Take up to 30% off

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!

  • SKU: 002829   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Semi permanent hair "paint"
  • Complete kit includes: Color, Bleach and Peroxide
  • Lasts up to 6 weeks
  • Shocking, extreme, expressive colors
  • Choose from Blue envy, Pink Fetish, Luscious Raspberries and Lusty Lavender

Directions


Bleaching Directions:
For unbleached natural hair color, skip bleaching directions below, and go to coloring directions. For extreme, intense, shocking color, proceed with bleaching directions below.

Pre-Application:
Make sure hair is clean and dry. Wear a cape or towel over shoulders and clothing during application.

1.) Begin by slowly removing the cap on the Splat-Oxide bottle, (point bottle away from face) and carefully pour contents of Splat Lightening Bleach packet into bottle.
2.) Replace cap securely and shake well for 1 minute.
3.) Slowly remove cap while pointing away from face.
4.) Cut end of applicator tip before applying to bottle.
5.) With applicator tip in place, apply bleach to desired areas of hair immediately. To achieve best results, do not let mixture stand and settle after shaking. Do not apply if skin or scalp is broken or abraded. Do not apply directly to scalp. When using, keep mixture 1/4 inch off scalp area. Cover with plastic cap. When application is complete, remove bottle cap and rinse out. DO NOT leave contents inside bottle with cap on.

Bleach Processing Time:
Processing time depends on natural hair color and the condition and porosity of the hair. The darker and/or coarse the natural hair color is, the more time is needed to process. Check hair color after the minimum processing time by removing product from a small strand with a damp paper towel. Be sure to check progress after every 10 minutes to avoid over processing or damaging of hair. Resistant hair can process up to 1 hour. Make sure bleach remains moist during processing. When hair has reached pale blonde, rinse hair thoroughly, then shampoo and dry. Your hair is now ready to apply Splat color.

If deep vibrant color is desired, make sure hair is bleached to a very light pale blonde. Re-bleaching may be necessary for deep vibrant color. Do not apply bleach to hair that has been processed with metallic dyes.

Coloring Directions:
Prep:
Dry hair thoroughly. Protect clothing with a cape or an old towel. Protect forehead area and ears with Vaseline to prevent staining of skin. Shake Splat color bottle thoroughly while pointing away from face.

Application:

Twist open tip, and squeeze color generously onto desired areas. Do not rub into scalp or it will stain. If color gets on your skin, wipe off with damp cloth immediately. Let color process for at least 30 minutes. (Use cap & dryer for best results) Rinse hair until the water runs clear. Shampoo and rinse thoroughly. Dry and style hair as desired.

Note: It is very important to make sure the water runs clear every time after you shampoo. Always use an old towel when drying hair, since the color will stain your towel. Keep product off of all bathroom and kitchen surfaces.

Timing Chart

Light Blonde to Dark Blonde = 30-35 minutes
Light Brown =35-45 minutes
Medium Brown =45-50 minutes
Dark Brown to Black =50-60 minutes



Bleach ingredients: Ammonium Persilfate, Cellulose Gum, EDTA, Hydrolized Wheat Protein, Kaolin, Magnesium Carbonate Hydroxide, Potassium Persulfate, Silica, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Metasilicate, Ultramarine Blue.

Developer Ingredients: Deionized Water, Hydrogen Peroxide

Coloring Ingredients: Deionized Water, Phenylmethanol, Polyquaternium-7, VA/Crotonates, Methyl Paraben, Diazolidinyl, Urea. May contain CI Yellow3, Orange 7, CI Blue 1

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (118)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Loved It!! <3 5 Star Rating
    this is an AMAZING hair dye :) i used "fetish rose" and yes, i bleached my hair before. it was a brownish red color (it was dyed red and faded to that) and my hair was bleached to a very light blonde. and the pink turned out INSANELY bright! i've had this color in for almost a month now and it's still vibrant as ever. although i only wash my hair around 2 times a week so it doesn't fade fast. for those of you wanting to keep the color in longer wash your hair with cold water, use shampoo specially for color treated hair, and only wash a couple times a week. unless you're like me and don't get greasy hair easily, use dry shampoo. it's an amazing product and just spray it at your roots whenever your hair is feeling a bit greasy :) over all this hair dye is like my best friend :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2011
    / Osoyoos
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Dye..awesome Stufffff 5 Star Rating
    My girlfriend bought splat in the raspberry color. Did what its suppose to do. SEMI-DYE..for everyone being upset about the life of the color, its not suppose to stick. I bleached, colored, and had a serious, extreme red, it was hair changing. My girfriend did spikes, it was fun to try. Would recommend this to anyone that has the patience to dye their hair. Excellent:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2011
  • 6 Months Later And There Is Still Pink In My Hair 3 Star Rating
    In early June, my mom colored a small section of the underside of my hair close to my neck. We did not bleach it out as I am a natural blond. It turned out very bright pink... exactly what I wanted. However, I did want it to be washed out by the time that school started in late August. I did not expect it to be a problem as we did not bleach it out and the product guide said it would last 6 weeks. It is now December and I still have a portion that is pink! My stylist said that it would eventually wear off...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Works Forr Meee(:(before You Blame The Product,blame Your Flat Iron And Blow Dryer) 4 Star Rating
    i love this! i dye the bottom layer of my hair whatever color i feel liek that week. i have tried every color.it fades pretty fast but thats only because i flat iron my hair daily and the heat fades out the color.soo before you blame the dye for quickly fading,blame yourself. what i try to do is apply as little heat as possible but i still have to re-dye about every 3 weeeks.(: hope this helped.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2011
    / Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • I Love This Product: Lusty Lavender! 5 Star Rating
    As I've stated in my title, I LOVE this product. I use the Lusty Lavender. The first time I used it I was in 8th grade and had to dye my hair at my aunt's house to get around the fact that my mother was totally against it. That was 5 years ago, and I still use this product and love it. I have tried other products like Manic Panic and Special Effects but found that they fade to quickly in my hair.

