Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
FUDGE

Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Hair Colour

22 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Go hard or go home for a total colour transformation. Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Colour electrifies dull, boring hair that lasts for 3 to 30 washes.
$19.99
$14.95
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fudge Paintbox Semi-Permanent Hair Colour (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I used "Blue Velvet" for about 3 month now and I had light-blond hair. I bleached it first to get the color in. The first time I used it I had not the dark blue I wished. It was more a light green-blue thingy. But after the next time I dyed my hair I had a beautiful shiny dark-blue with great shading. The color is awesome and absolutely an eye-catcher. It stayed about 3 weeks long then I had to redye it. But it always washed out well. Means, it got lighter and lighter but stayed blue and not greenish. The only thing I don't like at this color is that I can't get it out. I bleached my hair very long but it's still blue. So if you aren't sure that you want to have it for a very long time I can't recommend you to bleach your hair befor dyeing... Otherwise you have to live with greenish, blueish hair....
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did I Say Color???
    I have used Raspberry Beret for almost 2 years and decided to go a little darker. So the next step up was Purple Haze for me. I have dark hair and about 6 pieces of hair that I had my hair stylist lighten. The purple goes well with my dark hair and it fades to a nice burgundy color. This is just what I needed. The color was easy to wash out as long as you have bathroom cleaner handy to spray the tub. Very messy so be careful and use gloves. The texture is thick so it won't spill easy. I wash my hair first with shampoo only, then I apply the color to towel dried hair. Then wash with cold water and only conditioner. It is all worth it to me to have cool hair!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Subtle But I Love It
    I have been dying some of my hair wild colors for more than 20 years. This is the best product I have found. It lasts longer than any other and does not seem to damage my hair. My stylist foils it into all sorts of designs-like a beach ball a swirl,flower petals and usual foiling. I receive many comments, almost all positive-many telling me how brave I am. I have been a teacher of at risk students for 30+ years and have been told that students refer to me as that teacher with the crazy hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Looks Great!
    I love this product because it does not damage my hair. I use Raspberry Beret. It is an inexpensive way to color my hair and be able to use a shampoo for sensitive dry scalp. My hair stylist had to lighten the pieces that are pink. The rest of my hair is naturally dark brown. Here are my suggestions. Do not use shampoo when you rinse out the color. Just put conditioner and rinse. Also it does stain everything so make sure that you do not get it on anything. If you do get it on your skin, alcohol removes it. If you get it on your bathroom floor or tub or sink, and bathroom cleaner will work. The key is to let it sit and soak up the color. Make sure you wear gloves. Otherwise the color is radiant and the lighter your hair color is the more the Painbox will be vibrant.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Colour Splash
    I LOVE this product! I get tons of compliments on the great colour and it does not dry out my hair...I LOVE IT!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Product Ever!!
    OMG!!!?? LIKE WTF? this is the worst product i have ever tried on my hair... because i simply ordered "Hot chilli'... and it turned a pinkish orange after 2 days! like can you say YUUCCK?? and if it says 'semi permanent' hair color i suppose they really DO mean SEMI! my opinion is... i highly suggest that you do NOT try this product unless you like fading hair colors and ridiculous prices!!!
    18 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Buy Blue Hawaii!!!!!!!!!!!
    I only am putting 3 stars because the raspberry beret dye is awesome! The Blue Hawaii however is a FAIL!! seriously please don't order it. I have dyed my hair several times using manic panic, special effects etc. of course i always bleach the section i want done out first. But the blue dye did nothing! it only made my hair look almost grey color. The good thing is you have and option to get your money back if it doesn't work as you want but honestly just don't waste ur time on the blue Hawaii. GO FOR THE RASPBERRY BERET! thanks guys :-) This website is awesome
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fun Colors, No Smell - Will Fade. . .as Expected.
    I have been using various Fudge Paintbox colors for about 2 years. It does wash out fairly quickly, depending on color choice, but you also don't have to deal with high toxins and smells other color brands can produce. . . and they don't last any longer.

    (color applied to bleached hair)

    Pink Flamingo - fabulous pink but typically fades to light pink within a week (I wash my hair pretty much everyday - fewer washings = last longer)

    Raspberry Beret - starts out a dark purple (really pretty) but that typically only last 1-2 washes but you get essentially the day one Pink Flamingo pink color for almost 3 weeks even if you wash your haird everyday. It is more fushia than the pink in Pink Flamingo.

    Blueberry Hill - nice dark blueberry color as expected but I prefer pink so I didn't keep doing this color (plus it doesn't show up against dark brown hair - would look amazing on someone with blond hair -- just color the underneath hair and leave the blonde on top - looks great on a friend of mine).

    Tips that help (a little) make it last longer: Options -- rinse with color water, rinse with vinegar and cold water, when you are leaving on your head - put a plastic shower cap to protect things around the house as you do whatever -- BUT applied heat via a blow dryer for 10-15 min if you have the time.

    Despite the other reviewer noting it stains (towels and clothes - YUP! Watch out for your pillowcase!) a solution of water and bleach misted on a porcelain tub removed it after it "soaked" for about 10 minutes. Advise using old towels or ones you can bleach.

    Have fun!!!
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Overall A Great Product
    I have been dying my hair pink since 2003. I have tried everything, however most kinds don't last. I was originally looking for scream hair dye by Rusk, but my friend discovered this one for me when Rusk was nowhere to be found. It is long lasting and vibrant. It is also more creamy so there is less dripping. It does stain everything, but astringent takes it off skin and bleach takes it off surfaces like the bathtub.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    "black Is Black" Is More Like Green
    wanted to dye my hair black... ended up with blueish/green hair...
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name