Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
John Frieda

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured o...
$12.99
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Precision Foam Colour (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Nope.
    This color looks nothing on my hair like it does on the box. Not even close. I've been many different types of blonde ranging from caramel to strawberry. I've dyed my hair countless times and I'm a huge John Frieda fan. So much so that when I saw the end result, I immediately assumed that I had made a mistake somehow or that the color inside was switched with a different color.
    This was not the case.
    The only thing I can think of as far as where there was a possible error (other than when creating this product) is where the instructions say not to shake up the foam container. Maybe the developer didn't get mixed properly with the color so it didn't end up on my hair? I don't know. I've used other foam hair color before and they've worked just fine. Either way, I will not be purchasing this ever again. I will stick to my four times cheaper hair color that actually delivers.
    Also, I was so excited to dye my hair this color that I went out on Black Friday. I'm a college student and I can't afford to go to a salon and even this $12 dye is a little pricey. Because of these circumstances, I'm almost tempted to end my usage of John Frieda products altogether... By the way, the color I ended up with was dark dark brown. Like a dark chocolate color. My hair prior to this was dirty blonde.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far....the Best One In The Market....
    I researched the product and read a lot of the reviews before
    I got it. After trying so many brands and damaging my hair to the extend that I had to cut it all off to a "Halle Berry lenght", I decided to try this one, anyway the only thing left was going "Britney Spears-meltdown hair cut" if it didn't work. I have coarse hair, a lot of it, I relaxed it and thanks to my generics, I have premature gray hair-early 30's and 40% grays-...So far this is the best product in the market: color is perfect, this is the best natural dark brown out there, it realy looks natural, my hair is not dry after application, and it's easy to use-if you know how to read the instructions. I just hope that "somebody" in the company does not decide to justify his/her $alary and change or alter anything within the product. I'm tying to avoid the "Morticia look".
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Absolute Misrepresentation Of The Expected Color On The Box!!
    Sure wish I had read the 1 star reviews before I colored my hair this morning. Box showed that medium blonde hair would darken to strawberry blonde, the color of my youth. Wow was this wrong!!!! I colored for the recommended 20 minutes for short hair and now have chocolate brown hair not the bright copper penny shade I was anticipating. Going to spend my Saturday free time (what little I have) hunting down a way to strip this product out of my hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Natural Coverage
    I was hesitant to try a foam because I worried that the coverage would be flat and dimensionless. I tried Natural Medium Brown and the results were a shiny, natural brown. I have a few white hairs at my hairline which look golden brown and the rest of the coverage matches the color indicated on the box. The color matches my natural hair color so well that there are never tell-tale roots... except for those pesky white hairs.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ/NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect Color
    I received a free coupon in the mail and decided to try it. I did use a couple other foam coloring products but this one was the easiest to use without dripping and the gloves fit perfectly so you could feel what you were doing.
    The color came out perfect but not sure if I should have left it on longer than 30 minutes as the darker roots looks like they needed more time.
    All in all I will use this again!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loves It
    Easiest hair color i've ever used no joke. Plenty of product. Covered every square inch of my hair. BEAUTIFUL color. I got the black brown which is just a dark brown. Not too black, not too brown. Perfect median. I'd get this color if I were you... it's AMAZIGNGG.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NV
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I read many reviews before buyng this product and some where good and some not so good and one or two bad!

    I really love it! I I just finished my hair and it was easy to apply even if you have a lot of hair like me. This was the only problem- I think I could have used almost double of the product to ensure all the coverage! But I like the foam which makes it really easy to apply, the color came out as expected and my hair is really soft. The box says "do not use to try to get more than two shades different than your hair color, so please just follow the directions!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • La Crosse, WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Now A Foamer =)
    I really enjoyed this product, I actually used it on my moms hair and she said that she enjoyed it as well. The color turned out amazing, He hair did not get ratted like they sometimes do if you use box dye. Overall she was very pleased =)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth, Tx
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Home Hair Dye!!
    I usually go to the salon and go blonde w/ hi lites, but I decided to go back to light brown my natural color. I didn't have the money to go to the salon so I bought this instead. It worked great my hair color looks awesome! I was worried it would be blotchy or not color the right color, but it worked and it's super easy to do by your self. I will defanetly by this again....
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product - Dyeing My Own Hair For 40 Years
    I have been dyeing my hair since I have been 20 years old. Always went lighter. Dark brown to light brown to blond. Now I am 60. I have tried every product on the shelf. I had my hair dressing license so I did shop for professional products. I did go back to store bought products because of ease of use.

    I love this product!

    Covers alll my gray and my hair looks and feels the best ever. It is so easy to use and I found that the color is perfect and does match the color expected.
    My recommendation for store bought products is to try going 1 shade lighter the 1st time trying a new product. I stay away from ash colors and golden colors as well. I don't wnat darker shades or reds added to my hair. I found the best approach is natural blond and natural brown shades. Good luck with whatever product you choose.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name