Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

108 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
color 1
color 2
color 3
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 108 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (108)
Show All 108 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Manic Panic, But Not Enough Dye In One Package
    I used the Lusty Lavender. I have long hair, you absolutely need 2 boxes if you want to cover your head. I didn't have enough, so I was spreading it all over as far as it would go. I started out with dyed black hair, bleached it to an light yellow, dyed it with purple splat, my roots came out bright purple, the rest of my hair more of a dark burgundy color. It was pretty for a week, then my hair turned a rusty red color with bright purple roots still. Not the prettiest, so I made the mistake of dying it again with manic panic blue, that stuff is HORRIBLE. Stick with splat, it will last a few weeks if you hardly wash your hair. Just be sure to bleach the crap out of your hair if you really want the color on the box.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Horrible
    I was trying to appease my wild side by doing the lavender on the underside of my hair. My daughter decided to do the red on her whole head. We both totally regret it. It is summer time and we can't do anything. We can't go for a walk without the color running because of sweating. We can't go swimming for obvious reasons. We can't even go to the amusement park because of the color running down our backs or front. AND there is no way to really remove it except for washing, washing, and washing your hair over and over and over. I do not recommend this for anyone. I am surprised that it hasn't been taken off the store's shelves.
    18 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why All The Hate?
    I'm honestly surprised to see all the negative reviews for this product, because Lusty Lavender worked wonders for me. I'm one of those people who hates bleaching with a passion, so I'm always looking for semi-permanent purple hair dye that will at least leave a nice tint on dark brown hair. I've tried Manic Panic's Purple Haze, and Special Effects Burgundy Wine and Deep Purple. Manic panic didn't do a thing, and Special Effects looked nice, but didn't last long at all. This stuff seriously works though and lasts for an incredibly long time (6 weeks so far,) if you actually know what you're doing. Not only does the color actually show up on my dark hair, but it's incredibly vibrant compared to the other brands. I left it in for about 5-6 hours, which is something I would highly suggest if you're dyeing without bleaching. There's no developer in the dye, so you can leave it as long as you want. It is FAR messier than anything I've used, but really... This is hair dye, people. It's going to be messy, and it's going to stain. Cover your bathroom counter with an old towel or cut up some old plastic grocery bags and spread them out. Wear clothes you don't care about. USE PETROLEUM JELLY AROUND YOUR HAIR LINE! This stuff sticks to skin like you won't believe, which is the sign of a WONDERFUL hair dye. When you rinse it out, use cold water to seal it in. Generally you'll always see a bit of color go down the drain if you wash with hot water, even weeks after dying, but it still lasts for ages. Really though, you need to have realistic expectations. This isn't a good dye for people who haven't dyed before because it's so messy, and can stain the skin for up to a week if you're not careful. If you're experienced, or have other people to help, then this really is a good choice.
    Before Photo
    57 out of 60 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Okotoks
    1 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Crap
    I DIED MY HAIR PINK AND IT TURENED MANY ODD COLOERS
    23 out of 27 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just... Average
    Of all the dyes that I have tried, this one comes in just about average. I have used both the blue and the purple on different occasions, and while they will give you a blue-ish or purple-ish color (respectively), they really don't blow me away. The good: - You can find Splat at your local convenience/drug store. I've found Splat at Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, etc. This brand is not hard to come by. - It also isn't too expensive at about $10 per kit. If you have longer or thicker hair, you're going to need more than one kit. - It does give your hair color. I will expand on this in the "bad" section". - The dye smells good. It's not that gross smelling product that you might get from a typical hair dye. - The dye is not very runny. This stuff is thick and concentrated. The bad: - This dye doesn't last as long as other ones. - The colors are not true to box. The purple comes out more of a pink/magenta/pink/purple. - The blue comes out pretty dark at first, then will eventually fade. Mine faded to this weird faded blue-grey with hints of purple color. The ugly: - This stuff stains everything. Clothes, towels, skin, tubs/showers, etc. Wear gloves, have alcohol wipes, use pet. jelly on the skin around your hair line, use an old shirt, and have some bleach so you can clean your tub.
    Before Photo
    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    What Can Happen
    Im in the 6th grade today was the last day of school and my friend tryed to dye her hair blue some of it was blue and most of it was green and i got the pink last week but now im re thinking dyeing my hair !!!
    32 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Crap Wont Come Out!!!!!
    So I used the red. It was BEAUTIFUL! But I quickly grew tired of it. I decided to go back to my natural blonde. Blonde dye did nothing, oops did nothing, bleaching took it down some but there is still a TON of this red in my hair!!! I can't get it out & it's driving me insane!!! I'm on bleach session number 2 as I type this, I hope this time it freaking works!!! For such a "temporary" dye it sure does like my hair and doesn't want to let go! ugggh
    12 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again
    I have natural golden blonde hair, so I didn't bleach my hair because there was no need for it. I wanted to put some purple streaks in my hair. Well, after a week they faded to hot pink. It's been almost 3 weeks now and the color won't come out. I've tried dying over it and bleaching it. Neither works. I'll never use SPLAT again. It's the worst hair color I've ever used.
    10 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I have natural blonde hair, so I didn't use the bleach. Heck, I didn't need to! I did as directed for the colored part. I saturated my hair, put it under a shower cap, and also put on my heated cap on the highest setting. I left it on for half an hour and rinsed until the water ran clear, then shampooed. My hair dried and, while my scalp was bright purple, my hair was the exact same color I started with. This stuff is junk. I even tried it again.
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Half Dyed Hair
    I was using this product in an attempt to get a real nice dark red for comiccon later in the year. Dyed up my hair last night, and the red just got everywhere, after it dried anything it touched turned pink! It ruined my clothes and blankets, and stained my keyboard after running my fingers through my hair and not noticing the dye on my hands. My hands are now an odd pink in places from touching my hair. I used the washable product that was supposed to come out with shampoo, and it did, however only HALF of it did. The bottom part of my hair is an awful faded pink, and the top is the natural brown. I washed it 15 times now, and it isn't fading. I don't know how long it will last, but I couldn't be more disappointed.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name