Valentine's Day Sale

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured of shiny, natural-looking results.
$12.99 $6.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured of shiny, natural-looking results.

  • SKU: 006416   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Quick and easy application, with a unique foam that spreads quickly and easily, flawlessly covering the hard-to-reach hair on the back of your head, roots and hairline.
  • Provides ultimate conditioning, with a nourishing, after-color conditioner that seals in color for long-lasting tonal richness, while keeping hair soft and silky.

Directions

  • Create foam by squeezing bottle.
  • Start applying foam at roots.
  • Apply a generous amount and massage.
  • Leave on for 10-30 minutes.
  • Rinse out with lukewarm water until water runs clear.
  • Gently massage conditioner into hair to saturate.
  • Leave in for 2-5 minutes and rinse.

Colorant: Aqua, Ammonium Bicarbonate, Alcohol Denat., Decyl Glucoside, Propylene Glycol, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Laureth-23, Parfum, Polyquaternium 7, Ascorbic Acid, Alcohol, Sodium Sulfite, Polyquaternium 22, Myristyl Alcohol, Toluene 2,5-Diamine Sulfate, Potassium Oleate, Resorcinol, C-11-15 Pareth-9, Tetrasodium EDTA.

Developer: Aqua, Hydrogen Peroxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Myristyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Etidronic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Salicylic Acid, Acetaminophen.

Conditioner: Aqua, Glycerin, Stearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Behentrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Alcohol, Trisiloxane, Cetyl Esters, Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil, Quaternium 91, Oryza Sativa Bran Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetrimonium Methosulfate, Parfum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylisothiazolinone.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • John Frieda Precision Foam Colour (47)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Did Not Deliver What Was Promised 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited about this product. It was a failure, did not cover greys. Color did not match the box...came out much darker.

    I love the conditioner and the gloves, is it possible to buy just the conditioner?
    I tried this product 3 times, just to be fair and was disappointed every time.

    Not worth the price!
    Wished it came with a money back guarantee...too bad it do not!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    I'm soooo glad I read all this reviews first, the color was great and it left my hair soft and shiny I would love to get the conditioner by it self, it cover the grays an 80% and I got a lighter color so I could get a brown, I got dark golden blond and it turned out perfect!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2012
  • It's Fine.. 3 Star Rating
    This product is good. It was easy to apply and did not drip. Though the color came out a little darker than I expected, my hair was really shiny and evenly colored. The dark color toned down and became the right color after two washes. I found a couple grays that it didn't cover but I think most brands I've used have left me with a few whites. I was going for my same dark brown color so it wasn't too hard to mess up. I may try it again but not sure...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2012
    / FL
  • No Longer Playing Hair Dye Roullette!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just finished dying my natural light brown hair (that has remnant blonde highlights that were done 12 months ago) with 9N light natural blonde and I LOVE it! I call home hair dyeing a "girls version of russian roullette" as I've never had much luck with any store bought products (and I have had more than my share of emergency dashes to the salon with horrific raspberry coloured hair)...My hair is long, extremely thick and somewhat course so I used two bottles. I was impressed with how the product applied, but i am THRILLED with the results! the colour is very dimensional, a beautiful blonde with a strawberry undertone (which happens almost always with my hair because of my natural tones). It's soft (again, for someone with course hair this adds HUGE points in my book), shiney and not flat at all! I did use the colour selector on the JF website, which suggested that i use 8N blonde. Now, because of my past experiences/disasters, i actually tested a good size chunk of my hair first (again, my hair is long and thick, so i knew that if disaster ensued i could cover the mishap easily). I mixed about .5 tsp of each colour/developer in a small plastic bowl (it doesn't foam when you do this, but it still works) then saturated the strands. The 8N medium blonde was nice, but was darker than what i had wanted, so I went back out and bought the 9N (folks, it may seem wasteful but i would MUCH rather throw away a $12 product than not being happy with the colour, or worse, spending $300 fixing it at a salon after). The colour i ended up with is a beautiful honey. At 42 i was looking for something that would cover Grey. The grey coverage was not exactly 100%, but i would say if covered about 80%, and i'm happy with that!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2012
    / Toronto Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • No Longer Blonde! Don't Buy It! 1 Star Rating
    Why, oh why did I not check the reviews here earlier? I have used L'Oreal products in the past and never had problems. I got a coupon for John Frieda and decided to try it. I bought Medium Natural Blonde, which is my natural color. The result is NOTHING like pictured on the box! This product DARKENED my hair to a shade of peanut butter or caramel with red tones!!! Where is quality control for this company? Obviously, I am not the first one this happened to! I am NOT happy and will never buy John Frieda again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2012
    / Maine
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Love This! 5 Star Rating
    I have a med to dark brown hair color and sometimes my color seems dull. I chose medium natural brown and it just seems to ritchen the color and add shine exactly what I wanted! I love it & would recommend this product to anyone. I just wish I could find out if it is possible to buy the conditioner that comes with the kit by itself.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2012
    / United States
  • No Longer Blonde! 1 Star Rating
    I had been using another hair coloring product, and my hair was light ash blonde. I wanted to try the new foam product and chose 9A "Light Ash Blonde", assuming that the result would be a similar shade or perhaps even a little lighter.

    I followed the package instructions; the application was easy and less messy than many other hair coloring products. So far, so good --BUT this product significantly darkened my hair so that I can't even classify it as blonde. It is now brown and this was not, I repeat NOT the intended result. My hair is several shades darker than any of the colors shown on the box. I feel that this product was severely misrepresented. I would hate to see what color would result from choosing a medium or dark shade of blonde.

    I will be heading to the store today to find a product that will hopefully restore my formerly blonde hair. Needless to say, it won't be John Frieda.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Color Not Right! 1 Star Rating
    Wish I had visited this site prior to Friday. I actually liked the foam application, however the color on the box and how it turned out was terribly wrong! I went looking for a dark blonde and got brown which looks very bad when you started out strawberry blonde!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Package Perfect 5 Star Rating
    I have been using hair color of one sort or another for many years to either highlight my hair or to cover the beginnings of gray. The color worked OK until the gray began it's brutal attack a few years ago. Trying different shades and tones of products that promised to cover my gray, and being careful not to use too often, the gray always managed to rear it's ugly head. I was becoming very frustrated. I had noticed John Frieda's haircolor on the shelves (I had been using J.F.sheer blonde shampoo for several years) at the store, but was afraid to change products for fear of "green" or frizzy or NO HAIR at all! However, knowing that I would eventually try it anyway out of sheer curiosity. I made the plunge! I picked the same shade that I had used of another product, (X-tra light natural blonde), hoping that would alleviate any mishaps. The results were nothing short of amazing!! The foam was easy to apply and odorless. Better than that, the color was gorgeous, not washed out and dull looking. It was the first haircolor that I have ever used that actually looked like the color on the box! My hair was soft and shiny and I loved the conditioner I could actually run my fingers thru it. Along with using the sheer blonde strengthening shampoo, my hair has never been more beautiful! I never was one to age gracefully, I fight it every step of the way. And now, with a little help from John Frieda I will!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Spotty 2 Star Rating
    I was expecting a lot out of this product. The product says "John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured of shiny, natural-looking results." i dyed my hair dark brown and it is a splotchy, streaky mess. I completely saturated all of my hair and it looked as foamy as it did on the instructions. For the amount i paid it should have worked better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2011
    / Tennessee
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name