Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Satin Color

Satin Color

Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. ...
$8.99
Color Chart
 

Reviews

Based on 45 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Color (45)
Show All 45 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bloomington, IN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Great Color.
    My experience with satin color has been amazing, the color lasts for 4 weeks and the results immediately upon coloring is perfect. I am very pleased with this product and will use it from now on because it is so easy to put on and wash off then the results are so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simple To Order And Fast Delivery, Reasonable Prices, Great Product.
    I have purchased Satin Hair Color for many years and lately through different distributors. Not all have my colors. But I am very glad I found Folica, they have all the colors at a very good price (retail store price but not found very much in retail stores) and excellent service. I ordered one day on the fourth day I had the product. Shipping was reasonable too. I will always purchase my Satin from Folica from now on. Glad I found them.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Hair
    been using satin Hair color for years love that it is an aloe based developer.never feels like straw when washing out color

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Do The Roots Myself, This Is Perfect.
    I am a level 5 natural base, with highlithed hair. My roots grow fast and i have some grey hair. Expending money every month at the beauty salon just for a retouch was taking a tall. I found a hair color formula on FB, and also got advice from a colorist at a beauty supply store. I wanted my roots to be a dark blonde. I purchased color 7N (blonde) together with 20V developer. I have fine hair. I use the SPRUSH color AQUA, instead of the regular brush as the colorist recomendation. I mixed 4 OZ developer with 2 OZ color. I did all my hair roots starting from the neck, ending at the front. Leave it for 45 minutes. Perfect color no more over expending money at the beauty salon just for that. I got a dark blonde roots, with a golden tone due to my warm base (brown). My grey little hairs are stubborn, so i got the same results as the beauty salon. I didn't follow 1:1 recommendation for grey hair because it was my first time doing the color myself. The SPRUSH is very good for precision, just use the right amount (not to much) and apply to the hair. To avoid brassiness, never brush the hair with the color mixture, as per colorist recommended. I washed my hair the night before and got a hair treatment with protein for 3 hours to get my hair prepared for the color. If you are going to do it yourself, don't use a developer over 20 vol if you want lighter hair. If you want darker hair, use 10 vol, that only deposit color. Using a peroxide or developer over 20 vol may cause damage to your hair and undesirable color results. My hair is soft, shiny, Satin color is what i was looking for. Thank you all for your reviews, where very helpful.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have light/medium brown hair with about 25% gray. have been using Satin Hair Color for about 2 years. Before that I tried to color my own hair but it usually came out too red, and I would go back to my expensive NYC salon to get the color right. My hair with Satin Hair looks just as good as my salon hair, and it feels soft and well conditioned too. I use the Satin Hair with a 20 developer, and Gray Magic (also sold by Folica). Afterwards I use a glaze to smooth out the hair. All my friends ask who does my hair. When I tell them ME they want to know my products. I direct them here, to Folica, for Satin Hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Color
    I've been using this product for about two years now, and I recommend it highly. This hair color leaves my hair feeling and looking absolutely beautiful and radiant! Importantly, there's no stiffness and/or sticky coating left on the hair like other products... Satin, really does leave your hair conditioned and silky smooth; it's a very good product. Additionally, the colors are 'true', rich and are very resistant to fading, which means your hair looks healthy all the time. You'll be very pleased with this hair color system, that you can apply yourself at home. Satin hair coloring system will have you looking like your hair was done professionally, but for a fraction of the price. So you won't have to reapply often, only your roots if your hair grows fast, just make sure your other hair care products are for color treated hair. Get it, you'll be glad you did. ; ) And, bye the way, I'm multiracial (white, black and Asian). Yes, this product works well for 'all' hair types.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    This is the only color product i trust to do my hair with. It has always worked great for me and keeps my hair healthy. Out of all the products i have tried this is the only one that does not fry my hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kjscholl@sbcglobal.net
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Light Brown 5n Way Too Dark
    I liked the product and it made my hair feel softer, but the 5N light brown turned my hair practically black! I used the developer for grey coverage and left it on the full time recommended for first all over application. I also used the Satin Conditioner.

    I washed it A LOT right away and it barely faded...now, about 3 wks later it looks OK, but still darker than any other light brown color I've used. I guess I need to go to a different color, but not sure which one!

    My roots are just starting to show, so I''ll need to re color again in a couple of wks...I'm not sure how or what to do as far as changing color next time. My hair is very short, so it's easy to do myself and much less expensive than the salon.

    Two of my sisters use this product and love it, they recommended it to me. So, I'll try it again with some other lighter color.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Much Good To Say About Satin Color
    Results were better than expected. I have a lot of thick, long, wavy hair (down to the bra strap at the middle of my back). Most times I have to use 3 tubes of color. With Satin and a Creme Developer I only have to use one tube!!

    The pigment is deep and lasting and it leaves hair soft and shiny--especially if you mix a couple drops of argan oil in the bowl with the color and developer.

    I went from my natural medium ash blonde with highlights, to 6GC using a 10 developer. Even though I went darker, because it's aloe based, it washes right off my skin and sink. Touch-ups are easy, and I use just 1 oz. of the product and a shampoo color cap to blend my newly colored roots in to the rest of the color.

    I absolutely love this stuff!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Haircolor
    I've tried many different haircolors over the years, but satin is the best so far. Doesn't really do any damage, lasts really long. Doing only roots, using developer 30 with it.
    Love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name