30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!
$10.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit creates a Splat of Rebellious Color!...Be expressive, be shocking, be extreme! The possibilities are endless!

  • SKU: 002829   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Semi permanent hair "paint"
  • Complete kit includes: Color, Bleach and Peroxide
  • Lasts up to 6 weeks
  • Shocking, extreme, expressive colors
  • Choose from Blue envy, Pink Fetish, Luscious Raspberries and Lusty Lavender

Directions


Bleaching Directions:
For unbleached natural hair color, skip bleaching directions below, and go to coloring directions. For extreme, intense, shocking color, proceed with bleaching directions below.

Pre-Application:
Make sure hair is clean and dry. Wear a cape or towel over shoulders and clothing during application.

1.) Begin by slowly removing the cap on the Splat-Oxide bottle, (point bottle away from face) and carefully pour contents of Splat Lightening Bleach packet into bottle.
2.) Replace cap securely and shake well for 1 minute.
3.) Slowly remove cap while pointing away from face.
4.) Cut end of applicator tip before applying to bottle.
5.) With applicator tip in place, apply bleach to desired areas of hair immediately. To achieve best results, do not let mixture stand and settle after shaking. Do not apply if skin or scalp is broken or abraded. Do not apply directly to scalp. When using, keep mixture 1/4 inch off scalp area. Cover with plastic cap. When application is complete, remove bottle cap and rinse out. DO NOT leave contents inside bottle with cap on.

Bleach Processing Time:
Processing time depends on natural hair color and the condition and porosity of the hair. The darker and/or coarse the natural hair color is, the more time is needed to process. Check hair color after the minimum processing time by removing product from a small strand with a damp paper towel. Be sure to check progress after every 10 minutes to avoid over processing or damaging of hair. Resistant hair can process up to 1 hour. Make sure bleach remains moist during processing. When hair has reached pale blonde, rinse hair thoroughly, then shampoo and dry. Your hair is now ready to apply Splat color.

If deep vibrant color is desired, make sure hair is bleached to a very light pale blonde. Re-bleaching may be necessary for deep vibrant color. Do not apply bleach to hair that has been processed with metallic dyes.

Coloring Directions:
Prep:
Dry hair thoroughly. Protect clothing with a cape or an old towel. Protect forehead area and ears with Vaseline to prevent staining of skin. Shake Splat color bottle thoroughly while pointing away from face.

Application:

Twist open tip, and squeeze color generously onto desired areas. Do not rub into scalp or it will stain. If color gets on your skin, wipe off with damp cloth immediately. Let color process for at least 30 minutes. (Use cap & dryer for best results) Rinse hair until the water runs clear. Shampoo and rinse thoroughly. Dry and style hair as desired.

Note: It is very important to make sure the water runs clear every time after you shampoo. Always use an old towel when drying hair, since the color will stain your towel. Keep product off of all bathroom and kitchen surfaces.

Timing Chart

Light Blonde to Dark Blonde = 30-35 minutes
Light Brown =35-45 minutes
Medium Brown =45-50 minutes
Dark Brown to Black =50-60 minutes



Bleach ingredients: Ammonium Persilfate, Cellulose Gum, EDTA, Hydrolized Wheat Protein, Kaolin, Magnesium Carbonate Hydroxide, Potassium Persulfate, Silica, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Metasilicate, Ultramarine Blue.

Developer Ingredients: Deionized Water, Hydrogen Peroxide

Coloring Ingredients: Deionized Water, Phenylmethanol, Polyquaternium-7, VA/Crotonates, Methyl Paraben, Diazolidinyl, Urea. May contain CI Yellow3, Orange 7, CI Blue 1

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Splat Rebellious Colors Hair Coloring Kit (118)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Horrible Results 1 Star Rating
    Let me start by saying... my two daughters and myself did our hair at the same time. I did Crimson which despite staining everything in sight, left my hair streaky from light pink to light red (bleached hair properly) Definitely not the deep red it was suppose to be. My youngest chose purple... streaky streaky streaky! My oldest daughter chose blue, her hair as well was streaky but at least it looks half decent.

    TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • My Ears 1 Star Rating
    I got the purple and it came out pink, purple, and blond. My ears are purple. There is no way to get it off of my ears. I have washed and washed. I have had it in for one day and I am going back to my real hair color. I look like a FREAKING clown.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2015
    / B-town
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Disaster In A Box 1 Star Rating
    I am a professional stylist , today a client came in with splat purple /pink in her hair . I proceeded to bleach her via a shampoo cap processed about 30 min ... the color only got brighter ! We then put a direct dye remover on for 45 min . Not one shade lighter . In the end she ended up with a darker color and toned high lights that were beautiful, but guess what was still there shades of pink ! This box of disaster needs to be taken off the shelf or repackaged stating it is permanent VERY PERMANENT ! This product is horrible !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2015
  • Buyer Beware 1 Star Rating
    I know this product works for many people but not for me. I had some colored streaks put in professionally and loved them - they washed out in about 3 weeks. When I saw someone with great pink hair, she told me she used Splat and said that the color lasted about 3 weeks. I got the lusty lavender color and did my entire head - since my hair is frosted, I assumed those areas would take up the most color and i did not use the bleach, just the color. I was careful to use petroleum jelly around the hairline and ears and did not rub it in. I ended up with a blotchy reddish purple color with areas on my scalp stained. I washed it 7 times hoping it would fade a bit but it got even worse. When I went to the Splat site, I learned that it may last for months, and indeed may never wash out and the only way to remove it is to bleach the entire head. I'm completely disgusted. I really wish that I had checked for more information before I ruined my hair - the box does not warn about permanent color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2015
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Love Splat 5 Star Rating
    i used the red a few years ago it was a beautiful color although when i got into the sun it looked hot pink which was even cooler i decided to do it again but only this time i wanted to try something different and it turned red (i still love the color) the only thing is i only used one box not 2 like i should have i already washed it out now just debating if i should use the other bottle or wait for a couple of days but overall i love splat been just about every color there is

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2015
    / Crossville
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Haven't Used It Yet But I'm Hopeful 3 Star Rating
    I used the pink on my daughter several years ago and it turned out beautifully. I am doing purple soon for relay for life and I pray it turns out a bright purple. I may have to leave the bleach on extra long and the color on extra long just to make sure. my hair is super short so I will prob have to do this a couple times in about a six wk period. but for $12 a box, I cannot complain when the local hair dressers will usually charge about $80 a pop. OUCH!! so anyway, wish me luck! I wish check back in and post pics when it's done!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2015
    / Okc
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love How Easy It Is! 4 Star Rating
    I use this on my daughters and myself and we all have hair colors from both ends of light and dark. The bleach works great to get my hair from black to blonde (as long as you are willing to leave it on a little longer and know that your tips take the longest so start there). Also the color smells great so it makes coloring easy to smell while dealing with it. For those that talk about getting it on you and not having it come off I will share a tip...put Vaseline on whatever you don't want the color on (ears, neck, forehead) it will keep the color from staining you. Right now we are using purple and pink but I have a feeling blue will be the next color that my daughter wants to add.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2015
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Worst Ever 1 Star Rating
    The bleach was fantastic and my hair went from being dark blond to white blond that's where the good things ended. We let the bleach sit for about 20 min. before washing it out and then thoroughly dried my hair yes I had help. And when my hair was dry we went to put in the dye when we put it in my hair it was like soup it was so runny and we had a hard time keeping it off of my forehead, neck and ears we ended up getting it on everything because of how liquidie it is but it looked fine when we had it sitting in my hair waiting to wash it out. When we washed it out it all came out except for my part and was extremely splotchy and when I had a shower to get it out it basically washed all out. Right now it looks like a kindergarten kid took a bubble gum pink crayon and coloured my hair with it then out lined my hair with a purple marker! Not impressed don't buy it not recommended!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • The Worst Ever 1 Star Rating
    The bleach was fantastic and my hair went from being dark blond to white blond that's where the good things ended. We let the bleach sit for about 20 min. before washing it out and then thoroughly dried my hair yes I had help. And when my hair was dry we went to put in the dye when we put it in my hair it was like soup it was so runny and we had a hard time keeping it off of my forehead, neck and ears we ended up getting it on everything because of how liquidie it is but it looked fine when we had it sitting in my hair waiting to wash it out. When we washed it out it all came out except for my part and was extremely splotchy and when I had a shower to get it out it basically washed all out. Right now it looks like a kindergarten kid took a bubble gum pink crayon and coloured my hair with it then out lined my hair with a purple marker! Not impressed don't buy it not recommended!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Not The Worst, Not The Best 3 Star Rating
    I wasn't that excited for this dye, but the bleach surprised me in how well it worked. My hair went from black to a light blonde-orange. The hair dye itself is a MESS however. It was very liquidy, and got all over my hands, neck, and feet. My skin was stained purple. It was such a problem to clean up. I didn't get to leave in the color for as long as I should have however, because of the dye getting on my skin. The results were alright. My hair became a fuschia-ish purple, with a little pink on the lighter areas. I'm happy with it, but it definitely has more pinkish hues than purple. I wouldn't recommend using it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name