Labor Day Sale
Satin Color

Satin Color

Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. ...
Color Chart
$8.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Color (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Product Is Good But Color Is Darker Than Other Brands
    This product works well, does not irritate my scalp and leaves hair not as dry as other. The only issue is that color comes up darker than other brands so I always combine it with one third of a lighter tone and it works good. I have light brown hait and I buy a tube of 6N Dark Blonde and mix with 7N Blonde. If I just use the 6N Dark Blonde, my hair comes out very dark brown. One don part about the experience of purchasing at Folica, they took almost a month and half to ship!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Color
    Wrote a couple of reviews before because I keep buying this color and developer for a few years now. Love it. Honestly have no idea what to do in case this product disappears from folica.com.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Blonde Moves East
    Having recently relocated to the East Coast from Southern California, I was unable to find any Satin products at local Beauty Supply Stores in my area. Afraid to try new brands to match my existing Satin shades that are a blend of three colors, I turned to Folica.com and found all the Satin products that I depend on to maintain my California "blondness"! Thank you Folica for carrying Satin products! Great color that is true to samples and matches the true shades of varying colors in blondes! Gentle to hair and nourishing conditioners. I have been a loyal Satin customer for years!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ONTARIO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Use To Spend Hundreds At The Salon!
    I would never use box color because of the damage it could do to my hair. But after I moved 4 hours away from my hair stylist in the US, and the prices in Canada were so expensive, I was desperate to save some money. I tried this and it is AMAZING!!!! Make sure you purchase the proper developer. I use 300 developer to lift my hair 3 shades.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Palo Alto, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Color
    I started using this product about 2 years ago and I have to say that I love it. It covers gray and it is not as harsh on hair as other products I've tried

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bloomington, IN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Great Color.
    My experience with satin color has been amazing, the color lasts for 4 weeks and the results immediately upon coloring is perfect. I am very pleased with this product and will use it from now on because it is so easy to put on and wash off then the results are so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simple To Order And Fast Delivery, Reasonable Prices, Great Product.
    I have purchased Satin Hair Color for many years and lately through different distributors. Not all have my colors. But I am very glad I found Folica, they have all the colors at a very good price (retail store price but not found very much in retail stores) and excellent service. I ordered one day on the fourth day I had the product. Shipping was reasonable too. I will always purchase my Satin from Folica from now on. Glad I found them.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Hair
    been using satin Hair color for years love that it is an aloe based developer.never feels like straw when washing out color

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Do The Roots Myself, This Is Perfect.
    I am a level 5 natural base, with highlithed hair. My roots grow fast and i have some grey hair. Expending money every month at the beauty salon just for a retouch was taking a tall. I found a hair color formula on FB, and also got advice from a colorist at a beauty supply store. I wanted my roots to be a dark blonde. I purchased color 7N (blonde) together with 20V developer. I have fine hair. I use the SPRUSH color AQUA, instead of the regular brush as the colorist recomendation. I mixed 4 OZ developer with 2 OZ color. I did all my hair roots starting from the neck, ending at the front. Leave it for 45 minutes. Perfect color no more over expending money at the beauty salon just for that. I got a dark blonde roots, with a golden tone due to my warm base (brown). My grey little hairs are stubborn, so i got the same results as the beauty salon. I didn't follow 1:1 recommendation for grey hair because it was my first time doing the color myself. The SPRUSH is very good for precision, just use the right amount (not to much) and apply to the hair. To avoid brassiness, never brush the hair with the color mixture, as per colorist recommended. I washed my hair the night before and got a hair treatment with protein for 3 hours to get my hair prepared for the color. If you are going to do it yourself, don't use a developer over 20 vol if you want lighter hair. If you want darker hair, use 10 vol, that only deposit color. Using a peroxide or developer over 20 vol may cause damage to your hair and undesirable color results. My hair is soft, shiny, Satin color is what i was looking for. Thank you all for your reviews, where very helpful.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have light/medium brown hair with about 25% gray. have been using Satin Hair Color for about 2 years. Before that I tried to color my own hair but it usually came out too red, and I would go back to my expensive NYC salon to get the color right. My hair with Satin Hair looks just as good as my salon hair, and it feels soft and well conditioned too. I use the Satin Hair with a 20 developer, and Gray Magic (also sold by Folica). Afterwards I use a glaze to smooth out the hair. All my friends ask who does my hair. When I tell them ME they want to know my products. I direct them here, to Folica, for Satin Hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name