PlayTrickorTreat
John Frieda

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured o...
$12.99
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Precision Foam Colour (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Did Not Froth
    Application was great but as soon as I put it on my hair the foam disappeared and did not look like image. I'm a little disappointed because I was so excited to try it. The conditioner was great really creamy and made my hair shiny. All in all I might try it again but if it does not go the way I want then I'll just try loreal sublime mousse. I used 6.5 that the web site recommended.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Dark Brown With Red Roots
    I used Medium Golden Brown and now my hair is dark brown(almost black) with red roots. My hair looks horrible and I really don't know how I am going to fix it. I have been using Loreal product for years and have never had bad results. There is no way I will ever use John Frieda Precision Foam Colour again.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Weehawken
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Coverage
    John Frieda sure knows how to make hair products but I am thrilled that their hair color is this good. It is very easy to use, no drips, ease of use is great. But the best part is the color and coverage. I use 3N and the color is exactly what is on the box, a rare find among hair products. I first used this to get my hair back to my original shade and tried to avoid the dreaded red hue that sometimes occurs. This products does that and more. My hair is shiny, never dry and the color has excellent grey coverage
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dark Caramel Blonde ..not!
    My hair has been light blonde for years. No natter what product I use it always turned out as I expected. I've never had an "oops" or "omg".....until this one.
    I bought the Dark Caramel Blonde because the light color picture on the box showing it over medium blonde hair was ok but I was sure it would be even lighter over my light blonde hair. Not the case.
    It turned my hair DARK brown. There is nothing caramel and nothing blonde about it.
    I called John Frieda and they told me it must be my hair. I just don't buy that. After 30 years of coloring and never having a color turn out different than I expected, I just won't accept that answer.
    It's been over 2 weeks now including several shampoos with Dawn dishsoap in hopes of pulling the color out and my hair is still a medium brown...no blonde, no caramel.
    I would stay far away from this unless you like buying a "blonde" color and ending up with brown hair!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Cover The Gray
    I did not get the results I expected. I am predominantly gray and this product does not cover the grays well enough. I used Light Brown the first time and Medium Natural Brown the second time (thinking it would cover the grays better but it didn't). I liked the foam and it was nearly odorless but I will not buy this product again.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Color Is Not What I Was Expecting.
    I bought the JF med ash brown because I wanted to try something new. I liked the foam application, but it was very thick and hard to rinse out of my hair. The color result was a flat darker on the ends brown. I do not like it and it has cost me extra money since it has bleed color on several towels over the period of a couple of days even after 2 shampoo applications. I followed the application process completely and am not pleased with the color results. I will not be trying any JF hair die again!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wow, Pleasantly Surprised!
    Ordered it on a whim. Have been going to a salon to color my hair for many years now. Decided, what the heck, if it doesn't come out good, i'll just go back to the salon & ive only wasted $12.99. Well...i was PLEASANTLY surprised by how easy it was to work with the foam & at the results! It's not perfect, but, to be honest, it hasn't been perfect the last few times at the salon either when touching up roots as a blonde. My husband and mom both said that it looks just as good as when i go to a salon, if not better, because with this product my hair came out looking SO SHINY and Healthy!!
    It did take awhile (longer then i expected) to apply it all, but overall I am SO VERY happy & to think I just saved myself $150 easily!!! Will def. continue using this.
    PS this is from someone who gave up on boxed hair color YEARS AGO & refused to try any of the new ones. So glad I tried this one!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Brunettes! If You're A Blonde...go To A Stylist!!!
    I love this product. As a brunette that is getting greys (at a very young age) this gives me fabulous colour!

    For some of the people complaining about their blonde hair..Everyone should know that you do not colour your own hair out of a box if you are blonde...that is the most stupid thing someone could do...unless they want orange ugly yellow hair!

    My sister who is a hair stylist complimented the colour this product gave me and how it wasn't blotchy at all! Very happy with it!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • WI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved The Color, Didn't Cover Greys Well Enough
    I loved the color this product gave me. I used 4N which gave me a beautiful color with interesting shades and depth (I'm normally a medium ash brown). The shine and condition my hair had afterward were very nice, but, it didn't color the greys effectively even with the longest application time. The foam was easy enough to apply, but you have to be careful to work it everywhere or you could get a blotchy result. If they improve the grey coverage I will keep using it, but for now, I will go back to L'Oreal. But I have to say that the color with this product was more pleasing and dimensional than L'Oreal, which often goes brassy for me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Deliver What Was Promised
    I was so excited about this product. It was a failure, did not cover greys. Color did not match the box...came out much darker.

    I love the conditioner and the gloves, is it possible to buy just the conditioner?
    I tried this product 3 times, just to be fair and was disappointed every time.

    Not worth the price!
    Wished it came with a money back guarantee...too bad it do not!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name