Back To School Shop
Satin Color

Satin Color

Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. ...
Color Chart
$8.99
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Color (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Hoped For
    This was terrible bought the light copper blonde and it turned out an light ashy blonde. It made my hair soft and manageable so maybe this should be used as a hair conditioner and Not hair color
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Wanted
    I bought this color because it was purple and it came with a developer that covered my tough grey, the end result was NOT purple but burgundy even though I previously stripped my prior color. NOT A FAN! So sad that my regular purple is gone, now i have to wait a bit so i can strip this color out and go back to my standard purple which costs less and is available in the store and does not need to be shipped.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Color
    I've been using this product for over 4 years. I love it, it does the job and true, the scent could be better, but all permanent colors have the same scent. Unless someone come with the idea of covering gray permanently, I'll stick to this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    I have been a hairdresser for over 7 years and it still boggles my mind on how people who are not professionals don't understand anything about color and why they continue to do their own hair color, the reason your hair color does not come out as the swatch book is because the color is used on white hair only, you have to be a professional to understand how to get your hair to the color on the swatch. Any who with that being said I like to try out new color lines on myself and I really enjoyed this color line I found it to be better than some of the professional color lines I have used in the past. Thanks for a great product!
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, True Color That Lasts. And No Sting!!!
    I have a super sensitive scalp. I have found only two product brands that do not sting. I love the Satin color choices and the color stays true as long as most. I just love the no sting.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite
    for years, I have looked for a hair coloring product that combines the permanence of the color and the protective softness for my hair. I found it, thank you Satin
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saving $$$ And Looking Gorgeous!
    I have used hair color from the stores and always the wrong color . And dries your hair out. Plus it takes 2 boxes when i only used a half tube to do a root touch up. I have been going to a stylist between my home coloring but too save a few $$$ i decided to give satin color a chance. And "wow what a nice product color matched well and my hair feels silky smooth. And love the shine. Looks like i will be shaving even more $$$ in the months too come. I would highly recomend this product!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good But...
    I purchased two 7Rs and I really wanted my hair to turn out like the swatch shows like a cute red with violet undertones. It turned out more of a natural bright red, and it is cute, but just didnt match the swatch. I will buy it again, just a different color because it did leave my hair super healthy and the color its self is very pretty!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Forever
    Once again - I do not know any better hair color. Using Satin for more than 3 years.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Product Is Good But Color Is Darker Than Other Brands
    This product works well, does not irritate my scalp and leaves hair not as dry as other. The only issue is that color comes up darker than other brands so I always combine it with one third of a lighter tone and it works good. I have light brown hait and I buy a tube of 6N Dark Blonde and mix with 7N Blonde. If I just use the 6N Dark Blonde, my hair comes out very dark brown. One don part about the experience of purchasing at Folica, they took almost a month and half to ship!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name