Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

109 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 109 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (109)
Show All 109 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hard To Remove! D:<
    I used the Lucious raspberry dye and let me tell you, that colour was gorgegous! However, I'm human and I got tired of the upkeep the colour required so I decided to faded out. I figured since that it was "semi permanent" the colour would fade back to my light brown. Well.. IT DIDNT. It faded patchy! I decided to go to my hairstylist and he couldn't even get it to fade! My hair looked like such a hot mess it made me regret ever using splat. It sucks it really does! So much for semi permanent. Anyways I suggest you try the red only of you're willing to go through all the upkeep, and you're okay with it never ever truly fading. (my hair is now dark brown and the stupid red still shows through.)
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again Will I Use Splat!
    The first time I used Splat I dyed just a strip of my hair. I bleached first, and I honestly don't think it turned purple. All I remember (and all the pictures show) is a pink streak.. I decided to try Splat again when I did my whole underlayer and I did it without bleach and you couldn't even SEE the purple. When I bleached my hair, the dye washed out in 2 days. My underlayer was spotted blonde! So I re-re-did my hair, I mixed it with the blue Splat and it wash BRIGHT blue. 2-3 weeks later it washed out and my hair is now super light pink with blue at the roots.

    VERY UNHAPPY!!
    NEVER EVER use Splat!
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Stayed In My Hair For 8 Months!!!
    i have blonde hair and didnt use the bleahi got the red and it is still in the underside of my hair after 8 months!!! it look cool for a week then faded...BAD. i now have orange-pink hair. it stained my forehead and bed and clothes and pool!!! so i tryed it twice ...yeah. i bleached the f*** out of my hair 6 times and it still wouldnt come out!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amazing But Had For Only A Week And It Started To Fade
    i did cut back on wasing it and YES I DID dye it right. but after about a week it started to fade to pink.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Expectations
    I wanted to dye the ends of my hair blue for a while now, so at first i went to a hair salon to get it professionally done. And they didnt even bleach it correctly they then dyed my hair purple and then blue. Then they told me to wait a week an try manic panic hair dye. instead i got splat hair dye. Which came with the bleach it worked amazingly the bleach actually stripped it to blonde instead of orange and the blue actually came out exactly how i wanted it! I LOVED THIS PRODUCT.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dye Heaven
    I've used this dye three times. I obviously must think it's a pretty good dye if I keep using it. I died the under red and I did bleach it before hand. In some lighting it was a dark pink or magenta but I loved that color. It did fade to an orange but I didnt really have a problem with it and it eventually faded back to a bright blonde. Next I bought Lusty Lavender and died a piece of my bangs with out previously bleaching. It was a subtle purple and eventually faded to a pinkish color. Just yesterday I bought Pink Fetish. I bleached the under of my hair again and my bangs. When I bleached my bangs they did have a pink piece from the left over purple. My bangs and the under are now bright pink and it worked out great. I dont know why this hair dye it getting so much hate it works great for me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What's The Opposite Of User-friendly?
    My boyfriend wanted to dye his hair red, and asked me to help. He had already gotten a box kit for Luscious Raspberries. I have a lot of experience dyeing hair, but i always use full permanent dyes with developer and wasn't certain how to handle this. So, we followed the box directions, but skipped on the bleach since he has medium blonde hair.
    I put the color on his hair, trying to avoid getting it on his scalp, but failing. Then, he decided that he wanted it to be super-intense, and that we should leave it on for 10 minutes longer than the longest recommended time, which seemed like a big deal, but since this dye is sans-developer, it was actually probably far too short of a time.
    Anyways, we rinsed, with ice-cold water, and most of the color came out, then and there. Not shocking, but disappointing.
    And then it just kept rinsing out. Until he was left with a splotchy, bright red scalp, and slightly pink hair, but only on the back of his head.
    A week later, his scalp was still stained bright red, but his hair had only a vague pink tint to it. Three weeks later, all the color was gone except that vague pink on the back of his head.
    Needless to say, I've been told i'm never allowed to touch his hair again.

    While this dye might not actually suck, the box directions are pure uselessness. Follow the instructions of someone who actually has bright red hair, and pitch that piece of paper.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Regrets
    I used the red and it turned out amazing. It's been a month and it only faded a litlle bit. I used the bleach that came with it. however if you're doing your entire head, use two boxes. I only did the underneath part. I would certainly use this product again.. It's way better then manice panic and rage.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    White
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Dye, If You Understand How To Use It
    Most of the bad reviews here don't seem to know much about hair coloring. The product worked as intended, they just didn't know what to expect.
    Yes, it's going to run if you sweat IF YOU DON'T WASH IT OUT PROPERLY. Rinse and rinse until no color at all is coming out with the water!
    Also, this is real hair dye! Not halloween costume spray on stuff! It isn't supposed to just wash out! Many people are complaining that just shampooing it for weeks didn't remove it. Duh! It's hair dye! If you want it removed, you need to use a dye remover or even a bleach. It will fade with time, but not completely disappear!
    And finally, bright reds and pinks stain your hair badly! Not just Splat brand. ANY brand of bright red or pink will be close to impossible to completely remove with bleach. If you're dying your hair bright red or pink, you will not be able to get it back to blond immediately without damaging your hair! It's not a problem with the brand, those colors just stain!
    My natural hair color is dark brown, almost black. I've always been able to get my hair light enough for a Splat color with only the bleach included in the pack. I've used Splats blue, pink, purple, red, and their new bleaching kit and they've all always worked excellent for me. As long as the three points I already mentioned don't bother you, I highly recommend this brand!
    29 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty, But Won't Go Away!!!
    My hair is naturally blond, so I dyed a streak of it blue with no bleach. The color turned out bold and dark and I was really happy with it. As it faded, it also remained the same color too, just faded. However, 4 months later it's still partially there! It's ridiculous!! I wash my hair almost everyday and now it looks like my hair has a dark spot, almost kinda purple-ish in color.

    Overall, nice color, but be prepared to have it for a looooong time.......
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name