20% off Site Wide

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!

  • SKU: 002829   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Semi permanent hair "paint"
  • Complete kit includes: Color, Bleach and Peroxide
  • Lasts up to 6 weeks
  • Shocking, extreme, expressive colors
  • Choose from Blue envy, Pink Fetish, Luscious Raspberries and Lusty Lavender

Directions


Bleaching Directions:
For unbleached natural hair color, skip bleaching directions below, and go to coloring directions. For extreme, intense, shocking color, proceed with bleaching directions below.

Pre-Application:
Make sure hair is clean and dry. Wear a cape or towel over shoulders and clothing during application.

1.) Begin by slowly removing the cap on the Splat-Oxide bottle, (point bottle away from face) and carefully pour contents of Splat Lightening Bleach packet into bottle.
2.) Replace cap securely and shake well for 1 minute.
3.) Slowly remove cap while pointing away from face.
4.) Cut end of applicator tip before applying to bottle.
5.) With applicator tip in place, apply bleach to desired areas of hair immediately. To achieve best results, do not let mixture stand and settle after shaking. Do not apply if skin or scalp is broken or abraded. Do not apply directly to scalp. When using, keep mixture 1/4 inch off scalp area. Cover with plastic cap. When application is complete, remove bottle cap and rinse out. DO NOT leave contents inside bottle with cap on.

Bleach Processing Time:
Processing time depends on natural hair color and the condition and porosity of the hair. The darker and/or coarse the natural hair color is, the more time is needed to process. Check hair color after the minimum processing time by removing product from a small strand with a damp paper towel. Be sure to check progress after every 10 minutes to avoid over processing or damaging of hair. Resistant hair can process up to 1 hour. Make sure bleach remains moist during processing. When hair has reached pale blonde, rinse hair thoroughly, then shampoo and dry. Your hair is now ready to apply Splat color.

If deep vibrant color is desired, make sure hair is bleached to a very light pale blonde. Re-bleaching may be necessary for deep vibrant color. Do not apply bleach to hair that has been processed with metallic dyes.

Coloring Directions:
Prep:
Dry hair thoroughly. Protect clothing with a cape or an old towel. Protect forehead area and ears with Vaseline to prevent staining of skin. Shake Splat color bottle thoroughly while pointing away from face.

Application:

Twist open tip, and squeeze color generously onto desired areas. Do not rub into scalp or it will stain. If color gets on your skin, wipe off with damp cloth immediately. Let color process for at least 30 minutes. (Use cap & dryer for best results) Rinse hair until the water runs clear. Shampoo and rinse thoroughly. Dry and style hair as desired.

Note: It is very important to make sure the water runs clear every time after you shampoo. Always use an old towel when drying hair, since the color will stain your towel. Keep product off of all bathroom and kitchen surfaces.

Timing Chart

Light Blonde to Dark Blonde = 30-35 minutes
Light Brown =35-45 minutes
Medium Brown =45-50 minutes
Dark Brown to Black =50-60 minutes



Bleach ingredients: Ammonium Persilfate, Cellulose Gum, EDTA, Hydrolized Wheat Protein, Kaolin, Magnesium Carbonate Hydroxide, Potassium Persulfate, Silica, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Metasilicate, Ultramarine Blue.

Developer Ingredients: Deionized Water, Hydrogen Peroxide

Coloring Ingredients: Deionized Water, Phenylmethanol, Polyquaternium-7, VA/Crotonates, Methyl Paraben, Diazolidinyl, Urea. May contain CI Yellow3, Orange 7, CI Blue 1

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (118)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Never Again Will I Use Splat! 1 Star Rating
    The first time I used Splat I dyed just a strip of my hair. I bleached first, and I honestly don't think it turned purple. All I remember (and all the pictures show) is a pink streak.. I decided to try Splat again when I did my whole underlayer and I did it without bleach and you couldn't even SEE the purple. When I bleached my hair, the dye washed out in 2 days. My underlayer was spotted blonde! So I re-re-did my hair, I mixed it with the blue Splat and it wash BRIGHT blue. 2-3 weeks later it washed out and my hair is now super light pink with blue at the roots.