    For those of you who find that this product "fades to quickly" or "isn't the right color", let me share with you some of my little tricks of the trade :).

    1. More then likely it will not stay in if you have just washed your hair. I generally wash my hair the day before then dye my hair before the shower of the day. I found that this, coupled with a good amount of time in your hair, makes the dye last longer and be brighter.

    2. I would recommend not using the bleach that comes with this kit unless you have 2 bottles and a LOT of time. It takes a ton of time to bleach your hair properly. If you do not want to fry your hair, you need to bleach your hair and then wait a couple days before dying it the color.

    3. Once I put the color on my hair, I leave it in for an hour and a half. The last half hour I take a blow-dryer to my hair to make sure that it is really set in. I also put it up once I have the dye in so it wont stain me or my clothes (thought it usually stains a little bit anyways. I have a at-home remedy I use to clean that mess up though!). Also, use a dark towel such as black or purple when you dye your hair.

    4. When I rinse my hair, I use luke-warm water. I have found that using cold water just makes me cranky and actually makes it more difficult to get all the dye out. Hot water, while comfortable for me, rinses the hair a little too well. Also, I use a mixture of Shampoo and some of the hair dye to finish rinsing my hair as well as a conditioner/hair dye mixture to put a finishing shine to it.

    5. After rinsing it, I towel dry my hair slightly, just enough so it is not dripping on me. Then I do a quick blow dry to make sure it will not leek on me while I throw on clothes and do a couple of things. I would wait about 20 minutes till you fully blow dry your hair and style it.

    I have found that, after 5 year, these tricks help to keep my hair bright and healthy when dying my hair with this product. I generally have to dye my hair every 3 months. While the first couple of times I used this product it seemed to rinse out quickly or fade quickly, I found that the more I use it, the more it takes to my hair and the more happy I became with it. It faded less quickly and rinsed out less quickly. Like all good products, it takes time to find the way to make the product work for you. If you have trouble with any of the dyes from this line, use some of my tips and try it again. Who knows, your hair may not take to this product like other do. It could be as simple as that. Or maybe you are not following the directions. Sometimes, it's not the product that is bad, just the way you go about it. Give it some time. You'll find a way that will make you happy with it :)

    Hopefully this was helpful. Everyone have a Happy Thanksgiving/Christmas/New Year!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Before You Blame The Dye,blame Your Blowdryer And Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    i love this! i have used it probably 15 different times and used all the different colors...(dying the bottom layer of my hair). the dye last like 5x longer when you don't flat iron it or add extreme heat... i just deal with it and dye constantly because i flat iron my hair daily.this is just about the best dye you can buy without going to a beauty supply store(:.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2011
    / Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Follow Directions 5 Star Rating
    Seriously if you follow the directions you shouldnt have a problem if it doesnt come out right or you burn yourself ITS YOUR OWN FAULT.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is Amazing!! I Promise! 5 Star Rating
    i've used this dye in my hair for over 2 years now and it works fantastic for me i dyed my whole headpurple and the color lasted for months and never did anything weird on me(: my hair is naturaly curly and damaged since i straighten it alot i also dye my hair alot so its chemicaly trreated. trust me this works

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Dye Sucks 1 Star Rating
    ok first i dyed it the diff colors and that washes out within 2 weeks. now i dyed it blue and its been 4 days and ive washed it lik 2 times and most of the color is gone!!!! my mom dyed hers purple last night and today she washes it and again about 50% washed out. i wouldnt recommend this at all!!!!!!!!!!! also, there wasnt enought bleach or hair dye for mine and my moms hair and mine only goes lik 2 or 3 inches past my neck. thats really bad and i dont lik it. i posted this on fb to so every1 i no already nos this dont work. although i wish i would have checked out ur website first and looked at the reviews bc i want my money back. this was a ripoff! im sry if this sounds mean but its the truth. neva bying this again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Splat Colors 4 Star Rating
    I used splat so many times. All times it has worked for me after i bleached it. What I did I left it on for approximately an hour. Then what I usually do is grab a blow dryer and dry it with that. Which in my case made the color more intense from the heat, Especially the purple. It might not have worked cause you didn't leave it on long enough. I have had my hair every single one of the splat colors. :) I was satisfied with everyone of them :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name