Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!

  • SKU: 002829   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Semi permanent hair "paint"
  • Complete kit includes: Color, Bleach and Peroxide
  • Lasts up to 6 weeks
  • Shocking, extreme, expressive colors
  • Choose from Blue envy, Pink Fetish, Luscious Raspberries and Lusty Lavender

Directions


Bleaching Directions:
For unbleached natural hair color, skip bleaching directions below, and go to coloring directions. For extreme, intense, shocking color, proceed with bleaching directions below.

Pre-Application:
Make sure hair is clean and dry. Wear a cape or towel over shoulders and clothing during application.

1.) Begin by slowly removing the cap on the Splat-Oxide bottle, (point bottle away from face) and carefully pour contents of Splat Lightening Bleach packet into bottle.
2.) Replace cap securely and shake well for 1 minute.
3.) Slowly remove cap while pointing away from face.
4.) Cut end of applicator tip before applying to bottle.
5.) With applicator tip in place, apply bleach to desired areas of hair immediately. To achieve best results, do not let mixture stand and settle after shaking. Do not apply if skin or scalp is broken or abraded. Do not apply directly to scalp. When using, keep mixture 1/4 inch off scalp area. Cover with plastic cap. When application is complete, remove bottle cap and rinse out. DO NOT leave contents inside bottle with cap on.

Bleach Processing Time:
Processing time depends on natural hair color and the condition and porosity of the hair. The darker and/or coarse the natural hair color is, the more time is needed to process. Check hair color after the minimum processing time by removing product from a small strand with a damp paper towel. Be sure to check progress after every 10 minutes to avoid over processing or damaging of hair. Resistant hair can process up to 1 hour. Make sure bleach remains moist during processing. When hair has reached pale blonde, rinse hair thoroughly, then shampoo and dry. Your hair is now ready to apply Splat color.

If deep vibrant color is desired, make sure hair is bleached to a very light pale blonde. Re-bleaching may be necessary for deep vibrant color. Do not apply bleach to hair that has been processed with metallic dyes.

Coloring Directions:
Prep:
Dry hair thoroughly. Protect clothing with a cape or an old towel. Protect forehead area and ears with Vaseline to prevent staining of skin. Shake Splat color bottle thoroughly while pointing away from face.

Application:

Twist open tip, and squeeze color generously onto desired areas. Do not rub into scalp or it will stain. If color gets on your skin, wipe off with damp cloth immediately. Let color process for at least 30 minutes. (Use cap & dryer for best results) Rinse hair until the water runs clear. Shampoo and rinse thoroughly. Dry and style hair as desired.

Note: It is very important to make sure the water runs clear every time after you shampoo. Always use an old towel when drying hair, since the color will stain your towel. Keep product off of all bathroom and kitchen surfaces.

Timing Chart

Light Blonde to Dark Blonde = 30-35 minutes
Light Brown =35-45 minutes
Medium Brown =45-50 minutes
Dark Brown to Black =50-60 minutes



Bleach ingredients: Ammonium Persilfate, Cellulose Gum, EDTA, Hydrolized Wheat Protein, Kaolin, Magnesium Carbonate Hydroxide, Potassium Persulfate, Silica, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Metasilicate, Ultramarine Blue.

Developer Ingredients: Deionized Water, Hydrogen Peroxide

Coloring Ingredients: Deionized Water, Phenylmethanol, Polyquaternium-7, VA/Crotonates, Methyl Paraben, Diazolidinyl, Urea. May contain CI Yellow3, Orange 7, CI Blue 1

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (117)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Blue Envy.....yeah Okay 1 Star Rating
    I used Splat Blue Envy on the underneath part of my hair (that i previously dyed light blonde) & left it on the time given, washed it out & MY HAIR WAS UGLY PALE GREEN. I cannot get it out & will not ruin my hair by trying to strip it, nor do i think it will work. My advice to you; just dont.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love This Product! 3yrs Of Use. 5 Star Rating
    Personally this product has worked extremely well for me. I noticed a review concerning the Aqua Rush color and the thing is, you SHOULDN'T wash your hair the day after you color it, if you do, expect the color to be faded. After I dye my hair I usually don't wash it for about 3 days and so the color lasts longer.
    I've been using this product for 3 years and I've always been happy with the results. The colors are vibrant and when cared for properly, they last long. Don't expect the exact color on the box though (they looked photo-shopped, correct), I find that the colors are slightly more vibrant than what the box shows. So far I've used Blue Envy, Lusty Lavender, and Aqua Rush. Recently I used a Manic Panic product which came out TERRIBLE compared to Splat and so I had to use Lusty Lavender in an attempt to cover up the mistakes of one of Manic Panic's purples and the Splat product did extremely well covering up a lot of the color and giving me a two toned effect :)
    Tip: If you're like me, a person who dyes their whole head, and your color is fading but you want it to last longer, Splat does suggest you take a quarter of the hair color you used and a quarter of shampoo and wash your hair with it. I haven't tried that yet but it's worth a shot :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2012
    / United States
  • Espressive Yet Classy! 5 Star Rating
    -The entire Splat line is amazing! This color is true to Shade!
    -The kit contains Protective gloves so Ladies make sure your use them!
    -Personally my favorite is Pink Fetish, but the Lusty Lavender does the job.
    -Just make sure your bleach your hair to a full level 9-10 before you apply the color & also verify your hair is CLEAN & DRY when you process the bleach & the dye.
    -Small tip to increase longevity of color: Process the color for a full hr covered with a shower cap (plastic bag works fine) and blow dry for the first 5-10 min.
    This helps creat heat thats normally produced by your scalp.
    Good luck with this amazing color!
    xox

