Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

109 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 109 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (109)
Show All 109 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Half Dyed Hair
    I was using this product in an attempt to get a real nice dark red for comiccon later in the year. Dyed up my hair last night, and the red just got everywhere, after it dried anything it touched turned pink! It ruined my clothes and blankets, and stained my keyboard after running my fingers through my hair and not noticing the dye on my hands. My hands are now an odd pink in places from touching my hair. I used the washable product that was supposed to come out with shampoo, and it did, however only HALF of it did. The bottom part of my hair is an awful faded pink, and the top is the natural brown. I washed it 15 times now, and it isn't fading. I don't know how long it will last, but I couldn't be more disappointed.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I'm Going Back To Manic Panic
    I have dyed my hair blues and reds and purples for years and used manic panic and fudge colours among others, but hadn't dyed my hair in about 6 months due to travelling. When I spotted a Splat multi colour kit in my favourite colours, I thought "Awesome! No more buying 4 kits to do my hair."

    Prior to using this kit, my hair was undyed, unbleached, untreated dark natural blonde. The only products used on it were the colours in the kit and the instructions were followed to the letter.

    The first thing I noticed; if your hair is longer than a short bob, get two packs. The bleach included in the kit was fantastic with comparitively little breakage or jelly-hair, but there just wasn't enough of it for my fine, slightly longer than shoulder-length hair.

    After applying the colours, I'm considering demanding my money back. The "Kelly's Blue" stuck the best, turning various shades between dark blue on my scalp and pastel blue to washed out green on my hair. The purple only stuck to my skin, absolutely none of it stayed in my hair. At all. I have very visible dark purple patches on my scalp though, under the bright white hair it was supposed to be purple. Where the red stuck, it's a pastel pink, and that's not in very many places at all. Somehow, there are also orange patches that weren't there before applying the colours, and I have no idea where they came from.

    I'm utterly disgusted with the product's performance, and the "extreme - shocking - expressive" and "extreme intense shocking colour" promised on the pack appear to be a complete lie. On top of this, for the first time in my life (I have been colouring my hair these kinds of colours for 15 years) I had a slight allergic reaction to the product.

    If you see this product on the shelf, the only advice I can give in good conscience is to stay well away.
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Blue Envy.....yeah Okay
    I used Splat Blue Envy on the underneath part of my hair (that i previously dyed light blonde) & left it on the time given, washed it out & MY HAIR WAS UGLY PALE GREEN. I cannot get it out & will not ruin my hair by trying to strip it, nor do i think it will work. My advice to you; just dont.
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product! 3yrs Of Use.
    Personally this product has worked extremely well for me. I noticed a review concerning the Aqua Rush color and the thing is, you SHOULDN'T wash your hair the day after you color it, if you do, expect the color to be faded. After I dye my hair I usually don't wash it for about 3 days and so the color lasts longer.
    I've been using this product for 3 years and I've always been happy with the results. The colors are vibrant and when cared for properly, they last long. Don't expect the exact color on the box though (they looked photo-shopped, correct), I find that the colors are slightly more vibrant than what the box shows. So far I've used Blue Envy, Lusty Lavender, and Aqua Rush. Recently I used a Manic Panic product which came out TERRIBLE compared to Splat and so I had to use Lusty Lavender in an attempt to cover up the mistakes of one of Manic Panic's purples and the Splat product did extremely well covering up a lot of the color and giving me a two toned effect :)
    Tip: If you're like me, a person who dyes their whole head, and your color is fading but you want it to last longer, Splat does suggest you take a quarter of the hair color you used and a quarter of shampoo and wash your hair with it. I haven't tried that yet but it's worth a shot :)
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Espressive Yet Classy!
    -The entire Splat line is amazing! This color is true to Shade!
    -The kit contains Protective gloves so Ladies make sure your use them!
    -Personally my favorite is Pink Fetish, but the Lusty Lavender does the job.
    -Just make sure your bleach your hair to a full level 9-10 before you apply the color & also verify your hair is CLEAN & DRY when you process the bleach & the dye.
    -Small tip to increase longevity of color: Process the color for a full hr covered with a shower cap (plastic bag works fine) and blow dry for the first 5-10 min.
    This helps creat heat thats normally produced by your scalp.
    Good luck with this amazing color!
    xox
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pink!!!
    I followed the instructions to the letter, it was suppose to be a beautiful red it came out pink! I didnt really care that it was pink, I've been pink before, though i had used colour rays(I highly recommend colour rays i just couldn't find the brand anywhere)
    what makes me mad is I bleached my curly hair that I don't dye often for a hair-dye that turned orange after one wash a week after it had been put in. I'm mad that i wasted 20 dollars on a product that lasted one week. It was suppose to last at least 3 months the dye didn't even pay for itself. I could have bought 2 manic panics for that price and it would've lasted longer and I wouldn't of needed to bleach my hair.

    I wont be using this product again and I wont recommend it to anyone. I wish I had checked for the reviews of this product I probably would've ordered colour rays off of the internet at least I would've gotten a colour that would last roughly a year before turning orange, I also find it annoying that there is no review area on their website.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I followed the directions to the letter, and it came out amazing- for a day. I had one day of a beautiful bright blue (I used the Aqua one) and the next day I washed my hair and out came almost all of the dye. Now it's almost all the way back to blonde (I had already bleached the area I colored) and it's disappointing. It is easy to use, smells nice, and left my dyed hair feeling just like my natural hair. All of that stuff was great, but it faded too quickly. It's a good way to go if you're not sure you really want your hair to be a different color.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Pink Worked Really Well, But The Blue Not As Much
    I dyed my hair with Splat twice, the first time with pink, and the second with blue. The pink dye came in really well, and it stuck to my hair. It didn't start to fade until 2 weeks after I dyed it. I tried to bleach the pink out, and my head ended up looking like a peach (Though, bleaching pink might not be a good idea in the first place, so that was probably my own fault.) Then I tried the blue. It looked pretty decent after I dried it, but about 10 minutes later when it was completely dry, my hair was grey. So I had to go around with grey hair for 2 weeks. :/ Over-all, it's not the best, but it works if you want temporary color. The only thing about the kit that could be better, is decent gloves (I got these little flat peices of plastic like gloves? I just used my own gloves, and threw the gloves from the kit in the trash.) and nozels for the bottles (There was one for the bleach, but not the dye in either kit I got.)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Colours And Stays Really Well.
    I have only used Manic panic until recently. My hair is super damaged from bleaching it so I assumed that that was the reason why I couldn't hold blue dye in. I tried three different shades of Manic Panic blue, but every wash meant my hair would turn more green or teal. Seriously, with Manic Panic, after three washes, I'd have to redye it so that means I would have to dye my hair every week or week and a half. I just tried Splat's Blue Envy and Lusty Lavender and the colours are GORGEOUS. They are exactly what I've wanted but could never get with manic Panic. And not only that, I've washed my hair three times now and this colour has not budged. :) I know some people have had problems with the Lavender. I personally dyed it over my faded blue hair and I was quite surprised to see how well it took. I couldn't have gotten a better shade! The only downfall is that it runs alot when wet and stains your skin VERY badly. But too me, it's worth it as long as the colour stays perdy. :D I would definitely recommend this product.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Be Fooled.
    I used the product, "Lusty Lavender", the box was pretty and the purple on the cover was just what I was looking for. After applying and rinsing, I was slightly upset by the results. The purple had turned reddish in areas. Every shower I took was tinted pink by the dye running. One week later, it's hardly purple anymore. It had turned into a pale pink. This color does not stay and wont even give you a glimpse of what it's offering.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name