Shop Sedu
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

111 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 111 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (111)
Show All 111 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Luscious Raspberries And Blue Envy
    My boyfriend and I decided to try out this dye he has more of a curly hair while i have the opposite straight/wavy hair. What we found was that the color basically washed right out and was already faded. the blue was more of a gray and the red is more pink. We both did bleach our hair and it isn't even vibrant so I am stuck with nasty bleached pinkish hair. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Try manic panic it works way better than this.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Even Bother With This Product
    When I had first dyed my hair purple, I didn't use bleach. The dye completely washed out three days later, after I had left it on for more than it recommended. Yesterday, I tried it again but bleached it first. The color is dull, and I can see it fading already. Not to mention the dye gets everywhere, even after you completely rinse it out! It's stained my pillows and various things in my bathroom. Do not use.
    11 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    My hair is dark, but I didn't want to bleach it, so I used the Blue and Purple splat hair dye on the top layer of my hair, and it came out really good. An obvious hint of color, but nothing extreme which is what I wanted.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Made My Hair Fall Out !!!!
    I used the bleach first as directed, it burned blisters on my scalp ! It was so damaged that I did not apply the color after the bleach.I did not want to do more damage.My hair all fell out, my head has burned and hurt for three days.I have scabs all over my head and no hair !!! I fear my hair will not grow back due to the chemical burns.i am devastated !!! i am a woman I had long hair, now I have no hair and a burnt head !!!! This bleach is much too strong !!!! Defective product !!! Don't risk it !!!
    21 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I've used so many different dyes (for bright colors) and they never turn out right. But this stuff is amazing! I used the lusty lavender and I'm hooked. It turned out exactly how I wanted and was very surprised that the bleach actually turned my hair as light as it did since most bleach kits I use won't. Plus the water ran clear and still left a really bright vivid color. Now I'm going to have amazing purple hair for my engagment photos!
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Another Barney
    We bought the purple splat and there was NO gloves or instructions. Now we have purple fingers like barney and had to look up the instructions on world web. Hopefully my Mother n law would look HOTT.

    before you buy this product...first check with cameras, then ignore the cashier, then check the darn box for all the contents because if you dont then you will have BARNEY FINGERS!!!

    HOPE YOU ENJOYED SPLAT AS MUCH AS WE DID!!!! TOODLES!
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Perfect, But Still Good
    I got this in Luscious Raspberry color. Now, if you're looking for the exact same color as the girl on the box, then you'll want to find something else. You won't get that exact color unless you bleach, use two bottles of color, let it sit for about 6 hours, and wash out with cold water WITHOUT shampoo. This was my first time coloring my hair, and I followed the directions exactly and my hair came out a strange neon redish-plum color. The next day, I let the color sit in overnight (without bleaching a second time) and it came out a gorgeous dark blood red. In the sunlight, it's a shade darker than stoplight red, and indoors under normal florescent lights, it looks like the girl on the box. I love this color. Oh, and don't feel intimidated by bleaching your hair. People say that it will damage your hair and make it feel very rough. Well, yes that's true if you let it sit in too long. I didn't bleach my hair until it got bright yellow. I let it sit for 25 minutes until it was a mix of brownish-orange. I have the most brittle and coarse hair on the planet, so I was afraid to death that all my hair would have fallen out. But actually, my hair feels a lot better than it normally did. My hair feels and looks healthier. Oh, and yes, the color will fade quickly IF you use shampoo and warm/hot water. What I did was just wash my hair will cold water and then used conditioner. I know it sounds strange, but even shampoo for colored hair will rinse it out. But if you really feel the need to use shampoo, add some dye into it. For example, if you pour about a quarter-sized amount of shampoo into your hand, pour the same amount of dye into it to. Then lather the mix into your hair and let it sit for about 15minutes before washing it out with COLD water, then condition. In the picture, this is my hair about 1 month/4 washes in. Though it looks dark in the picture, it's still bright and vibrant as the day I dyed it. Also, in the picture before I dyed my hair, you can see how coarse and damaged my hair looked compared to what it is now. :) HUGE difference! If you still feel a bit nervous about using the color, buy a box and take it to your regular stylist for opinions. He/she may know something better or can give you advice on the best way to dye your hair.  Overall, I recommend this product. For an unemployed college student, the price is excellent for the quality, and the quality of the product is amazing. It takes a bit of work and patience, but once you find your own method, it'll be worth it. :) P.S. Yes, this dye will stain your stuff. The gloves in the box are super crappy especially if you have long nails. I tore through one of the fingers and my middle finger was red for about 2 days. My sink got stained REALLY badly. To try to keep your tub safe, just run the water over your head by kneeling down in the tub. If you shower it out, the dye will just get all over the place. By kneeling down under the faucet, you can contain it to just around the drain. The best way to clean up is by using bathroom bleach cleaner. Major brands like Clorox carry them in a white spray bottle, and there are generic brands that work too. Just a few sprays and let it sit for a few minutes. After you wipe it away (I suggest with an old rag) everything should be fine. Wear some old, dark clothes will you dye as well. That way if you get some on your shirt, it wont be so bad. ALSO, the stuff will dye your scalp if you're not careful. I got a streak on my scalp right where I normally part my hair. :( It hasn't gone away yet, but I don't really mind it anymore. P.P.S. Check the box before buying it. I bought one box and it had some random bottles from Herbal Essence in there. :( I got a full refund/exchange, but it was really random...
    Before Photo
    36 out of 49 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didnt Last And Faded!
    I was very upset with this product...and still have more to use:( I origanally saw an add for this stuff in seventeen magazine and thought tht hair dye would be fun. I started out with lusty lavender since purples my fav color and by the time i was done dying, i loved the result. However, the next time i washed my hair they all came out and faded horribly to like a grimy grey purple:( next i tried the lucsious rasberry since i had gotten both at the same time and when i was done i liked the results, but just as last time, the color faded. I have to say tht the red did last a little longer but overall, i was disapointed and then this faded to an orangey color, which i was not fond of. I have to say tht since i was blond i did not did not want to bleach, but tht might have made the difference. Right now i decided to move on and try a different brand, so i tried jerome russell's punky colours in plum and lets hope tht stays, but i bleached this time...wish me luck!
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    'splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit' Is Available In Canada!
    I've seen this on the Store shelves in Canada.

    It's where I've bought mine from. Instead of ordering it, you can easily go to "Giant Tiger". They sell it for the same price and it's loacted in the Beauty Products area, if not there then check in the isle with Shampoos and Hair dyes. It saves money and you get it right away! You don't have to wait for a week to get it.

    Hope you guys have fun dying your hair! :)
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Review For "blue Envy Hair Coloring Kit"
    I'm 14 years old and I've tried this and I thought it was incredible! I don't see why the other people are complaining about it being a waste of money, it lasts quite a long time, and it's not that all expensive! My blue hair came out great. I don't regret what I've done to it either. People just love my blue hair! I've done it all by myself one day and I did a fantastic job! All of the other people who are having complaints about this product, must of not read the instructions properly. I didn't even bother reading them, I just scanned through them quickly and started! Turns out, I did it all right. Thank you Splat!

    Again, the color is perfect, it's so deep, and very expressive!
    18 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name