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Pink!!! 1 Star Rating
    I followed the instructions to the letter, it was suppose to be a beautiful red it came out pink! I didnt really care that it was pink, I've been pink before, though i had used colour rays(I highly recommend colour rays i just couldn't find the brand anywhere)
    what makes me mad is I bleached my curly hair that I don't dye often for a hair-dye that turned orange after one wash a week after it had been put in. I'm mad that i wasted 20 dollars on a product that lasted one week. It was suppose to last at least 3 months the dye didn't even pay for itself. I could have bought 2 manic panics for that price and it would've lasted longer and I wouldn't of needed to bleach my hair.

    I wont be using this product again and I wont recommend it to anyone. I wish I had checked for the reviews of this product I probably would've ordered colour rays off of the internet at least I would've gotten a colour that would last roughly a year before turning orange, I also find it annoying that there is no review area on their website.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Disappointing 2 Star Rating
    I followed the directions to the letter, and it came out amazing- for a day. I had one day of a beautiful bright blue (I used the Aqua one) and the next day I washed my hair and out came almost all of the dye. Now it's almost all the way back to blonde (I had already bleached the area I colored) and it's disappointing. It is easy to use, smells nice, and left my dyed hair feeling just like my natural hair. All of that stuff was great, but it faded too quickly. It's a good way to go if you're not sure you really want your hair to be a different color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Pink Worked Really Well, But The Blue Not As Much 3 Star Rating
    I dyed my hair with Splat twice, the first time with pink, and the second with blue. The pink dye came in really well, and it stuck to my hair. It didn't start to fade until 2 weeks after I dyed it. I tried to bleach the pink out, and my head ended up looking like a peach (Though, bleaching pink might not be a good idea in the first place, so that was probably my own fault.) Then I tried the blue. It looked pretty decent after I dried it, but about 10 minutes later when it was completely dry, my hair was grey. So I had to go around with grey hair for 2 weeks. :/ Over-all, it's not the best, but it works if you want temporary color. The only thing about the kit that could be better, is decent gloves (I got these little flat peices of plastic like gloves? I just used my own gloves, and threw the gloves from the kit in the trash.) and nozels for the bottles (There was one for the bleach, but not the dye in either kit I got.)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love The Colours And Stays Really Well. 5 Star Rating
    I have only used Manic panic until recently. My hair is super damaged from bleaching it so I assumed that that was the reason why I couldn't hold blue dye in. I tried three different shades of Manic Panic blue, but every wash meant my hair would turn more green or teal. Seriously, with Manic Panic, after three washes, I'd have to redye it so that means I would have to dye my hair every week or week and a half. I just tried Splat's Blue Envy and Lusty Lavender and the colours are GORGEOUS. They are exactly what I've wanted but could never get with manic Panic. And not only that, I've washed my hair three times now and this colour has not budged. :) I know some people have had problems with the Lavender. I personally dyed it over my faded blue hair and I was quite surprised to see how well it took. I couldn't have gotten a better shade! The only downfall is that it runs alot when wet and stains your skin VERY badly. But too me, it's worth it as long as the colour stays perdy. :D I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2012
    / Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Don't Be Fooled. 2 Star Rating
    I used the product, "Lusty Lavender", the box was pretty and the purple on the cover was just what I was looking for. After applying and rinsing, I was slightly upset by the results. The purple had turned reddish in areas. Every shower I took was tinted pink by the dye running. One week later, it's hardly purple anymore. It had turned into a pale pink. This color does not stay and wont even give you a glimpse of what it's offering.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Turned Hair Pink 4 Star Rating
    I used Splat Raspberry Color. The top half of my head turned pink and the bottom came out more like I wanted, the picture on the box. However, pink or red, it sure is VIBRANT! I had to use two bottles of their bleach and it was pretty runny. My hair is very thick and coarse so it soaked up a lot of the bleach when applied. I didnt leave it on all the way to pale yellow, I took bleach out when it was a yellowish orange, but by that time my roots had turned almost white (and I did roots the last 15 min of bleach time). The dye went on very easily and it doesn't drip which is my biggest downfall. However, the gloves are cheap and the dye went through and onto my fingers. Rinsing dye out with COLD water is key if you want the color to stick, and dont' rinse it until the water runs completely clear. I going to try to dye the top pink half tonight and see if it evens out, maybe i just didnt leave it in long enough. If anyone knows that this will work please let me know.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Loved It!! <3 5 Star Rating
    this is an AMAZING hair dye :) i used "fetish rose" and yes, i bleached my hair before. it was a brownish red color (it was dyed red and faded to that) and my hair was bleached to a very light blonde. and the pink turned out INSANELY bright! i've had this color in for almost a month now and it's still vibrant as ever. although i only wash my hair around 2 times a week so it doesn't fade fast. for those of you wanting to keep the color in longer wash your hair with cold water, use shampoo specially for color treated hair, and only wash a couple times a week. unless you're like me and don't get greasy hair easily, use dry shampoo. it's an amazing product and just spray it at your roots whenever your hair is feeling a bit greasy :) over all this hair dye is like my best friend :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2011
    / Osoyoos
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name