PlayTrickorTreat
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

111 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 111 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (111)
Show All 111 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    {beautiful Daring Bright}
    I dyed my hair purple. I can definitely say it is PERFECT! It does not turn out the exact purple on the box, but it is more of a neon purple than a deep purple. I would recommend this to anyone. You need to be daring and take risks...cause u may hate ur new bright hair. Forget everyone else's comments. This brand is AMAZING! TRY IT! But one last tip: Do NOT bleach it til it is orange. That's what makes the purple more pink! Hope You All Love Splat As Much As I Do! ENJOY
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bight Color
    Awesome bright color! bleeds as stated in the instruction, but still best I've used!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dawson Creek
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blue Is Awsome
    The purple is ok, but I think the blue works ( shows up) way better. it looks great and lasts at least a mounth or a bit longer, depending on how often you wash your hair. The color does run a bit when your hair gets wet, but just make sure you dry it really well.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Would Be Great If Everything Were Included.
    I like how my color turned out, but It seems like there are always missing pieces to the kits that I've bought. Specifically the nozzles for the tips of the bottles. Also, I think it should include a little bit more of the bleach/peroxide, it didn't cover my hair completely, and it's only jaw length. But there was plenty of the color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Dye
    I USE THIS ON MY 17 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER.THE FIRST TIME WAS A YEAR AGO WHEN WE WENT TO VEGAS AND NOW SHE CANN'T GET ENOUGH OF THE BRIGHT COLORS. I AM NOT AN EXPERT BUT THIS IS SO EASY TO USE AND DO. IN FACT I AM CONSIDERING USING SOME ON MYSELF THIS NEXT TIME.
    WE CANNOT BUY THESE COLORS IN CANADA SO WE ARE GLAD THERE IS A WEBSITE THAT ALLOWS US TO. THE SHIPPING ONLY TOOK LIKE A WEEK.SO WE ARE IMPRESSED WITH THAT. YOU WILL SEE US AGAIN.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • RI
    3 Star Rating
    Fades Too Quickly For Me.
    I dyed my bangs and the under layer of my hair purple from this brand. When I first dyed it, it was beautiful. Within a couple of washes it quickly started to fade into a light pink. I hate the fact that it faded so quickly. I've been dying my hair for years and I don't think I have ever been so disappointed with a purple product.My bangs are now a light pink color and you can barley see underneath. Never again, at least not for the purple, maybe the other colors are better.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ummmm...
    I just put in the purple, and it didn't show up too much. When they subtle, they mean subtle! I'd bleach it next time or get it professionally done...
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eh, Ok- Honest Detailed Review
    SO/SO... I LOVE the color, very nice- (on my bleached hair anyways) HOWEVER, I have used this a couple times now and both times I am simply absolutely amazed at how quickly the color comes out (turns pink before fading-) and that's even with me avoiding washing my hair too much, then, every SINGLE time that I do wash my hair, or even just get it wet, my entire bathtub full of water will turn DARK yet VIVID purple! I'm serious, it's crazy- even once most of it is gone, and my hair is just light pink, the water STILL always turns bright purple! If you're just looking for an easy temporary nice shade of purple, maybe this won't bother you... as for me, wanting my hair to ALWAYS be purple, not pink, and wanting it to last a long time- not to mention my not wanting to have to worry about swimming (Can you imagine?! Just follow the purple streak in the water, you'll find me!) lol ;)
    23 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Splat Lusty Purple Hair Dye
    Well, I have used this product (splat lusty purple) a few times and it never worked. I do not know why I waste my time! it just dyes my scalp. It just rinses out of my hair totally. I have tried this product on my bleached hair and my normal hair color and still nothing at all! I will never purchase this product again!
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wow.
    That's all i need to say! WOW! Love the color, gloves work great, don't know what the fuss is about...lol, maybe someone replaced those gloves for crappy ones.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name