Free Shipping Over $50
Revlon

Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor

Revlon Colorsilk gives you natural-looking, even color from root to tip that stays beautiful between colorings.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not True To Color At All!
    Ok... So... Well.... I really can not explain how upset I am with this hair dye. I've ALWAYS done my hair myself and 9/10 it turns out great and the remainder it's tolerable and/or fixable. I have really short hair; growing out a pixie cut, and before I dyed it it was a very light red with a good two inches of roots because I am returning to my natural color. I spent a long time online looking for a good solid brand to buy the box dye to help me do so an I heard Colorsilk would be perfect and the shade Medium Golden Brown was practically congruent to my natural color. WRONG! I dyed it last night and it was so dark, so so soooo dark. And it was very one dimensional, every highlight and lowlight I've had just became one ugly shade of very dark brown. The only reason I gave it two stars was 1 for cheap price and 1 for leaving my hair very soft and shiny. Now...
    I let it dry but all I noticed was that overall it had a very ugly dark auburn effect, I thought it might be because my hair had been red before but it was nothing like that, even my roots had the red tinge. UGH! I put some melted coconut oil in it (2 tbsp worth) and wrapped it in saran wrap and went to bed. Woke up barely any difference, my hair was healthy as virgin hair but still an ugly dark color. So of course I showered, shampooed, conditioned, and once again barely any difference.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Cheap And Leaves Hair Health
    It's cheap and leaves hair healthy. The thing that i dont really like is that i get a color and when i dye it it comes out darker.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Its Okay Leaves It Healhty Though
    the dye really leaves it healthier but the color never comes out like the oe in the box it always comes out darker though. IThe good thing is it's cheap.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FLORIDA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Yet
    BEST COLOR I EVER USED. HAVE TRIED THEM ALL.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Which Color Is Right? We'll Find Out.
    I purchased two colors as I've never used this product before; 31 Dark Auburn and 45 Bright Auburn. First is two dark and second is too light/bright. I'm considering mixing them together to see if I can get just the right color. Wish this site carried True Auburn as that might be the right color. Wish me luck! I'll post the results after I do it.

    The price is right and the reviews are good so I hope this works.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor
    i dont like this revlon ColorSilk HairColor it did not dye all of my hair it just dye my scalp and that was all.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ooooooooooooops
    used born blonde maxi..omg came out like a carrott...orange....well now that I made a mess and did not want to dye it with anything harsh after only , I got number 61 dark blonde ....came out great and i can live with this. thank u for saving me and my hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Very Best For Covering Gray 100%
    I read about Colorsilk in a review in Redbook or Marie Claire. They gave it a 5 star rating for being the best for dark colors and especially to cover gray hair. Oh my, does it work beautifully.
    My hair does not fade between colorings at all. I color the roots about every 4 to 5 weeks and then at the end cover my entire head with the color for 5 minutes at the most and voila' a near professional job.
    I have been using #46 Medium Golden Chestnut Brown. It is so natural looking. Lately I haven't been able to find it until I reached this website. Maybe it sold out for the holidays.
    Thank you Revlon for a terrific product!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Color And Softness
    I just colored my hair and it looks and feels so silky. I agree with another poster about the conditioner being sold seperately, it is like liquid gold. My hair was rough after rinsing off the color but the condtioner transformed it. The smell is great not like others claiming to be ammonia free.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Md
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    O1 Extra Light Golden Blode
    Extra light sun blonde its a 9 out of 10!!! Colors Gray smells awsome ''' Lifts med blonde up to the acual color on the box .It a good price does not damage hair .It makes your hair softer than before .I usualy buy it buy the case Its awsome I know youll love it .Its a 10 g It brings med blonde up to blonde trust me Ive tryed alot .It outbeats all on the market so If your young its great if your older well covers the gray its awsome totaly recomend to all ages sighned T P
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name