Labor Day Sale
Satin Color

Satin Color

Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. ...
Color Chart
$8.99
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Color (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, California
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Color
    I've been using this product for about two years now, and I recommend it highly. This hair color leaves my hair feeling and looking absolutely beautiful and radiant! Importantly, there's no stiffness and/or sticky coating left on the hair like other products... Satin, really does leave your hair conditioned and silky smooth; it's a very good product. Additionally, the colors are 'true', rich and are very resistant to fading, which means your hair looks healthy all the time. You'll be very pleased with this hair color system, that you can apply yourself at home. Satin hair coloring system will have you looking like your hair was done professionally, but for a fraction of the price. So you won't have to reapply often, only your roots if your hair grows fast, just make sure your other hair care products are for color treated hair. Get it, you'll be glad you did. ; ) And, bye the way, I'm multiracial (white, black and Asian). Yes, this product works well for 'all' hair types.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    This is the only color product i trust to do my hair with. It has always worked great for me and keeps my hair healthy. Out of all the products i have tried this is the only one that does not fry my hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kjscholl@sbcglobal.net
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Light Brown 5n Way Too Dark
    I liked the product and it made my hair feel softer, but the 5N light brown turned my hair practically black! I used the developer for grey coverage and left it on the full time recommended for first all over application. I also used the Satin Conditioner.

    I washed it A LOT right away and it barely faded...now, about 3 wks later it looks OK, but still darker than any other light brown color I've used. I guess I need to go to a different color, but not sure which one!

    My roots are just starting to show, so I''ll need to re color again in a couple of wks...I'm not sure how or what to do as far as changing color next time. My hair is very short, so it's easy to do myself and much less expensive than the salon.

    Two of my sisters use this product and love it, they recommended it to me. So, I'll try it again with some other lighter color.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Much Good To Say About Satin Color
    Results were better than expected. I have a lot of thick, long, wavy hair (down to the bra strap at the middle of my back). Most times I have to use 3 tubes of color. With Satin and a Creme Developer I only have to use one tube!!

    The pigment is deep and lasting and it leaves hair soft and shiny--especially if you mix a couple drops of argan oil in the bowl with the color and developer.

    I went from my natural medium ash blonde with highlights, to 6GC using a 10 developer. Even though I went darker, because it's aloe based, it washes right off my skin and sink. Touch-ups are easy, and I use just 1 oz. of the product and a shampoo color cap to blend my newly colored roots in to the rest of the color.

    I absolutely love this stuff!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Haircolor
    I've tried many different haircolors over the years, but satin is the best so far. Doesn't really do any damage, lasts really long. Doing only roots, using developer 30 with it.
    Love it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Lasting Color.
    I have been covering up greys for quite a while now. I do the roots as soon as they show too much. I had been using color from the local beauty supply store, it had been wearing off within 2-3 wks. This stuff is BETTER! The color is richer and it is sticking to my hair better. I now think that the previous stuff wasn't covering the grey adequately. This is my new hair color product. Thank you.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Satin is a great product, leaves my hair feeling really nice. I would recommend this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cambridge, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gentle, Long Lasting, And Great Gray Coverage!
    I recently switched to Satin Color after my Wella Demi-Perm color was discontinued. I was very pleasantly surprised. It is incredibly gentle and I have a sensitive scalp. I found that the gray coverage was even better with Satin Color and the color is incredibly rich and vibrant. I use the 4MV with the Satin Color Satin Processing Gel-Semi and find that the color is long-lasting.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Central NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Long Lasting...
    ...even when using 10 volume peroxide. I've noticed no fading whatsoever. Far better in this aspect than any other I've used, and I've tried nearly every brand both drugstore and professional. 4G-Golden Brown is dark, not a medium brown, so keep this in mind when ordering. The color is very natural looking and made my hair very shiny. It did seem to dry my hair out, especially on the ends, though.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good, True Color.
    I use the 10G. Great grey coverage. True color. Very little of the nasty smell of other color products and I don't get the "sting" at the nape of my neck and around ears. Smooth consistancy. Gentle on my hair.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name