Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Manic Panic

Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Color Cream

29 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Manic Panic Classic Formula Semi Permanent Hair Color Cream is the best of its kind. With 11 colors to choose from, 4 of them black light reflective, Tish and S...
$5.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Manic Panic Semi-Permanent Color Cream (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Corpus Christi, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Best.
    Ive been using Manic Panic for 5 years and I love it. Ive used alot of of different brands, but Manic Panic Dyes are the brightest and really easy to apply.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good I Love It Alot
    this is my first hair dye i have after midnight blue and cotton cant pink really good gret not messy at all love it!!!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Manic panic is great people who disagree with this used it incorrectly. i apply almost constant heat for 10 minutes and then i wrap it with seran wrap. i have very light brown and i get an awesome highlight with pillar box red.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Erm...
    I used Vampire Red on unbleached golden brown hair and it came out a muddle of red, purple, and burgundy. It looked very lovely, especially in the sun. But it came out totally after two shampoos, except for an eensy reminant of red that stayed for another month or so. The second time was New Rose (a slightly reddish pink) on medium yellow bleached hair. The bleach worked well, only taking about 40 minutes on my whole hair and 20 minutes for roots. The hair dye itself is another story. The first application (left on for one hour and fifteen minutes, with some heat applied with a blow dryer),came out very nice, but a little orangey at the roots. I straighten my hair and it faded an tiny bit each time, which was very frustrating. After about 4 shampoos, my hair had faded to a icky orange pink and stayed that way for a whole month. I would recommend Manic Panic bleach. I would recommend Manic Panic hair dye if you just want something that would fade fast. Other than that, screw it. Something positive was that it didnt stain bad and easy to clean off with some toothpaste. Next time I dye my hair a weird color, Im using Special Effects. I had a friend use a purple color on the ends of her light brown hair, and it stayed nice and purple for a little less than a month.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Aliso Viejo, Ca
    2 Star Rating
    Lame
    ive used special effects over my hair without dying, just over my dyed light auburn hair, and it turned out really bright and lasted for weeks....i thought manic panic would be the same thing, but i tried it and it did NOTHING! if anything it lessened the intensity of my color and washed out in a couple days.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Bleh!
    Manic panic has to be some of the worst stuff to be honest.I used it once after beaching my hair and it only stayed in for about a week.Now if you want really good hair dye I suggest Raw or Special effects that they sell at hot topic.Its about 15 dollars and stays in for about a month or two depending on how much you was your hair and what kind of shampoo you use. Also Raw dye seems to have a pleasent smell. The purple dye i had smelled like grapes. Even Color Jamz that they sell at Sallys beauty supplies works well.Bottom line, only use manic panic for their bleach and if you want a short term light color.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lake Elsinore, Ca.
    4 Star Rating
    Manic Panic
    I liked it. I bought the regular formula because I was not sure about the color, and the color was right on! I loved it. I do not bleach my hair, I was using Manic Panic to lend some zest to my already dull but red hair and it did just that. It washes out in about a week so you are not stuck with the color if you dont want it. If you want a longer lasting stain Manic Panic makes one and it is sold on this site. Tip, the stuff gets everywhere so it is best to take precautions. Stay in the bathroom, or better yet, the tub! LOL! ~~~Liandre
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Hot Hot Pink
    i used manic panics Hot Hot pink i loved the way it looked when it first turned out it looked more of a purple thought.it was only temperary until i could find a permament shade that i liked.this product would only be good if you want it to stay in for a couple of week.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Manic Panic
    Ive used Manic Panic color cream for years! This is the best stuff out there..period!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name