Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Satin Color

Satin Color

Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. ...
$8.99
Color Chart
 

Reviews

Based on 45 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Color (45)
Show All 45 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, True Color That Lasts. And No Sting!!!
    I have a super sensitive scalp. I have found only two product brands that do not sting. I love the Satin color choices and the color stays true as long as most. I just love the no sting.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite
    for years, I have looked for a hair coloring product that combines the permanence of the color and the protective softness for my hair. I found it, thank you Satin
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saving $$$ And Looking Gorgeous!
    I have used hair color from the stores and always the wrong color . And dries your hair out. Plus it takes 2 boxes when i only used a half tube to do a root touch up. I have been going to a stylist between my home coloring but too save a few $$$ i decided to give satin color a chance. And "wow what a nice product color matched well and my hair feels silky smooth. And love the shine. Looks like i will be shaving even more $$$ in the months too come. I would highly recomend this product!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good But...
    I purchased two 7Rs and I really wanted my hair to turn out like the swatch shows like a cute red with violet undertones. It turned out more of a natural bright red, and it is cute, but just didnt match the swatch. I will buy it again, just a different color because it did leave my hair super healthy and the color its self is very pretty!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Forever
    Once again - I do not know any better hair color. Using Satin for more than 3 years.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Product Is Good But Color Is Darker Than Other Brands
    This product works well, does not irritate my scalp and leaves hair not as dry as other. The only issue is that color comes up darker than other brands so I always combine it with one third of a lighter tone and it works good. I have light brown hait and I buy a tube of 6N Dark Blonde and mix with 7N Blonde. If I just use the 6N Dark Blonde, my hair comes out very dark brown. One don part about the experience of purchasing at Folica, they took almost a month and half to ship!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Color
    Wrote a couple of reviews before because I keep buying this color and developer for a few years now. Love it. Honestly have no idea what to do in case this product disappears from folica.com.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Blonde Moves East
    Having recently relocated to the East Coast from Southern California, I was unable to find any Satin products at local Beauty Supply Stores in my area. Afraid to try new brands to match my existing Satin shades that are a blend of three colors, I turned to Folica.com and found all the Satin products that I depend on to maintain my California "blondness"! Thank you Folica for carrying Satin products! Great color that is true to samples and matches the true shades of varying colors in blondes! Gentle to hair and nourishing conditioners. I have been a loyal Satin customer for years!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ONTARIO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Use To Spend Hundreds At The Salon!
    I would never use box color because of the damage it could do to my hair. But after I moved 4 hours away from my hair stylist in the US, and the prices in Canada were so expensive, I was desperate to save some money. I tried this and it is AMAZING!!!! Make sure you purchase the proper developer. I use 300 developer to lift my hair 3 shades.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Palo Alto, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Color
    I started using this product about 2 years ago and I have to say that I love it. It covers gray and it is not as harsh on hair as other products I've tried

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name