Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

111 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 111 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (111)
Show All 111 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Amazing!! I Promise!
    i've used this dye in my hair for over 2 years now and it works fantastic for me i dyed my whole headpurple and the color lasted for months and never did anything weird on me(: my hair is naturaly curly and damaged since i straighten it alot i also dye my hair alot so its chemicaly trreated. trust me this works
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dye Sucks
    ok first i dyed it the diff colors and that washes out within 2 weeks. now i dyed it blue and its been 4 days and ive washed it lik 2 times and most of the color is gone!!!! my mom dyed hers purple last night and today she washes it and again about 50% washed out. i wouldnt recommend this at all!!!!!!!!!!! also, there wasnt enought bleach or hair dye for mine and my moms hair and mine only goes lik 2 or 3 inches past my neck. thats really bad and i dont lik it. i posted this on fb to so every1 i no already nos this dont work. although i wish i would have checked out ur website first and looked at the reviews bc i want my money back. this was a ripoff! im sry if this sounds mean but its the truth. neva bying this again
    17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Splat Colors
    I used splat so many times. All times it has worked for me after i bleached it. What I did I left it on for approximately an hour. Then what I usually do is grab a blow dryer and dry it with that. Which in my case made the color more intense from the heat, Especially the purple. It might not have worked cause you didn't leave it on long enough. I have had my hair every single one of the splat colors. :) I was satisfied with everyone of them :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pink Fetish Hair Dye
    I was really excited to dip dye my hair pink, I had already bleached it a month before so I thought it would be a good time to finally dye it. Honestly, I did not get the results I wanted. First of all, the dye I applied all over the blonde part of my hair didn't dye all of it pink (there was still blonde parts). When all of it was finally pink, within 12 hours the dye faded from a bright pink to a dull blonde/pink. I was not happy at all. I do NOT recommend Splat whatsoever.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Splat
    To the people that got Splat on there skin. Use rubbing alcohol to get it off. It works. Other than that I to did not get the purple that was on the box it turned a maroon color with purple highlights. Just go to a salon to get the punk colors done. Its a little more expensive but worth it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not True To Color
    Lusty Lavender Pros: Cheap! This kit is super cheap and it's really nice that everything comes with it. You get tons of color. Convenient. You don't have to go to a specialty store to buy it because it's sold at basic drug stores. I had dyed my hair about a week before I used this product and the bleach still worked. Cons: I strayed from the instruction manual to get desired results. My hair is very dark and I left the bleach on with my hair wrapped in foil for an hour and a half. My hair was quite light, but not white blonde. It was decidedly yellow with orange-y bits (though I suspect that has to do with the previous dying). I also left my color in for 2 hours, also wrapped in foil. My color is, at best, magenta with purple undertones. In the shade it looks more purple, but it is definitely more pink than anything else. This was a huge disappointment considering how long I left the dye in. The gloves that come with the kit are very cheap, and I wish the kit came with a mixing container of some sort. I also wish it came with a small brush, like the L'Oreal Colour Effects. Other things I've heard complaints about: I got dye on my hand and arm, and it washed out in just 1 or 2 washes, but I also did not unknowingly let the dye sit on my skin. I washed it immediately. I also got TONS of the dye on my towel after washing my hair. I just washed my (white) towel and it's only slightly off-color. That being said, I wouldn't recommend purposely laying on pillows and white towels - just in case. I also did not find the dye to be all that drippy. I've worked with much drippier dyes. If anything, I had trouble squeezing it out of the bottle because it seemed pretty determined to stay in. Also, I've washed my hair 3 times since I dyed it and it hasn't shown any signs of coming out. Perhaps that's because I left it in for two hours, but the dye seems to have stuck to my hair very well. I know this hasn't been the case for some other people. All in all, I think it's a good product, minus a HUGE downfall - the fact that my hair is pink, not purple as advertised. While I like the color and am pleased with the result, I would have been much happier if my hair had turned the color I was expecting it to. This is a huge downside to the product and it is why I am giving it only 3 stars.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Use On Dyed Hair
    I have died my hair before and this dye did not take to any of the previously died hair, So now i have dull red-blonde ends and a bright purple head. Very unflattering. Also i normally need only one bottle of hair dye, but with this brand i needed two.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nova Scotia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Splat Is Amazing For Me
    I have always had good results with splat. They're color lasts just long enough, not too long, not too short. I find it not too messy, just as messy as any other. I've been dying my hair for awhile now, and have created a website dedicated towards helping people understand how dying your hair works. ( http://splathair.webs.com/ ) It's dedicated towards Splat! But it's got a lot of tips for hair coloring in general. You can post in the forum section as well and ask questions that I, or hopefully another, can help you with. It doesn't have to be about Splat. You'll be surprised by the information you find here. don't hesitate to take a look.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Central New York
    1 Star Rating
    Purple Scalp Dye
    Should have read the reviews BEFORE I bought this. I tried this today and while I haven't dyed my hair [brown] in awhile but it hasn't grown out either...but this color didn't take to my HAIR at all... however my scalp is a BRIGHT purple... sigh
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    I bought this product in blue to dye a streak of my hair. I followed the directions exactly. I left in on for 30 mins so it would last for 1 to 6 months (according to the directions). It turned out to be a turquoise color, probably due to my medium brown hair that turned blonde, instead white when bleached. That was okay, but then it only lasted about 3 days. My streak is now a dirty blonde/sea green color.I definitely wont be buying this again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name