Labor Day Sale
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 115 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (115)
Show All 115 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Use On Dyed Hair
    I have died my hair before and this dye did not take to any of the previously died hair, So now i have dull red-blonde ends and a bright purple head. Very unflattering. Also i normally need only one bottle of hair dye, but with this brand i needed two.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nova Scotia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Splat Is Amazing For Me
    I have always had good results with splat. They're color lasts just long enough, not too long, not too short. I find it not too messy, just as messy as any other. I've been dying my hair for awhile now, and have created a website dedicated towards helping people understand how dying your hair works. ( http://splathair.webs.com/ ) It's dedicated towards Splat! But it's got a lot of tips for hair coloring in general. You can post in the forum section as well and ask questions that I, or hopefully another, can help you with. It doesn't have to be about Splat. You'll be surprised by the information you find here. don't hesitate to take a look.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Central New York
    1 Star Rating
    Purple Scalp Dye
    Should have read the reviews BEFORE I bought this. I tried this today and while I haven't dyed my hair [brown] in awhile but it hasn't grown out either...but this color didn't take to my HAIR at all... however my scalp is a BRIGHT purple... sigh
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    I bought this product in blue to dye a streak of my hair. I followed the directions exactly. I left in on for 30 mins so it would last for 1 to 6 months (according to the directions). It turned out to be a turquoise color, probably due to my medium brown hair that turned blonde, instead white when bleached. That was okay, but then it only lasted about 3 days. My streak is now a dirty blonde/sea green color.I definitely wont be buying this again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Luscious Raspberries And Blue Envy
    My boyfriend and I decided to try out this dye he has more of a curly hair while i have the opposite straight/wavy hair. What we found was that the color basically washed right out and was already faded. the blue was more of a gray and the red is more pink. We both did bleach our hair and it isn't even vibrant so I am stuck with nasty bleached pinkish hair. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Try manic panic it works way better than this.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Even Bother With This Product
    When I had first dyed my hair purple, I didn't use bleach. The dye completely washed out three days later, after I had left it on for more than it recommended. Yesterday, I tried it again but bleached it first. The color is dull, and I can see it fading already. Not to mention the dye gets everywhere, even after you completely rinse it out! It's stained my pillows and various things in my bathroom. Do not use.
    11 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    My hair is dark, but I didn't want to bleach it, so I used the Blue and Purple splat hair dye on the top layer of my hair, and it came out really good. An obvious hint of color, but nothing extreme which is what I wanted.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Made My Hair Fall Out !!!!
    I used the bleach first as directed, it burned blisters on my scalp ! It was so damaged that I did not apply the color after the bleach.I did not want to do more damage.My hair all fell out, my head has burned and hurt for three days.I have scabs all over my head and no hair !!! I fear my hair will not grow back due to the chemical burns.i am devastated !!! i am a woman I had long hair, now I have no hair and a burnt head !!!! This bleach is much too strong !!!! Defective product !!! Don't risk it !!!
    22 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I've used so many different dyes (for bright colors) and they never turn out right. But this stuff is amazing! I used the lusty lavender and I'm hooked. It turned out exactly how I wanted and was very surprised that the bleach actually turned my hair as light as it did since most bleach kits I use won't. Plus the water ran clear and still left a really bright vivid color. Now I'm going to have amazing purple hair for my engagment photos!
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Another Barney
    We bought the purple splat and there was NO gloves or instructions. Now we have purple fingers like barney and had to look up the instructions on world web. Hopefully my Mother n law would look HOTT.

    before you buy this product...first check with cameras, then ignore the cashier, then check the darn box for all the contents because if you dont then you will have BARNEY FINGERS!!!

    HOPE YOU ENJOYED SPLAT AS MUCH AS WE DID!!!! TOODLES!
    10 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name