Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Revlon

Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor

Revlon Colorsilk gives you natural-looking, even color from root to tip that stays beautiful between colorings.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bangladesh
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sad
    i used the Revlon 46 chestnut brown in my hair..used 2 packs...
    but i dint get any color in my hair!! m so upset! my hair is jet black... whatt to do? :'(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Go To Hairdye
    Wonderful! Never fails to please!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    What Happened???
    I have shoulder length hair, with minimal gray, pretty much at the roots. My hair is very sensitive to anything that makes it "heavy", so I don't even use conditioner. Left alone, my hair has great body and shine and I don't have to shampoo, typically, for about 4-5 days. I have been using Colorsilk, about every 4-5 months for about a year and a half. The color was nice and the texture was always great. THEN, this last time, something happened and my hair is completely dry and has absolutely NO body. It is driving me crazy as I have a long thin face and need curls with lots of body. I am so disgusted and do not know what to do. Chances are if I went to a salon, they would want to do expensive treatments which I doubt would be beneficial. SO SORRY I ever used your product!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Color Silk By Revlon
    So happy to find this and received the product very quickly, will continue to use their services for my other needs
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florence, MS
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wrong Color. Much Too Dark.
    I colored my light brown mixed with gray 3 days age with ColorSilk light brown. It turned out black, very black. I haved washed my hair 5 times with medicated shampoo mixed with baking soda. It is still BLACK. I have used ColorSilk for several years. This is the worse thing that has happened. I don't know if I can ever trust ColorSilk again. I do wish the color you get on your hair would be more like the box color and that the same number would always give the same color but it don't. It needs improvement. It leaves your hain in good shape and it is less expenseive but that is about all.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Revlon Is Color Blind! (luxurious Colorsilk Medium Neutral Blonde 73n = Gray)
    Dear Revlon,
    The next time you pick a name for your hair color products how about you turn on a light???
    Maybe actually look at the picture on the box and try to match the hair color shown in the picture with the actual product in the package??
    What? Too much to ask for? Am I being too needy?
    At the very least you should throw in a free hat with every purchase - Lord knows anyone using these Game-of-Chance, Gamble-in-a-Box products will need one.
    I'd love to stay and chat but I just saw L'oreal breeze by and that is one acurate, colorful party-girl I won't ever leave home again without.

    Thanks for the dull, lifeless, frizzy, gray, gross time-
    Oh well, We'll always have L'oreal Paris
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Otter Lake Quebec
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Haircolor Yet
    very impressed with color & grey coverage & softness
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Colorsilk
    didnt color right left orange type color instead of brown although my hair was already brown. not enough product for shoulder length hair. waited 4 days to wash my hair but it still washed out a substantial amount.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Damages Hair
    The package boasts that Colorsilk will leave hair healthier feeling than before coloring. NOT TRUE! In fact my hair now feels like straw. I cannot wash my hair without using 2 handfuls of conditioner just in order to get the shampoo rinsed out. When my hair is wet it feels matted and gummy. Will not hold any curl at all now. I guess I know why Colorsilk is less than $5.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not True To Color At All!
    Ok... So... Well.... I really can not explain how upset I am with this hair dye. I've ALWAYS done my hair myself and 9/10 it turns out great and the remainder it's tolerable and/or fixable. I have really short hair; growing out a pixie cut, and before I dyed it it was a very light red with a good two inches of roots because I am returning to my natural color. I spent a long time online looking for a good solid brand to buy the box dye to help me do so an I heard Colorsilk would be perfect and the shade Medium Golden Brown was practically congruent to my natural color. WRONG! I dyed it last night and it was so dark, so so soooo dark. And it was very one dimensional, every highlight and lowlight I've had just became one ugly shade of very dark brown. The only reason I gave it two stars was 1 for cheap price and 1 for leaving my hair very soft and shiny. Now...
    I let it dry but all I noticed was that overall it had a very ugly dark auburn effect, I thought it might be because my hair had been red before but it was nothing like that, even my roots had the red tinge. UGH! I put some melted coconut oil in it (2 tbsp worth) and wrapped it in saran wrap and went to bed. Woke up barely any difference, my hair was healthy as virgin hair but still an ugly dark color. So of course I showered, shampooed, conditioned, and once again barely any difference.
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name