colored hair blonde, and put in the blue. most of it was AQUA / BLONDE. half of that sht didn't even stay in. the other half was PURPLE. and some. some was royal blue. thought "maybe, just maybe a second time will get it all blue. NOPE. it even faded out ALOT within 1 week. i ended up touching it up 5 times, and it faded out each time, so fast. and i now have to deal with aqua / blue / blonde bangs. they look like sht.
    so my review is, i wouldn't buy it if i were you. it fades within days, half of the dye won't even stick in your hair, and and the other half is a lighter sh*ttier color than what was expected.
    11 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Purple? Please.
    I tried the purple, it turned out pinkish red! Then I bleached the SHIZ out of it and it's the same color! This is waste of money. The first time it faded the next day anyway. and the ends of my hair had pink and blonde splotches. This is terrible.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Im a teenage girl. I obviously love my hair. I also have no idea what im doing with it. haha my point is that this kit is ridiculously easy to use and the results were fabulous. anyone who's saying it washes out after one use, you just need to bleach your hair more. see, my friend and i both dyed the undersides of our hair with this product. my friend used the blue one, and i used the purple one. i have blonde hair, she has brown hair.my hair was previously bleached, hers was natural. we both bleached our hair for about 20 minutes, then we applied the dye, which we left in for about 30 minutes. we went to sleep, and the next morning, her dye was almost completely gone, while mine was fully intact. my theory was that because i had bleached my previously bleached hair, my hair was lighter and therefore held the color better. i still have a hint of purple left in my hair, and i dyed it 4 months ago. i also bought the pink color, and dip dyed my tips. i bleached the tips for the first time ever for about 30 minutes. i left the dye in for about an hour. this was 2 months ago, and the color is still very vibrant. so overall, leave the bleach in for a long time if you have darker hair, because its actually quite gentle. then leave the color in for about an hour, and your hair will be colored for quite some time! good luck!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Unhappy
    this product is NO GOOD!!!! I dyed my daughters hair the raspberry red and half of her hair did not take and it took over a half hour to wash the applied dye out of her hair. It stained any part of her skin the dye touched even when rinsing out. I suggest to STAY AWAY from this product.Now she has patches of red in her hair. NOT IMPRESSED.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy
    I got the red hair dye for halloween and tried to dye my whole head. It was a disaster. I know that this is usually just for streaks or highlights but the box says you can use it for all over. First off this dye got EVERYWHERE my friends apartment was completely pink and still is. She needs to replace her bath mats, her floor is still stained and it tracked all around the house. Second it made my hair so tangled, and when i tried brushing it out the dye once again got everywhere. It killed the ends of my hair and so much hair came out when i brushed it. It also stained my neck and costume, and there is still red in my hair. Save your money and get a different brand.
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    So last November, I dip-dyed my hair with pink fetish and aqua rush and it turned out awesome. My hair was brown back then so the pink came out like a fuschia and the aqua came out green. I still liked it! It lasted until I dyed all of my hair purple. I'm planning to go all purple again..
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Wasted So Much Time Yet Didnt Turn Out Right
    lavender color is redish color not a lavender no matter how much i re color and no matter how i follow the instruction it.I just wanted to find a way to turn it really lavender and not red.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Mistake
    This was horrible! I did all the bleaching as instructed and it turned out fine, then i put the purple in my hair waited for a full hour and when i washed it with cold water it ALL came out!! Now i have an orange strip with blotchy purple spots on it....:( hair ruined
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Don't Hate On The Red
    I've read some of the reviews about how the Red Splat dye just washes out after 1 or 2 shampooings. Well, hate to break it to ya but Red is the worse color to dye your hair whether with Splat or not. I have dyed my hair red professionally, L'Oreal, Natural Instincts, Splat, Hi-Rez, and so many more and all of it fades to a burnt orange after a week or two. This even happens to natural red heads like my mother!
    The reason is because Red is a fast fading color. Probally the fastest fading color.
    When I went to the salon to get my hair dyed red, the stylist even warned me that it was going to fade after a week or two, and how he will be shocked if it lasts longer than a month. So, don't just lam it on Splat saying how the red turns burnt orange after a few washings, because it happen no matter the brand. The only way it won't fade is if you do a lot to upkeep it and spend a LOT of money on it.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name