Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didnt Last And Faded!
    I was very upset with this product...and still have more to use:( I origanally saw an add for this stuff in seventeen magazine and thought tht hair dye would be fun. I started out with lusty lavender since purples my fav color and by the time i was done dying, i loved the result. However, the next time i washed my hair they all came out and faded horribly to like a grimy grey purple:( next i tried the lucsious rasberry since i had gotten both at the same time and when i was done i liked the results, but just as last time, the color faded. I have to say tht the red did last a little longer but overall, i was disapointed and then this faded to an orangey color, which i was not fond of. I have to say tht since i was blond i did not did not want to bleach, but tht might have made the difference. Right now i decided to move on and try a different brand, so i tried jerome russell's punky colours in plum and lets hope tht stays, but i bleached this time...wish me luck!
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    'splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit' Is Available In Canada!
    I've seen this on the Store shelves in Canada.

    It's where I've bought mine from. Instead of ordering it, you can easily go to "Giant Tiger". They sell it for the same price and it's loacted in the Beauty Products area, if not there then check in the isle with Shampoos and Hair dyes. It saves money and you get it right away! You don't have to wait for a week to get it.

    Hope you guys have fun dying your hair! :)
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Review For "blue Envy Hair Coloring Kit"
    I'm 14 years old and I've tried this and I thought it was incredible! I don't see why the other people are complaining about it being a waste of money, it lasts quite a long time, and it's not that all expensive! My blue hair came out great. I don't regret what I've done to it either. People just love my blue hair! I've done it all by myself one day and I did a fantastic job! All of the other people who are having complaints about this product, must of not read the instructions properly. I didn't even bother reading them, I just scanned through them quickly and started! Turns out, I did it all right. Thank you Splat!

    Again, the color is perfect, it's so deep, and very expressive!
    18 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    {beautiful Daring Bright}
    I dyed my hair purple. I can definitely say it is PERFECT! It does not turn out the exact purple on the box, but it is more of a neon purple than a deep purple. I would recommend this to anyone. You need to be daring and take risks...cause u may hate ur new bright hair. Forget everyone else's comments. This brand is AMAZING! TRY IT! But one last tip: Do NOT bleach it til it is orange. That's what makes the purple more pink! Hope You All Love Splat As Much As I Do! ENJOY
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bight Color
    Awesome bright color! bleeds as stated in the instruction, but still best I've used!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dawson Creek
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blue Is Awsome
    The purple is ok, but I think the blue works ( shows up) way better. it looks great and lasts at least a mounth or a bit longer, depending on how often you wash your hair. The color does run a bit when your hair gets wet, but just make sure you dry it really well.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Would Be Great If Everything Were Included.
    I like how my color turned out, but It seems like there are always missing pieces to the kits that I've bought. Specifically the nozzles for the tips of the bottles. Also, I think it should include a little bit more of the bleach/peroxide, it didn't cover my hair completely, and it's only jaw length. But there was plenty of the color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Dye
    I USE THIS ON MY 17 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER.THE FIRST TIME WAS A YEAR AGO WHEN WE WENT TO VEGAS AND NOW SHE CANN'T GET ENOUGH OF THE BRIGHT COLORS. I AM NOT AN EXPERT BUT THIS IS SO EASY TO USE AND DO. IN FACT I AM CONSIDERING USING SOME ON MYSELF THIS NEXT TIME.
    WE CANNOT BUY THESE COLORS IN CANADA SO WE ARE GLAD THERE IS A WEBSITE THAT ALLOWS US TO. THE SHIPPING ONLY TOOK LIKE A WEEK.SO WE ARE IMPRESSED WITH THAT. YOU WILL SEE US AGAIN.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • RI
    3 Star Rating
    Fades Too Quickly For Me.
    I dyed my bangs and the under layer of my hair purple from this brand. When I first dyed it, it was beautiful. Within a couple of washes it quickly started to fade into a light pink. I hate the fact that it faded so quickly. I've been dying my hair for years and I don't think I have ever been so disappointed with a purple product.My bangs are now a light pink color and you can barley see underneath. Never again, at least not for the purple, maybe the other colors are better.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ummmm...
    I just put in the purple, and it didn't show up too much. When they subtle, they mean subtle! I'd bleach it next time or get it professionally done...
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name