Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Splat

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I used Lusty Lavender. The first time I dyed it, it came out with different streaks of purple, but looked awesome! So I dyed it again a few days later, and it was sooo vibrant! The color lasted about 5-6 months! So I am going to try the Aqua rush, and the Blue envy next! I love Splat! :) (I bleached it before I put in the colour!)
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Adorable [:
    I first started dyinq my hair a couple months aqo & that " pink fetish " . let me tell you , THAT FADES ORANGE . my hair was bleached to an almost white , very damaqed . then , I added purple to kind of qive it a " kick " . the purple lasted for about a week then turned GRAY .
    but in all , I love it . it's very vibrant even thouqh you miqht have to redye it a couple times .
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ft.Lauderdale, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have dirty blonde hair naturally and highlight my hair about once every 4 months. I tried the three colors, purple, pink, and a light blue that I do not see on the site, and it worked wonders! I didn't even have to bleach my hair. The colors were that vibrant! I only did it to about 2 inches thick of hair with an ombre affect and it adds such an awesome different look to my hair. I get complimented ALL the time. I have strangers that even come up to me and just touch my hair and say "Omg I love your hair!".

    Definitely recommend to others. If you have dark hair though, this may not work very well unless you bleach your hair. Only down side, it does fade away VERY quickly, but all colors like this do. After about 6-7 washes, I have to redo it.
    Before Photo
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Dye Ever
    STAINS everything. when you wash your hair the color drips everywhere. stains the towels when you dry your hair. I wouldn't recommend this dye to anyone. If you plan on destroying your hair then you should use this product.NOT HAPPY,
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Fades As Fast As It Goes In
    My hair was originally dirty blonde, so naturally I used the bleach kit, and that barely worked. So I assumed it was just my hair. I carried on to use the Lucius raspberry red color, and at first it was gorgeous! But I washed my hair once after and it made orange streaks in my hair. So I redid my hair, thinking it was a coincidence, and got shampoo and conditioner for red hair. It's not slowly fading back to orange and I get more and more angry every time I think about my hair being orange. Now I'm googling better and reliable red hair dye. I'm convinced this is NOT permanent hair dye. It's semi permanent.
    16 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Lusty Lavender... More Like Lying Lavender!
    This product was horrible for me! I dyed my bottom layer the lavender color hoping to get a pretty pastel purple when in reality it came out a REALLY hot pink! There is WAY more pink than purple in this product. I followed all the directions- I bleached my hair until it was platinum blonde, put on the dye, and after just a few washes, it was like 4 different shades of pink all over! I would NOT recommend this product at ALL.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Dying:huge Success!
    This was the first time I had ever died my hair. My nautral hair is jet jet black and this product worked great! I left the bleach in for about 45 minutes(I grew too impatient by this point) and it was a sunny orange color and when I added the dye, the Lusty Lavender, it was so vibrant! It really met my expectations! The dye lasted in my hair for a good six months without much fading. I suspect it has something to do with my hairs' thickness and how well it absorbs products that really helped the overall look I got. For those who say this product didn't work you may not of left it long enough. I personally, knowing my hair was rather thick, dark and oh so curly, I left it to the maximum time if not longer. A tip I might add is to test a strand of your hair during the bleaching AND coloring process that way you can be sure to get the color you want! I hope this helps all you first time dyers out there, and even those with experience in this department! Good Luck!
    22 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I first used the Lusty Lavender color about a month ago and I love the results. I bleached my hair first and then used the dye so the color turned out to be an in-between pink and purple color.The only downfall is the staining.You have to really shampoo your hair after to get the purple off your scalp.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Splat Bleach, Pink Fetish & Pink Chalk
    I have been using Splat Bleach for over a year & this product ROCKS!!! I wanted to go pink on the sides and underneath. The pink took to my hair in 30 minutes & it is still there but faded. That was over 3 months ago.
    Plus, if you are vegan this is the product for you. LOVE IT for NOT Testing on Animals or containing animal products.
    As others have said it does stain so do use towels to cover areas in your bathroom & wear a t-shirt that you hate! It will get stained ;D!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gainesville Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome ,cool !!!!
    I tried this product and very pleased I have been trying other high priced dyes and they did nothing ..This worked for me the first time ,I dyed my hair Red and it worked the first time might go green now this color Red has been in 2 months or something like that. Thanks Kathy
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name