ExpressShipping
FUDGE

Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Hair Colour

22 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Go hard or go home for a total colour transformation. Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Colour electrifies dull, boring hair that lasts for 3 to 30 washes.
$19.99
$14.95
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Hair Colour (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    These colors do exactly as they were made to do! they add color, you rinse it out, and bam! they work amazing on my extensions and I'm always switching it up! love changes my color for the seasons! After you initially bleach your hair (if needed) i personally would wait a few days so the hair has time to relax a bit. put extra argan oil on it! you can even mix a few drops in with the color.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Set!
    Love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Raspberry Deception
    I had very light, bleach-blonde hair before I used Paintbox Raspberry Beret.

    The aim was to dye my hair a purple color that I would let fade nicely into a pastel-lilac tone. I mixed a small amount of Raspberry Beret with an entire tube of Paintbox Whiter Shade of Pale, plus some conditioner and purple toner.

    I've read many reviews from happy users of this product, who got "exactly the purple they desired". But in my case, despite having mixed only a tiny portion of RB with all of the other purple products, my hair came out HOT PINK. It's not a subtle pink, nor is it anywhere near being purple, unlike Fudge's description of this color.

    I'm very unsatisfied with my hair and will have to buy more bleach now, as well as find some purple dye that IS actually purple. What's worse is that my hair is already quite porous from previously being a bleach-blonde, so this hot pink isn't going to want to leave without a fight.

    On a positive note: Fudge Paintbox is perfect if you want extremely colorful, vibrant colors, and a little seems to go a long way.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've been dying my hair for 6 years now and I love using blue velvet. It does fade to a teal color (on top of bleached hair), but it lasts longer than other dyes I've used and doesn't stain my hands like other semi-permanent dyes.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fort-McMurray. AB
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fudge Paintbox Semi-permanent
    I found this produce for first time at a hairdresser store. also I try{ raseberry beret } and love it. When I return I bought the 2 last tube. I was sad,I couldn't find more. After around 2 years i thought " why not check via internet", happy I found it. But they change the style of the tube. I order some. I was happy.... but ??? I love the color. ( they change tube form and the color is a little bit different. I miss the first raseberry color) I found the first time. But everybody like this color. I try puple(good) but the other : orange , red chili don/t like it. I wish they create a beautiful red wine.....And Awesome the color stay enough long for a semi-permanent.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ballarat
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Blue Velvet -green Envy-hawaii Blue
    I am so not happy - $60 dollars on rubbish- Blue velvet and Hawaii did even take on blonde tips looked horrible-blue Hawaii didn't even stains hands like water kids paint-the green was the same took on blonde and washed out in one wash - what a load of crap- so very angry spent hours getting hair right and looks like crap- have used this product before and like the blue berry and rapsberry but theses other colours are crap and down 60 dollars
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Brand!
    I've been using fudge for 2 years now, it's perfect for me. I only haven't tried their orange colours and yellow colours, but I've used every other one and they've lasted months, I currently have green envy with a diluted blue velvet on the ends in my real hair with pretty flamingo, electric blue, blueberry hill, cherry bomb and blue Hawaii in my 26" extensions. PERFECT. Couldn't recommend it more honestly, for me it doesn't wash out that easy, it doesn't rub off like the Paul mitchel and crazy colors do , it doesn't damage my hair and my hair always feels soft and healthy after :3
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fades In A Snap
    I got the ends of my hair dyed blue into purple at my local 'high-end' salon. First, of course, my hair was bleached. Then, the dye went in and stayed in for about 30 minutes, like it was recommended on the package. The next day, after more than 24 hours, I went swimming for a bit over an hour. I came out, and let my hair dry. My hair was a disgusting grayish lavender color. The blue had vanished, leaving behind a slight green color. I know that chlorine fades color, but my coloring job was gone. Luckily, my salon was nice enough to re dye my hair.
    17 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Cherry Bomb Did Not Blow Me Away...
    I have been using fudge products now for almost 15 years and while I LOVE their products but I gotta say, cherry bomb did not blow me away. It failed to turn my white blonde hair cherry red, instead making the roots a pinkish red and fading to a dark pink towards the ends.
    Before applying it I washed my hair with Fudge colour lock shampoo, waited for it to naturaly dry then applied the cherry bomb colour and waited 2 hours before washing it out in warm water and conditioning with Fudge colour clock conditioner. It also started to fade WITHOUT me using any products in my hair or even so much as wetting it! The first time I washed it it went pink, second time the ends went baby pink the roots light pink.

    Red corvette is MUCH better! It never gave me these problems and usualy lasts 5 washes with Fudge colour lock shampoo and conditioner before any evidence of fading is apparent. Most of the time I didn't need to touch up red corvette untill I needed to redo the roots it was that fade resistant and consistantly delivered a nice BRIGHT shiny red.

    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Okay, But Not My Favorite
    I used Blueberry Hill, Blue Velvet, and Purple Haze. I used the Paintbox colors on one side and another brand on the other. My hair had been bleached to blond a couple days before, and I have been dying my hair for the past 8 years, so this is not a new process.

    After washing my hair and waiting a few days, I could see a difference, and not in favor or Paintbox. While the color was visible, it was already starting to fade (despite the fact that I used an after color treatment as well as color preserving products). I ended up using the leftover dye from the other brand to cover up the Paintbox.

    This just missed the mark for me.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name