    VERY UNHAPPY!!
    NEVER EVER use Splat!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • It Stayed In My Hair For 8 Months!!! 2 Star Rating
    i have blonde hair and didnt use the bleahi got the red and it is still in the underside of my hair after 8 months!!! it look cool for a week then faded...BAD. i now have orange-pink hair. it stained my forehead and bed and clothes and pool!!! so i tryed it twice ...yeah. i bleached the f*** out of my hair 6 times and it still wouldnt come out!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Amazing But Had For Only A Week And It Started To Fade 3 Star Rating
    i did cut back on wasing it and YES I DID dye it right. but after about a week it started to fade to pink.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • High Expectations 5 Star Rating
    I wanted to dye the ends of my hair blue for a while now, so at first i went to a hair salon to get it professionally done. And they didnt even bleach it correctly they then dyed my hair purple and then blue. Then they told me to wait a week an try manic panic hair dye. instead i got splat hair dye. Which came with the bleach it worked amazingly the bleach actually stripped it to blonde instead of orange and the blue actually came out exactly how i wanted it! I LOVED THIS PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Hair Dye Heaven 5 Star Rating
    I've used this dye three times. I obviously must think it's a pretty good dye if I keep using it. I died the under red and I did bleach it before hand. In some lighting it was a dark pink or magenta but I loved that color. It did fade to an orange but I didnt really have a problem with it and it eventually faded back to a bright blonde. Next I bought Lusty Lavender and died a piece of my bangs with out previously bleaching. It was a subtle purple and eventually faded to a pinkish color. Just yesterday I bought Pink Fetish. I bleached the under of my hair again and my bangs. When I bleached my bangs they did have a pink piece from the left over purple. My bangs and the under are now bright pink and it worked out great. I dont know why this hair dye it getting so much hate it works great for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • What's The Opposite Of User-friendly? 1 Star Rating
    My boyfriend wanted to dye his hair red, and asked me to help. He had already gotten a box kit for Luscious Raspberries. I have a lot of experience dyeing hair, but i always use full permanent dyes with developer and wasn't certain how to handle this. So, we followed the box directions, but skipped on the bleach since he has medium blonde hair.
    I put the color on his hair, trying to avoid getting it on his scalp, but failing. Then, he decided that he wanted it to be super-intense, and that we should leave it on for 10 minutes longer than the longest recommended time, which seemed like a big deal, but since this dye is sans-developer, it was actually probably far too short of a time.
    Anyways, we rinsed, with ice-cold water, and most of the color came out, then and there. Not shocking, but disappointing.
    And then it just kept rinsing out. Until he was left with a splotchy, bright red scalp, and slightly pink hair, but only on the back of his head.
    A week later, his scalp was still stained bright red, but his hair had only a vague pink tint to it. Three weeks later, all the color was gone except that vague pink on the back of his head.
    Needless to say, I've been told i'm never allowed to touch his hair again.

    While this dye might not actually suck, the box directions are pure uselessness. Follow the instructions of someone who actually has bright red hair, and pitch that piece of paper.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • No Regrets 5 Star Rating
    I used the red and it turned out amazing. It's been a month and it only faded a litlle bit. I used the bleach that came with it. however if you're doing your entire head, use two boxes. I only did the underneath part. I would certainly use this product again.. It's way better then manice panic and rage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Perfect Dye, If You Understand How To Use It 5 Star Rating
    Most of the bad reviews here don't seem to know much about hair coloring. The product worked as intended, they just didn't know what to expect.
    Yes, it's going to run if you sweat IF YOU DON'T WASH IT OUT PROPERLY. Rinse and rinse until no color at all is coming out with the water!
    Also, this is real hair dye! Not halloween costume spray on stuff! It isn't supposed to just wash out! Many people are complaining that just shampooing it for weeks didn't remove it. Duh! It's hair dye! If you want it removed, you need to use a dye remover or even a bleach. It will fade with time, but not completely disappear!
    And finally, bright reds and pinks stain your hair badly! Not just Splat brand. ANY brand of bright red or pink will be close to impossible to completely remove with bleach. If you're dying your hair bright red or pink, you will not be able to get it back to blond immediately without damaging your hair! It's not a problem with the brand, those colors just stain!
    My natural hair color is dark brown, almost black. I've always been able to get my hair light enough for a Splat color with only the bleach included in the pack. I've used Splats blue, pink, purple, red, and their new bleaching kit and they've all always worked excellent for me. As long as the three points I already mentioned don't bother you, I highly recommend this brand!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Oily Hair
  • Pretty, But Won't Go Away!!! 3 Star Rating
    My hair is naturally blond, so I dyed a streak of it blue with no bleach. The color turned out bold and dark and I was really happy with it. As it faded, it also remained the same color too, just faded. However, 4 months later it's still partially there! It's ridiculous!! I wash my hair almost everyday and now it looks like my hair has a dark spot, almost kinda purple-ish in color.

    Overall, nice color, but be prepared to have it for a looooong time.......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    I followed the instructions EXACTLY. I used Lusty Lavander, and my hair turns out red? I left it in for 30 minutes, and my hair isn't the color it's supposed to be. I am never buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2012
Server Name