Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Satin Color

Satin Color

Satin Color is an exclusive color system with a unique aloe vera base. Its ingredients are natural and help with the condition and overall health of your hair. ...
$8.99
Color Chart
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Color (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    5gc Light Golden Copper Chestnut; It's Perfect.
    I had platinum blonde hair but it was getting too expensive to go to the salon all the time. I decided to go back to a brown color. I was told that it wasn't such a good idea to go from platinum blonde to brown at home but I decided to try it anyways. Although I was scared to try it because I have heard that putting brown hair dye straight on top on platinum bleach blonde hair will turn it green because of missing red pigments and that you would need to apply a red filler to the blonde first as a filler. With more research I found out that going from bleach blonde straight to brown would be okay IF YOU DON'T USE AN ASH TONE (this will turn your bleached hair green). You would have to use a golden brown or a warm brown to fill in the red pigments. And it's best to use a copper like red instead of just plain red, because red hair dye is the hardest hair color to get rid of even though it is also the one that fades the easiest (slightly confusing, I know). Anyways, I saw this color and was like wow it has golden copper in it but it also has chesnut which provides more a brown color instead of red. Which is exactly what I was looking for. I used 10 developer on all my hair (I had dark black roots and the rest was platinum blonde, I didn't bleach my roots before applying but it still lifted the color to a nice golden brown) and my hair color looks even. I had to use the whole tube because my hair is really long but it's worth it. Fast forward to after I dyed it, It came out perfect. My hair looks golden brown. It feels healthier because of the Satin Color Sealant I used after the application and the hair colour isn't as harsh as others. I love it. Sorry this was long but I hope it helps someone. (:

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    I love the Satin dark brown. It covered my gray, but I still have to dye my hair twice a week because of my tough gray. I also think the price is a little expensive. Other than that, it's great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Fullerton, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Color I Have Ever Used
    I constantly get compliments on how rich and shiny the color is. My beauty supply stopped carrying this brand so I searched online and found this webiste. I would not use anything else and am amazed at how inexpensive it is. The bonus is that It actually improves your hair texture!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Color For My Hair
    At the beginning, a few years ago, i didn't like measuring satin color, measuring developer and mixing them. But now i can not imagine using any other dye. Hair look rich and shiny, no side effects so far.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Just Love Satin Haircolor
    I bought this hair color because I had been using drugstore boxed color to cover my greys for over 20 years.I do not want to pay for a hairdresser for what I can do myself.So two months ago I had seen an advertisement on the web.I went to their website and I loved the mahogany/violet/red colors on the chart.I ordered the 4vb.I bought a mixing bowl and a coloring brush.It was very easy to apply.Washed out easy,and left my very dry,frizzy,split ends a very beautiful rich color and very well conditioned

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Seattle WA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Grade, Aloe Based Hair Color That Is Lasting!!!
    The "Satin" line of permanent Hair Color is AWESOME!!! A professional Colorist introduced me to this Aloe-Vera Based pro-quality color from a Southern California Co.
    The color is rich & shiney and lasts for 6-7 weeks.
    Smells SOOO much more pleasant than any other product. The first time, I was worried that the color wouldn't take...because the smell was so light.
    The colorist advised that I could do a 2-1 ratio (2 parts color to 1 part developer), but I like to use a 1-1 ratio and leave it on for 35-40 minutes.
    I use the Satin Cover Grey developer and of course...their great Satin Color.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Color So Far
    Using satin for years. Don't even consider switching to something else. Best gray hair coverage. My hair color looks rich and natural.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Vienna VA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Color And Improves Hair Texture
    Have used this brand for a few years after discovering it a small salon. always good quality and leaves my hair soft and healthy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Hoped For
    This was terrible bought the light copper blonde and it turned out an light ashy blonde. It made my hair soft and manageable so maybe this should be used as a hair conditioner and Not hair color
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Wanted
    I bought this color because it was purple and it came with a developer that covered my tough grey, the end result was NOT purple but burgundy even though I previously stripped my prior color. NOT A FAN! So sad that my regular purple is gone, now i have to wait a bit so i can strip this color out and go back to my standard purple which costs less and is available in the store and does not need to be shipped.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name