Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

109 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 109 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (109)
Show All 109 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Turned Hair Pink
    I used Splat Raspberry Color. The top half of my head turned pink and the bottom came out more like I wanted, the picture on the box. However, pink or red, it sure is VIBRANT! I had to use two bottles of their bleach and it was pretty runny. My hair is very thick and coarse so it soaked up a lot of the bleach when applied. I didnt leave it on all the way to pale yellow, I took bleach out when it was a yellowish orange, but by that time my roots had turned almost white (and I did roots the last 15 min of bleach time). The dye went on very easily and it doesn't drip which is my biggest downfall. However, the gloves are cheap and the dye went through and onto my fingers. Rinsing dye out with COLD water is key if you want the color to stick, and dont' rinse it until the water runs completely clear. I going to try to dye the top pink half tonight and see if it evens out, maybe i just didnt leave it in long enough. If anyone knows that this will work please let me know.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Osoyoos
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!! <3
    this is an AMAZING hair dye :) i used "fetish rose" and yes, i bleached my hair before. it was a brownish red color (it was dyed red and faded to that) and my hair was bleached to a very light blonde. and the pink turned out INSANELY bright! i've had this color in for almost a month now and it's still vibrant as ever. although i only wash my hair around 2 times a week so it doesn't fade fast. for those of you wanting to keep the color in longer wash your hair with cold water, use shampoo specially for color treated hair, and only wash a couple times a week. unless you're like me and don't get greasy hair easily, use dry shampoo. it's an amazing product and just spray it at your roots whenever your hair is feeling a bit greasy :) over all this hair dye is like my best friend :)
    Before Photo
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Dye..awesome Stufffff
    My girlfriend bought splat in the raspberry color. Did what its suppose to do. SEMI-DYE..for everyone being upset about the life of the color, its not suppose to stick. I bleached, colored, and had a serious, extreme red, it was hair changing. My girfriend did spikes, it was fun to try. Would recommend this to anyone that has the patience to dye their hair. Excellent:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    6 Months Later And There Is Still Pink In My Hair
    In early June, my mom colored a small section of the underside of my hair close to my neck. We did not bleach it out as I am a natural blond. It turned out very bright pink... exactly what I wanted. However, I did want it to be washed out by the time that school started in late August. I did not expect it to be a problem as we did not bleach it out and the product guide said it would last 6 weeks. It is now December and I still have a portion that is pink! My stylist said that it would eventually wear off...
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Forr Meee(:(before You Blame The Product,blame Your Flat Iron And Blow Dryer)
    i love this! i dye the bottom layer of my hair whatever color i feel liek that week. i have tried every color.it fades pretty fast but thats only because i flat iron my hair daily and the heat fades out the color.soo before you blame the dye for quickly fading,blame yourself. what i try to do is apply as little heat as possible but i still have to re-dye about every 3 weeeks.(: hope this helped.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product: Lusty Lavender!
    As I've stated in my title, I LOVE this product. I use the Lusty Lavender. The first time I used it I was in 8th grade and had to dye my hair at my aunt's house to get around the fact that my mother was totally against it. That was 5 years ago, and I still use this product and love it. I have tried other products like Manic Panic and Special Effects but found that they fade to quickly in my hair.

    For those of you who find that this product "fades to quickly" or "isn't the right color", let me share with you some of my little tricks of the trade :).

    1. More then likely it will not stay in if you have just washed your hair. I generally wash my hair the day before then dye my hair before the shower of the day. I found that this, coupled with a good amount of time in your hair, makes the dye last longer and be brighter.

    2. I would recommend not using the bleach that comes with this kit unless you have 2 bottles and a LOT of time. It takes a ton of time to bleach your hair properly. If you do not want to fry your hair, you need to bleach your hair and then wait a couple days before dying it the color.

    3. Once I put the color on my hair, I leave it in for an hour and a half. The last half hour I take a blow-dryer to my hair to make sure that it is really set in. I also put it up once I have the dye in so it wont stain me or my clothes (thought it usually stains a little bit anyways. I have a at-home remedy I use to clean that mess up though!). Also, use a dark towel such as black or purple when you dye your hair.

    4. When I rinse my hair, I use luke-warm water. I have found that using cold water just makes me cranky and actually makes it more difficult to get all the dye out. Hot water, while comfortable for me, rinses the hair a little too well. Also, I use a mixture of Shampoo and some of the hair dye to finish rinsing my hair as well as a conditioner/hair dye mixture to put a finishing shine to it.

    5. After rinsing it, I towel dry my hair slightly, just enough so it is not dripping on me. Then I do a quick blow dry to make sure it will not leek on me while I throw on clothes and do a couple of things. I would wait about 20 minutes till you fully blow dry your hair and style it.

    I have found that, after 5 year, these tricks help to keep my hair bright and healthy when dying my hair with this product. I generally have to dye my hair every 3 months. While the first couple of times I used this product it seemed to rinse out quickly or fade quickly, I found that the more I use it, the more it takes to my hair and the more happy I became with it. It faded less quickly and rinsed out less quickly. Like all good products, it takes time to find the way to make the product work for you. If you have trouble with any of the dyes from this line, use some of my tips and try it again. Who knows, your hair may not take to this product like other do. It could be as simple as that. Or maybe you are not following the directions. Sometimes, it's not the product that is bad, just the way you go about it. Give it some time. You'll find a way that will make you happy with it :)

    Hopefully this was helpful. Everyone have a Happy Thanksgiving/Christmas/New Year!
    33 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Before You Blame The Dye,blame Your Blowdryer And Flat Iron
    i love this! i have used it probably 15 different times and used all the different colors...(dying the bottom layer of my hair). the dye last like 5x longer when you don't flat iron it or add extreme heat... i just deal with it and dye constantly because i flat iron my hair daily.this is just about the best dye you can buy without going to a beauty supply store(:.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Follow Directions
    Seriously if you follow the directions you shouldnt have a problem if it doesnt come out right or you burn yourself ITS YOUR OWN FAULT.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Amazing!! I Promise!
    i've used this dye in my hair for over 2 years now and it works fantastic for me i dyed my whole headpurple and the color lasted for months and never did anything weird on me(: my hair is naturaly curly and damaged since i straighten it alot i also dye my hair alot so its chemicaly trreated. trust me this works
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dye Sucks
    ok first i dyed it the diff colors and that washes out within 2 weeks. now i dyed it blue and its been 4 days and ive washed it lik 2 times and most of the color is gone!!!! my mom dyed hers purple last night and today she washes it and again about 50% washed out. i wouldnt recommend this at all!!!!!!!!!!! also, there wasnt enought bleach or hair dye for mine and my moms hair and mine only goes lik 2 or 3 inches past my neck. thats really bad and i dont lik it. i posted this on fb to so every1 i no already nos this dont work. although i wish i would have checked out ur website first and looked at the reviews bc i want my money back. this was a ripoff! im sry if this sounds mean but its the truth. neva bying this again
    17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name