Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured of shiny, natural-looking results.
$12.99 $6.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured of shiny, natural-looking results.

  • SKU: 006416   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Quick and easy application, with a unique foam that spreads quickly and easily, flawlessly covering the hard-to-reach hair on the back of your head, roots and hairline.
  • Provides ultimate conditioning, with a nourishing, after-color conditioner that seals in color for long-lasting tonal richness, while keeping hair soft and silky.

Directions

  • Create foam by squeezing bottle.
  • Start applying foam at roots.
  • Apply a generous amount and massage.
  • Leave on for 10-30 minutes.
  • Rinse out with lukewarm water until water runs clear.
  • Gently massage conditioner into hair to saturate.
  • Leave in for 2-5 minutes and rinse.

Colorant: Aqua, Ammonium Bicarbonate, Alcohol Denat., Decyl Glucoside, Propylene Glycol, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Laureth-23, Parfum, Polyquaternium 7, Ascorbic Acid, Alcohol, Sodium Sulfite, Polyquaternium 22, Myristyl Alcohol, Toluene 2,5-Diamine Sulfate, Potassium Oleate, Resorcinol, C-11-15 Pareth-9, Tetrasodium EDTA.

Developer: Aqua, Hydrogen Peroxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Myristyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Etidronic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Salicylic Acid, Acetaminophen.

Conditioner: Aqua, Glycerin, Stearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Behentrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Alcohol, Trisiloxane, Cetyl Esters, Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil, Quaternium 91, Oryza Sativa Bran Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetrimonium Methosulfate, Parfum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylisothiazolinone.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • John Frieda Precision Foam Colour (47)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Great For Grey 3 Star Rating
    Very easy to use...so no problem
    The colour I used was Medium Golden Blond it was excellent...
    The problem is that this product does NOT cover grey well so I'll have to go back to L'Oreal Excellence. It covers grey in a transparent colour so it still shows.
    Too bad because it was so easy to apply with such luminous colour.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Did Not Froth 3 Star Rating
    Application was great but as soon as I put it on my hair the foam disappeared and did not look like image. I'm a little disappointed because I was so excited to try it. The conditioner was great really creamy and made my hair shiny. All in all I might try it again but if it does not go the way I want then I'll just try loreal sublime mousse. I used 6.5 that the web site recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2012
  • My Hair Is Dark Brown With Red Roots 1 Star Rating
    I used Medium Golden Brown and now my hair is dark brown(almost black) with red roots. My hair looks horrible and I really don't know how I am going to fix it. I have been using Loreal product for years and have never had bad results. There is no way I will ever use John Frieda Precision Foam Colour again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Coverage 5 Star Rating
    John Frieda sure knows how to make hair products but I am thrilled that their hair color is this good. It is very easy to use, no drips, ease of use is great. But the best part is the color and coverage. I use 3N and the color is exactly what is on the box, a rare find among hair products. I first used this to get my hair back to my original shade and tried to avoid the dreaded red hue that sometimes occurs. This products does that and more. My hair is shiny, never dry and the color has excellent grey coverage

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2012
    / Weehawken
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Dark Caramel Blonde ..not! 1 Star Rating
    My hair has been light blonde for years. No natter what product I use it always turned out as I expected. I've never had an "oops" or "omg".....until this one.
    I bought the Dark Caramel Blonde because the light color picture on the box showing it over medium blonde hair was ok but I was sure it would be even lighter over my light blonde hair. Not the case.
    It turned my hair DARK brown. There is nothing caramel and nothing blonde about it.
    I called John Frieda and they told me it must be my hair. I just don't buy that. After 30 years of coloring and never having a color turn out different than I expected, I just won't accept that answer.
    It's been over 2 weeks now including several shampoos with Dawn dishsoap in hopes of pulling the color out and my hair is still a medium brown...no blonde, no caramel.
    I would stay far away from this unless you like buying a "blonde" color and ending up with brown hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Doesn't Cover The Gray 2 Star Rating
    I did not get the results I expected. I am predominantly gray and this product does not cover the grays well enough. I used Light Brown the first time and Medium Natural Brown the second time (thinking it would cover the grays better but it didn't). I liked the foam and it was nearly odorless but I will not buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Color Is Not What I Was Expecting. 1 Star Rating
    I bought the JF med ash brown because I wanted to try something new. I liked the foam application, but it was very thick and hard to rinse out of my hair. The color result was a flat darker on the ends brown. I do not like it and it has cost me extra money since it has bleed color on several towels over the period of a couple of days even after 2 shampoo applications. I followed the application process completely and am not pleased with the color results. I will not be trying any JF hair die again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wow, Pleasantly Surprised! 4 Star Rating
    Ordered it on a whim. Have been going to a salon to color my hair for many years now. Decided, what the heck, if it doesn't come out good, i'll just go back to the salon & ive only wasted $12.99. Well...i was PLEASANTLY surprised by how easy it was to work with the foam & at the results! It's not perfect, but, to be honest, it hasn't been perfect the last few times at the salon either when touching up roots as a blonde. My husband and mom both said that it looks just as good as when i go to a salon, if not better, because with this product my hair came out looking SO SHINY and Healthy!!
    It did take awhile (longer then i expected) to apply it all, but overall I am SO VERY happy & to think I just saved myself $150 easily!!! Will def. continue using this.
    PS this is from someone who gave up on boxed hair color YEARS AGO & refused to try any of the new ones. So glad I tried this one!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Brunettes! If You're A Blonde...go To A Stylist!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. As a brunette that is getting greys (at a very young age) this gives me fabulous colour!

    For some of the people complaining about their blonde hair..Everyone should know that you do not colour your own hair out of a box if you are blonde...that is the most stupid thing someone could do...unless they want orange ugly yellow hair!

    My sister who is a hair stylist complimented the colour this product gave me and how it wasn't blotchy at all! Very happy with it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Loved The Color, Didn't Cover Greys Well Enough 4 Star Rating
    I loved the color this product gave me. I used 4N which gave me a beautiful color with interesting shades and depth (I'm normally a medium ash brown). The shine and condition my hair had afterward were very nice, but, it didn't color the greys effectively even with the longest application time. The foam was easy enough to apply, but you have to be careful to work it everywhere or you could get a blotchy result. If they improve the grey coverage I will keep using it, but for now, I will go back to L'Oreal. But I have to say that the color with this product was more pleasing and dimensional than L'Oreal, which often goes brassy for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2012
    / WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name