White Cyber Monday Is Here!
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pink!!!
    I followed the instructions to the letter, it was suppose to be a beautiful red it came out pink! I didnt really care that it was pink, I've been pink before, though i had used colour rays(I highly recommend colour rays i just couldn't find the brand anywhere)
    what makes me mad is I bleached my curly hair that I don't dye often for a hair-dye that turned orange after one wash a week after it had been put in. I'm mad that i wasted 20 dollars on a product that lasted one week. It was suppose to last at least 3 months the dye didn't even pay for itself. I could have bought 2 manic panics for that price and it would've lasted longer and I wouldn't of needed to bleach my hair.

    I wont be using this product again and I wont recommend it to anyone. I wish I had checked for the reviews of this product I probably would've ordered colour rays off of the internet at least I would've gotten a colour that would last roughly a year before turning orange, I also find it annoying that there is no review area on their website.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I followed the directions to the letter, and it came out amazing- for a day. I had one day of a beautiful bright blue (I used the Aqua one) and the next day I washed my hair and out came almost all of the dye. Now it's almost all the way back to blonde (I had already bleached the area I colored) and it's disappointing. It is easy to use, smells nice, and left my dyed hair feeling just like my natural hair. All of that stuff was great, but it faded too quickly. It's a good way to go if you're not sure you really want your hair to be a different color.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Pink Worked Really Well, But The Blue Not As Much
    I dyed my hair with Splat twice, the first time with pink, and the second with blue. The pink dye came in really well, and it stuck to my hair. It didn't start to fade until 2 weeks after I dyed it. I tried to bleach the pink out, and my head ended up looking like a peach (Though, bleaching pink might not be a good idea in the first place, so that was probably my own fault.) Then I tried the blue. It looked pretty decent after I dried it, but about 10 minutes later when it was completely dry, my hair was grey. So I had to go around with grey hair for 2 weeks. :/ Over-all, it's not the best, but it works if you want temporary color. The only thing about the kit that could be better, is decent gloves (I got these little flat peices of plastic like gloves? I just used my own gloves, and threw the gloves from the kit in the trash.) and nozels for the bottles (There was one for the bleach, but not the dye in either kit I got.)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Colours And Stays Really Well.
    I have only used Manic panic until recently. My hair is super damaged from bleaching it so I assumed that that was the reason why I couldn't hold blue dye in. I tried three different shades of Manic Panic blue, but every wash meant my hair would turn more green or teal. Seriously, with Manic Panic, after three washes, I'd have to redye it so that means I would have to dye my hair every week or week and a half. I just tried Splat's Blue Envy and Lusty Lavender and the colours are GORGEOUS. They are exactly what I've wanted but could never get with manic Panic. And not only that, I've washed my hair three times now and this colour has not budged. :) I know some people have had problems with the Lavender. I personally dyed it over my faded blue hair and I was quite surprised to see how well it took. I couldn't have gotten a better shade! The only downfall is that it runs alot when wet and stains your skin VERY badly. But too me, it's worth it as long as the colour stays perdy. :D I would definitely recommend this product.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Be Fooled.
    I used the product, "Lusty Lavender", the box was pretty and the purple on the cover was just what I was looking for. After applying and rinsing, I was slightly upset by the results. The purple had turned reddish in areas. Every shower I took was tinted pink by the dye running. One week later, it's hardly purple anymore. It had turned into a pale pink. This color does not stay and wont even give you a glimpse of what it's offering.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Turned Hair Pink
    I used Splat Raspberry Color. The top half of my head turned pink and the bottom came out more like I wanted, the picture on the box. However, pink or red, it sure is VIBRANT! I had to use two bottles of their bleach and it was pretty runny. My hair is very thick and coarse so it soaked up a lot of the bleach when applied. I didnt leave it on all the way to pale yellow, I took bleach out when it was a yellowish orange, but by that time my roots had turned almost white (and I did roots the last 15 min of bleach time). The dye went on very easily and it doesn't drip which is my biggest downfall. However, the gloves are cheap and the dye went through and onto my fingers. Rinsing dye out with COLD water is key if you want the color to stick, and dont' rinse it until the water runs completely clear. I going to try to dye the top pink half tonight and see if it evens out, maybe i just didnt leave it in long enough. If anyone knows that this will work please let me know.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Osoyoos
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!! <3
    this is an AMAZING hair dye :) i used "fetish rose" and yes, i bleached my hair before. it was a brownish red color (it was dyed red and faded to that) and my hair was bleached to a very light blonde. and the pink turned out INSANELY bright! i've had this color in for almost a month now and it's still vibrant as ever. although i only wash my hair around 2 times a week so it doesn't fade fast. for those of you wanting to keep the color in longer wash your hair with cold water, use shampoo specially for color treated hair, and only wash a couple times a week. unless you're like me and don't get greasy hair easily, use dry shampoo. it's an amazing product and just spray it at your roots whenever your hair is feeling a bit greasy :) over all this hair dye is like my best friend :)
    Before Photo
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Dye..awesome Stufffff
    My girlfriend bought splat in the raspberry color. Did what its suppose to do. SEMI-DYE..for everyone being upset about the life of the color, its not suppose to stick. I bleached, colored, and had a serious, extreme red, it was hair changing. My girfriend did spikes, it was fun to try. Would recommend this to anyone that has the patience to dye their hair. Excellent:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    6 Months Later And There Is Still Pink In My Hair
    In early June, my mom colored a small section of the underside of my hair close to my neck. We did not bleach it out as I am a natural blond. It turned out very bright pink... exactly what I wanted. However, I did want it to be washed out by the time that school started in late August. I did not expect it to be a problem as we did not bleach it out and the product guide said it would last 6 weeks. It is now December and I still have a portion that is pink! My stylist said that it would eventually wear off...
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Forr Meee(:(before You Blame The Product,blame Your Flat Iron And Blow Dryer)
    i love this! i dye the bottom layer of my hair whatever color i feel liek that week. i have tried every color.it fades pretty fast but thats only because i flat iron my hair daily and the heat fades out the color.soo before you blame the dye for quickly fading,blame yourself. what i try to do is apply as little heat as possible but i still have to re-dye about every 3 weeeks.(: hope this helped.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name