20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor

Revlon Colorsilk gives you natural-looking, even color from root to tip that stays beautiful between colorings.
$4.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Revlon Colorsilk gives you natural-looking, even color from root to tip that stays beautiful between colorings.

  • SKU: 005183   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • It is formulated to penetrate every strand with its gentle, ammonia-free formula and after-color conditioner with nourishing silk proteins.
  • Hair looks silkier, shinier and healthier than before you colored.
  • 100% gray coverage.
  • Leaves hair in better condition.
  • Available in a range of 40 brilliant shades
  • Can be used on natural, color-treated, relaxed or permed hair.

Contains:

  • Ammonia-free colorant 2 fl. oz.
  • Cream color developer 2 fl. oz.
  • Nourishing after-color conditioner 0.40 fl. oz.
  • Application instructions
  • Gloves
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor (33)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sad 2 Star Rating
    i used the Revlon 46 chestnut brown in my hair..used 2 packs...
    but i dint get any color in my hair!! m so upset! my hair is jet black... whatt to do? :'(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2014
    / Bangladesh
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Go To Hairdye 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful! Never fails to please!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2013
  • What Happened??? 2 Star Rating
    I have shoulder length hair, with minimal gray, pretty much at the roots. My hair is very sensitive to anything that makes it "heavy", so I don't even use conditioner. Left alone, my hair has great body and shine and I don't have to shampoo, typically, for about 4-5 days. I have been using Colorsilk, about every 4-5 months for about a year and a half. The color was nice and the texture was always great. THEN, this last time, something happened and my hair is completely dry and has absolutely NO body. It is driving me crazy as I have a long thin face and need curls with lots of body. I am so disgusted and do not know what to do. Chances are if I went to a salon, they would want to do expensive treatments which I doubt would be beneficial. SO SORRY I ever used your product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Color Silk By Revlon 5 Star Rating
    So happy to find this and received the product very quickly, will continue to use their services for my other needs

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wrong Color. Much Too Dark. 1 Star Rating
    I colored my light brown mixed with gray 3 days age with ColorSilk light brown. It turned out black, very black. I haved washed my hair 5 times with medicated shampoo mixed with baking soda. It is still BLACK. I have used ColorSilk for several years. This is the worse thing that has happened. I don't know if I can ever trust ColorSilk again. I do wish the color you get on your hair would be more like the box color and that the same number would always give the same color but it don't. It needs improvement. It leaves your hain in good shape and it is less expenseive but that is about all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2013
    / Florence, MS
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Revlon Is Color Blind! (luxurious Colorsilk Medium Neutral Blonde 73n = Gray) 1 Star Rating
    Dear Revlon,
    The next time you pick a name for your hair color products how about you turn on a light???
    Maybe actually look at the picture on the box and try to match the hair color shown in the picture with the actual product in the package??
    What? Too much to ask for? Am I being too needy?
    At the very least you should throw in a free hat with every purchase - Lord knows anyone using these Game-of-Chance, Gamble-in-a-Box products will need one.
    I'd love to stay and chat but I just saw L'oreal breeze by and that is one acurate, colorful party-girl I won't ever leave home again without.

    Thanks for the dull, lifeless, frizzy, gray, gross time-
    Oh well, We'll always have L'oreal Paris

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Haircolor Yet 5 Star Rating
    very impressed with color & grey coverage & softness

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2013
    / Otter Lake Quebec
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Colorsilk 1 Star Rating
    didnt color right left orange type color instead of brown although my hair was already brown. not enough product for shoulder length hair. waited 4 days to wash my hair but it still washed out a substantial amount.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2013
  • Damages Hair 1 Star Rating
    The package boasts that Colorsilk will leave hair healthier feeling than before coloring. NOT TRUE! In fact my hair now feels like straw. I cannot wash my hair without using 2 handfuls of conditioner just in order to get the shampoo rinsed out. When my hair is wet it feels matted and gummy. Will not hold any curl at all now. I guess I know why Colorsilk is less than $5.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not True To Color At All! 2 Star Rating
    Ok... So... Well.... I really can not explain how upset I am with this hair dye. I've ALWAYS done my hair myself and 9/10 it turns out great and the remainder it's tolerable and/or fixable. I have really short hair; growing out a pixie cut, and before I dyed it it was a very light red with a good two inches of roots because I am returning to my natural color. I spent a long time online looking for a good solid brand to buy the box dye to help me do so an I heard Colorsilk would be perfect and the shade Medium Golden Brown was practically congruent to my natural color. WRONG! I dyed it last night and it was so dark, so so soooo dark. And it was very one dimensional, every highlight and lowlight I've had just became one ugly shade of very dark brown. The only reason I gave it two stars was 1 for cheap price and 1 for leaving my hair very soft and shiny. Now...
    I let it dry but all I noticed was that overall it had a very ugly dark auburn effect, I thought it might be because my hair had been red before but it was nothing like that, even my roots had the red tinge. UGH! I put some melted coconut oil in it (2 tbsp worth) and wrapped it in saran wrap and went to bed. Woke up barely any difference, my hair was healthy as virgin hair but still an ugly dark color. So of course I showered, shampooed, conditioned, and once again barely any difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name